Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 30th May 2020, 17:02   #1486
BHPian

Re: Inverter Batteries

Hi All,

I recently moved in to a new house & looking for a new Inverter + Battery. It's a 2 bhk apartment. Can someone please suggest me what kind of Inverter & Battery should I purchase? I have zero knowledge on this.

My primary requirements are 4 tube lights + 3 fans + 3 power sockets with a battery back up minimum 2-3 hours.
Old 30th May 2020, 20:36   #1487
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaceHorse View Post
I realized the risk of running them dry, I checked the circuitry it is fine. Also, I found the inverter is providing a few minutes of backup but due to the load getting turned off quickly.

Not to take a further risk I turned off the UPS mode. I hope I can live without the backup for a few days. Now Inverter is one of the items added in the list of things to be repaired after lockdown.

Thanks for all the advice.
Took the inverter battery to inverter shop, after keeping it for 3 days to fill acid and recharge, they concluded that one cell of the battery is gone kaput.

They offered me an exchange which I found reasonable and exchanged it for Amaron Tall Tubular battery.

This one has more capacity than the old model. It fitted perfectly in the Inverter casing. There was no space left for installing water level indicator so I removed it.

Now I added reminders in the calendar for regular topping up of distilled water for every 4 months.
Old 31st May 2020, 17:10   #1488
BHPian

I was looking at buying a new battery (have a new inverter which is not connected yet) and was considering the Luminous range with capacity of 150AH (for a 12v inverter).

There are 5-6 different variants of the tall tubular type itself and is confusing :
1. RC18000 - 36 months warranty
2. ILTT18000N - 42 months warranty
3. ILTT18048N
4. Lumious shakitman
5. Luminous Inverlast