Old 30th August 2010, 13:39   #2251

Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
I am interested to know this.Was this a special discount or is this standard discount for a midnight buffet.?
Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
It makes sense only if its 50% off. How come Pulsar56 and gang availed 50% even when they were 4 of them? Clarification please
We had ITC Culinary Plus coupon which was falt 50% Off for a max of 5 guests!
Old 30th August 2010, 13:52   #2252

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
We had ITC Culinary Plus coupon which was falt 50% Off for a max of 5 guests!
This is Great Nazim Bhai.

Few of my ex-colleagues who had been to ITC few weeks back told me this story of variable discounts.
Old 30th August 2010, 14:37   #2253

Hi guys,

Talking about the ITC, we (couple) happened to go there last saturday night. My wife had got a free dinner for us from her company as it was our anniversary in this month. We went there at 11pm (after prayers of course) and were warmly greeted by the staff. One of them escorted us to "kebaabs n kurries" and told us that we can choose a menu option and they would serve all items in that menu! SLURP!

First we got flowers, a card and then the "menu" started!

Here goes.. (i'll only tell the non-veg part[hope my wife doesnt read this])

Watermelon juice, Tala hua gosht(2 serves, which i could not finish!), murgh malai kebab, 1 mutton curry, 1 chicken curry, 1 daal bukhara, pudina parathas, butter naans, mutton biryani and kulfi falooda to finish it off! PHEW!

We even got a cake to take home! Yipee!

Full and satisfied we went shopping after that!

Some pics from the restaurant:
A Guide: Eating out in Hyderabad/Secunderabad/Cyberabad-image0064.jpg  

A Guide: Eating out in Hyderabad/Secunderabad/Cyberabad-image0065.jpg  

A Guide: Eating out in Hyderabad/Secunderabad/Cyberabad-image0066.jpg  

A Guide: Eating out in Hyderabad/Secunderabad/Cyberabad-image0067.jpg  

A Guide: Eating out in Hyderabad/Secunderabad/Cyberabad-image0068.jpg  

A Guide: Eating out in Hyderabad/Secunderabad/Cyberabad-image0069.jpg  

Old 30th August 2010, 15:06   #2254

Originally Posted by unoczar View Post
Watermelon juice, Tala hua gosht(2 serves, which i could not finish!), murgh malai kebab, 1 mutton curry, 1 chicken curry, 1 daal bukhara, pudina parathas, butter naans, mutton biryani and kulfi falooda to finish it off! PHEW!

We even got a cake to take home! Yipee!

Full and satisfied we went shopping after that!

Some pics from the restaurant:
Kya to bhi karrain Khalid bhai.Roza makru kartain kya.Itte saare picturaan post kaiku kare.?

Seems you had a nice time sir, belated Happy anniversary from Hydeez.
Old 30th August 2010, 16:24   #2255

Nice pictures there Khalid bhai.

I think i see one picture of my favorite ( obviously it has to be the highest cholestrol rated since all my favorites are similarly cholestral rated) dish : Talava Ghost....Slurrrrrrrp
Old 30th August 2010, 20:18   #2256

I happen to visit the hotel on Lakdi ka pool , which served Ragi mudda .
Trust me it was awesome ,Ragi mudda with Ghee,Ground nut chutney and Pappu reminded me of mothers cooking.Had two numbers of the same.
But the price was very high Rs 40/- per Ragi Mudda.
I ordered Lamb head Curry along with it but got only half the plate as it was over.
The Ragi mudda in Andhra is prepared with Ragi and rice where as in Karnataka its only ragi. In karnataka Its only Rs 5/- and max Rs 20/-.
The combination in Karnataka for Ragi mudde as its called in kannada its Soppu saru that is Leaf sambar.
Ragi mudda/mudde is very good and healthy meal and very filling .
Sorry guys i really dont remember the name of the hotel.
But its a must try for all food variety lovers.
Old 30th August 2010, 20:30   #2257

Kya to bhi karrain Khalid bhai.Roza makru kartain kya.Itte saare picturaan post kaiku kare.?

Seems you had a nice time sir, belated Happy anniversary from Hydeez.
THanks bhai. mera koi irada nahi tha, makru karne ka

Nice pictures there Khalid bhai.

