Senior - BHPian

re: A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide

Quote:
Originally Posted by Omega Man View Post
Meguiars Deep Crystal System - 3 step complete detailing pack
Rs.2166/-

Mothers Ultimate Wax System - 3 step complete detailing pack

Rs.1350/-
From where are you getting these kits? Care to share the source?

Thanks
Old 16th September 2011, 14:25   #4892
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sagarpadaki View Post
1. Optimum no rinse is not over hyped. It does its job beautifully. Price is also very reasonable for the quality of product
2. Yes you can use 845 on windshield with or without claying it.
3. Meguiars one is better.
Quote:
Originally Posted by k_ajay View Post
Hi,
I'm not an expert but sharing my comments in-line to your queries.
Cheers, aK
sagarpadaki & aK, thank you for prompt replies

Quote:
Originally Posted by nirmaljusdoit View Post
1. ONR is the best in class product & most of their products are the best in their class in fact. Dr. Ghodoussi (Dr.G) is a renowned chemist & they have introduced some groundbreaking products esp like Opti - coat. I have interacted with him a couple of times & he is truly a visionary in the world of detailing.
ONR is not only VFM but also multi - talented, can be used as clay lube, softens hard water, can be used as QD, can wash the car also with it.
Its an environmentally friendly product & the best for water scarcity areas in India.

2. It can be used, but a veryyy thin coat to be applied. Ensure the surface is completely dry. In our kind of monsoons, you would have to apply it more often though.

3. Both the kits are equally good. Mothers makes some of the best products out there & also locally available now in India. As far as i know the Megs kit isnt available easily in India.

Happy detailing !
nirmaljusdoit, coming from a popular expert on this forum, thank you indeed for your knowledgeable inputs

Quote:
Originally Posted by hiren.mistry View Post