Old 3rd June 2008, 12:27   #1156

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
2000 bucks I guess, approx. That's only tickets - add to it lunch and other stuff.
Other stuff-- Sponsoring for Chicks??
Old 3rd June 2008, 12:31   #1157

Originally Posted by karanraheja View Post
Other stuff-- Sponsoring for Chicks??
- make that sponsoring for my one and only chick.

Originally Posted by maddy42 View Post
@nc arent you going to watch the kevin spacey starrer 21? I am waiting for that movie to come.
If that is releasing this week alongwith Sex and the city - I am doomed. Will have to be at the multiplex for 12 hours at a stretch. (Sarkar Raj, Aamir, 21 and Sex & the city)

When is love story 2050 releasing Will be waiting for your review on that.
I have this feeling that it is going to be a so-so movie. The trailers remind me of KMG and Harman's looks and dancing reminds me of Hrithik.

Not a good start. But anyways my gf is waiting for the movie - so I have no option but to tag along. hehe.

Last edited by normally_crazy : 3rd June 2008 at 12:37.
Old 3rd June 2008, 13:09   #1158

Is there a movie called 'Aamir' releasing?
Old 6th June 2008, 10:13   #1159

Watched the Indie Jones movie yesterday night and it was a BANDAL movie.

Period.
Old 6th June 2008, 10:48   #1160

Cant wait to watch `The Dark Knight`.....the plot looks good and the late Heath Ledger looks menacing in the promos as the Joker.
Old 6th June 2008, 10:54   #1161

Filmy Friday again. Sarkar Raj and Amir in the line. Two good releases to catch. Gautam, I'm sure you are at the ticket window now
Old 6th June 2008, 11:11   #1162

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Filmy Friday again. Sarkar Raj and Amir in the line. Two good releases to catch. Gautam, I'm sure you are at the ticket window now
I am waiting to watch Sarkar Raj and 21. Have heard good (pre) reviews for both.

Any clue when The Other Boleyn Girl (Natalie Portman, Scarlett Johansson and Eric Bana) is releasing in India?
Old 6th June 2008, 14:36   #1163

My mom and sister have gone to watch Sarkar Raj as I write.

I will be going tommorrow morning. Waiting for your reviews Gautam & Dippy
Old 6th June 2008, 16:47   #1164

Yesterday night, I watched "Haseena Manjayegi" on Star Glod. Full-to timepass. Poora paisa vasool hogaya. I enjoyed the Mumbai hindi dialogues the most (I think its written by Khader Khan himself). Very light and foot-tapping songs and Govinda-Karisma dance and Sanju baba and his heroin (I don't know her name) everything was nice.

I am going to by DVD of this movie, if it is available.
Old 6th June 2008, 17:49   #1165

Originally Posted by BomBatt View Post
Yesterday night, I watched "Haseena Manjayegi" on Star Glod. Full-to timepass. Poora paisa vasool hogaya. I enjoyed the Mumbai hindi dialogues the most (I think its written by Khader Khan himself). Very light and foot-tapping songs and Govinda-Karisma dance and Sanju baba and his heroin (I don't know her name) everything was nice.

There was Deja Vu on another channel around the same time. Good movie too!

Day before they were showing "The Devil Wears Prada" on Zoom I think. Nice time pass.
Old 6th June 2008, 17:54   #1166

Yesterday night, I watched "Haseena Manjayegi" on Star Glod. Full-to timepass. Poora paisa vasool hogaya.
If you liked "Haseena Maan Jaayegi", you should try "Jodi No. 1" from the same duo.
Old 6th June 2008, 18:05   #1167

The other heroine is Pooja Batra. She was a hottie at one point of time.

Old 6th June 2008, 18:15   #1168

Alright Guys Is it Review Time Yet...?

Waiting for the reviews on Sarkar Raj and Aamir.
Old 6th June 2008, 18:57   #1169

Mom & Sis Verdict on Sarkar Raj - Very good movie, Ash is awesome and so is everyone's acting. Movie is very short ( Just over 2 Hours )

I go tommorrow morning and see it.
Old 6th June 2008, 22:36   #1170

Sarkar Raj

If you liked Sarkar - you will like this too. The movie is shot the same way - tight close ups and facial expressions. There is a thin story line (resembling Enron saga) on which the movie hangs but it is the performances that lift this ordinary movie.

Ab Sr is the best of the lot followed by his son. Abhsihek has to look sullen and mouth the clinching lines and he does it very nicely. Ashwairya is there in the movie but she has a subdued role and is competent. The rest of the cast is fine too.

There are a couple of twists and turns in the movie and the end is apt for part-3.

Verdict - 2.5/5. Watch it for the performances and RGV finally seems to have found a movie that should do well.

ps - Varun, the movie is short but feels quite long. The dialogues are long and slow and the movie gives time to each character to build up. I felt they could have shortened it by another 15 mins at least.