I think i see one picture of my favorite ( obviously it has to be the highest cholestrol rated since all my favorites are similarly cholestral rated) dish : Talava Ghost....Slurrrrrrrp
It sure was delicious!
Old 30th August 2010, 20:47   #2258

Originally Posted by msvg View Post
Trust me it was awesome ,Ragi mudda with Ghee,Ground nut chutney and Pappu reminded me of mothers cooking.Had two numbers of the same.
I ordered Lamb head Curry along with it but got only half the plate as it was over.
The Ragi mudda in Andhra is prepared with Ragi and rice where as in Karnataka its only ragi. In karnataka Its only Rs 5/- and max Rs 20/-.
The combination in Karnataka for Ragi mudde as its called in kannada its Soppu saru that is Leaf sambar.
This is a must visit on my next stopover in Hyderabad. I miss my Kushalnagar times as a kid. A Raagi mudde session would be truly filling in a nostalgic manner. Please find out the name and let me know!
Old 30th August 2010, 21:47   #2259

If its at Lakdi-ka-Pul just after the bridge on your left hand side. Then its " Rayalseema Ruchulu"

I cannot think of any other hotel at Lakdikapul ( Dwarka, Ashoka???) who serve this dish.

Couple of other at Lakdikapul are Peppermint and Hampshire. But, i am sure it ain't these.
Old 31st August 2010, 00:10   #2260

It has to be Dwarka or Kamat as these are owned by Kannadigas and Ragi Mudde is savoured by them a lot.

More over, all other outlets aren't that cheap in terms of pricing one at 40/-

Last edited by traveloholic : 31st August 2010 at 00:12.
Old 31st August 2010, 00:24   #2261

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
It has to be Dwarka or Kamat as these are owned by Kannadigas and Ragi Mudde is savoured by them a lot.

I think your right ! .. its got to be one of them, but I guess it is probably Dwarka because Kamat in S'bad doesn't serve Ragi Mudde.
Old 31st August 2010, 08:55   #2262

If its at Lakdi-ka-Pul just after the bridge on your left hand side. Then its " Rayalseema Ruchulu"
+1 on that. Rayalseema Ruchulu serves some great Ragi mudda in the same price range.My babhi devoured 2 of them during our recent visit to Rayalseema Ruchulu.

Nikhil Bhai, i dont think it could be dwarka @ Rs 40.

Was this restaurant on the second floor with a decent look.? Rayalseema Ruchulu also runs a hotel in the same building and the reception is on the first floor.

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post
I think your right ! .. its got to be one of them, but I guess it is probably Dwarka because Kamat in S'bad doesn't serve Ragi Mudde.
Lets wait for msvg to respond.

Last edited by SILVERWOOD : 31st August 2010 at 09:04. Reason: Edit
Old 31st August 2010, 11:52   #2263

Was this restaurant on the second floor with a decent look.? Rayalseema Ruchulu also runs a hotel in the same building and the reception is on the first floor.
You both are referring to the same outlet of Rayalaseema Ruchulu, that is on the 2nd floor of Hotel Ritzy Orchid at Lakdi Ka Pul. They've leased out the place from Hotel Ritzy Orchid & are running an outlet there. Another outlet is at Shanti Nagar, Behind JNTU.

+1 on that. Rayalseema Ruchulu serves some great Ragi mudda in the same price range.My babhi devoured 2 of them during our recent visit to Rayalseema Ruchulu.
Rayalseema Ruchulu also serves Raagi Mudde, as it has become a staple dish of Rayalseema Region. It is generally accompanied by those spicy varients of Mutton Curry to accompany it.

Nikhil Bhai, i dont think it could be dwarka @ Rs 40.
Speaking about Kannadiga Food, then there are only a couple of outlets at Lakdi Ka Pul, which are owned by the Kannadiga Brethren, Hotel Dwarka, Hotel Gopi & Kamat Hotel are owned by Kannadiga's and are sure to serve Raagi Mudde as it seems to be one of their staple dishes.

Raagi Mudde has been adapted into Rayalseema Cuisine and moudled as per the needs. But, the Kannadiga's prefer Raagi Mudde with Bassaru or any other veg. side dish to accompany it.
Old 31st August 2010, 12:04   #2264

Raagi Mudde has been adapted into Rayalseema Cuisine and moudled as per the needs. But, the Kannadiga's prefer Raagi Mudde with Bassaru or any other veg. side dish to accompany it.
Sir, i am a Kannadiga by birth as i am born and brought up at Raichur.

What i wanted to convey to you is Raagi Mudde at a steep price of Rs 40 could be served at Rayalaseema Ruchulu, not Dwarka.

Lets wait for msvg to respond.

Last edited by SILVERWOOD : 31st August 2010 at 12:05. Reason: Edit
Old 31st August 2010, 12:16   #2265

Kya yaar, tum log bhi na. Ragi mudda ke liye ladd rahe ho. Haleem ke liye ladd rahe ho tho kuch samaj saktha tha

Btw, i am also part kannadiga but, never had raggi mudda till date.

Saw how it looks on "HOMP" once but, didnt quite like the look of it. So never was keen to try it