51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 20th October 2010, 20:30   #1591
BANNED

Quote:
Originally Posted by lazybrain View Post
Now please tell me what do u suggest for future sell this off or wait, if wait why wait?

Nah; that is a decision you have to make. Even a sell decison has to be based on fundamentals. If you feel that the share does not have any furher upwards movement potential, you need to sell it.

You need to research the fundamentals first, and the technicals next. Fundamentals tells you about the stock, technicals tells you about the market's moods about that stock.

You need to decide on a risk appettite (high risk, low risk, etc), and investment objectives. This is a very personal matter, and not easy to generalise.
Old 20th October 2010, 21:09   #1592
BHPian

Process of obtaining a Duplicate Certificate

Quote:
Originally Posted by snaronikar View Post
Well, thanks guys for your responses.

@Backseatdriver: I have the conuterfoils of the dividend I have recieved. But I'am unable to find the allottment letter (maybe I have misplaced, I'am not sure). But you have infomred to complain to SEBI in your other post, will it work?

@sridhga: Thanks for the address and mail. I will write to them immly.
Hi,
I was in a similar situation like you and let me provide you with the correct process.

1. With the Folio Number (which you should have from the dividend warrant), make a written complaint to the police station, which falls under your area. At the time of complaint they would provide you with acknowledgement. (The best way to state in the complaint is that you lost the certificate while you were going in the town bus)
2. After 3 months / 4 months approach the Police Station. They will provide you a Non-Traceable letter, stating that the concerned certificate with the Folio # has been lost and cannot be traced.