Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 22nd April 2008, 20:16   #1171

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
JayD, interestingly every rusting classic you come across happens to be in a very lovely natural locale, greenery etc. all around...
Heh heh!!!Whattodoo!!! God's own country na??

Last edited by JayD : 22nd April 2008 at 20:21.
Old 22nd April 2008, 22:43   #1172

since a couple of yezdi pics were posted here thought of posting this been lying in my apartment from more than some 5 years is what i have seen.

the fiat spotted it when i was walking by and he opened the garage and saw the car there couldn't take any better pics since the owner was giving me dirty stares
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-image126fh6.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-image127le9.jpg  

Old 22nd April 2008, 23:52   #1173

Has original wheels still. Nice Nice. And a good grille. Even Better
Old 23rd April 2008, 00:05   #1174

hi

The Yezdi posted by pavan looks like the 175 cc version of Yezdi from the engine & shape of its tank .
Old 30th April 2008, 13:50   #1175

saw this AUSTIN A35. going to be dead soon. everything is missing, except the motor. looks like it was taken for paint then left to rot.
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-290408_234010.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-290408_234023.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-290408_234041.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-290408_234103.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-290408_234118.jpg  

Old 2nd May 2008, 14:01   #1176

@karl-i passed by from east street the other day and there is this place called Mody House or something down the road from kyanis. There is a car lying behind that. Looks like an Austin 7 or something. Can you go check it out??
Old 2nd May 2008, 15:10   #1177

JayD.

Is that Bug for sale or something.

Pls do let me know.
Old 2nd May 2008, 15:41   #1178

Originally Posted by GTA View Post
@karl-i passed by from east street the other day and there is this place called Mody House or something down the road from kyanis. There is a car lying behind that. Looks like an Austin 7 or something. Can you go check it out??
Thats a Ford Prefect. BYF regd. Under half a cover right? Mody Motors is Sherry Bhatenas new place of work. Expect to see many interesting bikes there at any point in the day.
Old 4th May 2008, 00:16   #1179

Saw this today. Also notice the car in the background has still not moved.
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc01789.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc01790.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc01791.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc01792.jpg  

Old 4th May 2008, 10:46   #1180

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
JayD.
Is that Bug for sale or something.
Pls do let me know.
Will enquire and let u know asap.
Old 4th May 2008, 10:51   #1181

Saw this today. Also notice the car in the background has still not moved.
I think I had seen this Amby somewhere near the Opera House side, near a bridge, I forget the name. Kiran, do you recollect?
Old 4th May 2008, 11:17   #1182

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
I think I had seen this Amby somewhere near the Opera House side, near a bridge, I forget the name. Kiran, do you recollect?
Karl, The car is up for sale. Atleast that is what the cleaner guy said. So is this a MK1?
Old 4th May 2008, 11:19   #1183

Karl, The car is up for sale. Atleast that is what the cleaner guy said. So is this a MK1?
Yepp! that's a Mk1, in pretty original condition too i must say? how much is he askin for it??

P.S; did the mk 1 come with the badge at the rear??
Old 4th May 2008, 11:28   #1184

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
P.S; did the mk 1 come with the badge at the rear??
Nope, there should be no badge at the rear. Some of them did add a badge that said "OHV" though. This one appears to have a Mark II badge at the rear, plus the regn also dates it to a Mark II. I wonder if it is a Mark II with Mark I cosmetics.

Cyrus, how much is he expecting for it?
Old 4th May 2008, 11:30   #1185

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Nope, there should be no badge at the rear. Some of them did add a badge that said "OHV" though. This one appears to have a Mark II badge at the rear, plus the regn also dates it to a Mark II. I wonder if it is a Mark II with Mark I cosmetics.

Cyrus, how much is he expecting for it?
I asked but he said "Salim Bhai ka Gaddi hai. Uske sath baat karo" Next time i go there , will talk to this fellow. The only problem is i have heard that this fellow also owns the red impala that is given out for movie shoots and all. So i am expecting a big amount.