Old 19th May 2008, 23:32   #1096

@ Hydra - Glad to be of help.
Iv also checked out most of your reviewed movies and really liked them.

BTW, did you know that you can see a satellite/something falling into the sea in the background, at the far right, in the very last scene
Yup.....and i read in a review that its the creature itself.
Old 19th May 2008, 23:54   #1097

Hydrashok, i put Enemy at the Gates amongst my top movies. I have seen it a few times over and over again and everytime its as exciting as the first. The outwitting is what sniper legends are made of.
Old 20th May 2008, 08:10   #1098

Saw Speed Racer yesterday. Was the worst 15bux I ever spent for a movie. The movie was boring beyond words. There is no frikkin story line. Also saw Made of Honour, another dumb chick filck. Well atleast this made me laugh a bit unline speedracer.
Old 20th May 2008, 09:49   #1099

Just heard from a friend that Jannat is a good movie....could anyone please confirm this.
Old 20th May 2008, 12:00   #1100

Here is the Jannat for you. cheers:

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
JANNAT

Verdict 1/5. Utter crap and absolutely avoidable.

The leading lady makes the worst debut ever I have seen in an hindi movie. Emraan Hashmi is very ordinary. Music is just average. A couple of cars are eye candy like the LR stretch.
Old 21st May 2008, 12:24   #1101

Ok - I finally did a blunder

I went and watched Jannat on Monday Night with wifey and another couple friend of ours. Disgusting to the core !!

Verdict - 0/5 ( Minus points should be given here ).

To top it up - I went and bought the Recliner seats at Adlabs ( electronically controlled ) for 300 rs. each. What a fool I am !!

Gautam - I agree with you on this bhai !!

Last edited by vkochar : 21st May 2008 at 12:25.
Old 21st May 2008, 12:28   #1102

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post

I went and watched Jannat on Monday Night with wifey and another couple friend of ours. Disgusting to the core !!

Verdict - 0/5 ( Minus points should be given here ).

To top it up - I went and bought the Recliner seats at Adlabs ( electronically controlled ) for 300 rs. each. What a fool I am !!

Gautam - I agree with you on this bhai !!

Well Varun Dont say me and Gautam didnt warn you

Btw the recliners might have been useful to fall asleep in during Jannat
Old 21st May 2008, 12:33   #1103

some good movies:

Constant Gardener: The Constant Gardener (2005)

A very nice movie. Its about drug testing in Africa by rich corporations and a diplomat' wife. I loved the ending esp the part where the diplomat removes the bullet clip from his gun.

Bridges of Madison County:
The Bridges of Madison County (1995)
I saw this movie with a bad dubbing job in french with english substitles.
I loved it.
The book was great and this movie does good justice to it.

As good as it gets
As Good as It Gets (1997)
No one is perfect, but in that is the charm of life.

A fish called wanda
A Fish Called Wanda (1988)
Funny, decent movie.
Old 21st May 2008, 12:37   #1104

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Well Varun Dont say me and Gautam didnt warn you

Btw the recliners might have been useful to fall asleep in during Jannat
Yes, I know Deepankar.

The recliners were good to fool around.
Old 21st May 2008, 16:38   #1105

TASHAN - I liked it.

You liked Tashan and Jannat was disgusting ????

Varun paai - yeh kya hogaya aap ko ? Jannat is much much better than Tashan !!
Old 21st May 2008, 16:53   #1106

Went to watch Iron Man yesterday. Was a nice movie but nothing of the great sort. Story line was predictable but its the gadgets used by the hero and also his charm which holds the entire movie together.

Few of the stuff i liked in the movie were
1) The robot in his garage. Excellent.
2) His garage. Not the most impressive but good.
3) The liquor cabinet which he takes with him to afghanistan. Brilliant.
4) His jet. Awesome!!!
Old 21st May 2008, 18:41   #1107

Gautam Bhai - Tashan no one liked. Me and a very few others in this whole big world liked the movie. So forget that movie and that incident

But Jannat was like yuck !!
Old 24th May 2008, 13:28   #1108

Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull (or whatever) get -5 stars for insulting human intelligence.

The movie is proof that Spielberg is growing old. Really old.

Looking forward to Kungfu Panda and The Forbidden Kingdom with J Chan and J Li.
Old 24th May 2008, 22:15   #1109

Vanishing Point (1971) - Cult American movie, more of a Dodge Challenger commercial. Or may be not as the engine noise is taken from the Mustang.
Old 26th May 2008, 16:07   #1110

Watched 'Manorama - Six Feet Under' on Sunday. Intriguing plot. Good performance by Abhay Deol. In the end, everything unfolds quite abruptly and that takes away the suspense created till then. Nonetheless, worth a dekko once for sure.