Old 7th August 2008, 20:13   #271

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
..Zak, that's wicked.

If I had extra 17L of cash and nothing else to do with it, I would buy a 500.
And if I had that kind of dosh I would go for a Ducati 1098 what would attract more eyes on the road? - a 500 or a Ducati !!!
Old 7th August 2008, 20:22   #272

Originally Posted by joslicx View Post
And if I had that kind of dosh I would go for a Ducati 1098 what would attract more eyes on the road? - a 500 or a Ducati !!!
Since when did Ducati 1098 came for 15 lakhs?
Besides to a layman on the road Yamaha R1 and Ducati 1098 are the same so why go even as far as 1098.
A car is a car and cant be replaced by a bike and vice versa.
Old 7th August 2008, 20:33   #273

Originally Posted by extreme_torque View Post
Since when did Ducati 1098 came for 15 lakhs?
Besides to a layman on the road Yamaha R1 and Ducati 1098 are the same so why go even as far as 1098.
A car is a car and cant be replaced by a bike and vice versa.
Well in all honesty I dont really know the price of 1098 but it surely looks smashing. I thought most superbikes in India were in 10-15lakh range... Is it more expensive than that?
And in any case if somebody is throwing 15 lakhs for 500 he can just make way for few more lakhs and get a 1098. Whats teh problem with that...

And I think a car can be replaced by a bike but other way is not true hehe
Old 7th August 2008, 21:02   #274

Well in all honesty I dont really know the price of 1098 but it surely looks smashing. I thought most superbikes in India were in 10-15lakh range... Is it more expensive than that?
And in any case if somebody is throwing 15 lakhs for 500 he can just make way for few more lakhs and get a 1098. Whats teh problem with that...
1098 comes for Rs 2,561,250
1098 S comes for Rs. 3,025,362
1098 R comes for Rs. 4,803,710
All prices ex-showroom.

And I think a car can be replaced by a bike but other way is not true hehe
And why's that?
Old 8th August 2008, 11:26   #275

Originally Posted by extreme_torque View Post
1098 comes for Rs 2,561,250
1098 S comes for Rs. 3,025,362
1098 R comes for Rs. 4,803,710
All prices ex-showroom.
Few anxious moments before I realized the quote was in Millions!

When you quote in Rs., the comas are better done for the lakh and crores.
Old 8th August 2008, 12:02   #276

I posted this image on the wrong thread and it got deleted. Here, it may be more appropriate:

Fiat 500 Launch- 18th July - Now Launched-fiat-500-1957.jpg
vasudeva is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th August 2008, 00:12   #277

Fiat 500 snooped in pune

had spotted this almost 4 months back in Pune
Fiat 500 Launch- 18th July - Now Launched-dsc01480.jpg  

Fiat 500 Launch- 18th July - Now Launched-dsc01481.jpg  

Fiat 500 Launch- 18th July - Now Launched-dsc01482.jpg  

Anupam is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2008, 13:24   #278

Fiat 500...Why so costly???

Dear friends,

I was just surfing the web and happened to check Fiat India website.The ex-showroom price in Pune of new single door car " Fiat 500" is 14.95L

Small car priced so high...and I have not seen a single car on the road neither there is any discussion thread on Team-Bhp website about this car..I don't understand the reason for such a high price..

Please enlighten me...
Old 11th September 2008, 13:29   #279

Hey dude, this has already been discussed here :

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...-launched.html
Old 11th September 2008, 13:34   #280

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Hey dude, this has already been discussed here :

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...-launched.html
Hey Aditya,

Thanks buddy..but still wondering about the high price and guessing if there will be any takers for it..
Old 11th September 2008, 14:25   #281

Honda is able to sell its overpriced Civic Hybrid but Indian are not that fool as FIAT guys think. For 14+ I expect at least big roaring engine but this one doesnt qualify in any segments except for looks.
Old 11th September 2008, 15:22   #282

Not yet in Bangalore Road.

Every day I travel around 30KM. Koramangala/Indiaranagar/Airport Road....
Still I have not seen one in Bangalore road...
Old 11th September 2008, 17:48   #283

Hi @moleculez. Nice pics man.

That dashboard looks awesome and the speddometer you talking about it pretty cool as well.
Old 2nd October 2008, 13:29   #284

Did you guys know that Fiat India has actually taken the efforts to design a website exclusively for the Indian Fiat 500? I didn't know about this! You can design your own 500 too on that website.

Fiat 500
Old 2nd October 2008, 15:31   #285

any idea how many of these have got sold in india so far?