Old 2nd August 2008, 18:46   #256

Ok guys I asked the sales representative why the car had such a big price tag. He reason for the same is because the car is IMPORTED! Its not manufactured in India hence the import cost and the duty makes it such high price. He even said that if the same was manufactured in India it would be priced between 8-9 Lakhs!

Guys did u notice the dashboard? The speedometer rocks. I tried to catch it on cam just for you and no one seems to have noticed it!
Old 2nd August 2008, 19:07   #257

This is the Lounge version with beige interiors with sunroof.

My friend the 15Lakhs is the Ex-showroom price you have to add another 2.5~3Lakhs to get it on road.
So a total of around 17.75~18Lakhs on road.

Originally Posted by moleculez View Post
Guys! came across this Fiat 500 at Atria Mall toady. Thought of sharing some pics of this cute lil beauty for you guys. Its priced arrpox 15Lakhs ! Yeah!

Its clicked using a Cellphone cam so the pics are not very clear.

Last edited by nithinnarayanan : 2nd August 2008 at 19:18.
Old 2nd August 2008, 20:32   #258

You know, if I had money and other cars for other uses, I'd buy it in a flash for the weekend.

People say 17 lacs is too much for a small car. Well those are people who don't have 17 lacs to spare. This car is aimed at those who do have that kind of money to spare.

Who would buy a watch for 5 lacs, when he can buy the same sized watch, that tells the same time for 1000 rupees? It's only the person who enjoys that 5 lac watch, can afford it and has 5 lacs to spare. Same logic here.

Anyways what do I know. Like I was saying. I would buy it if I had that money to spare.
Old 3rd August 2008, 02:00   #259

Here are some of the images of the launch. Check the floor painting made by 500.

Image Courtesy : Kooky, an autohead fren from mumbai.

Fiat 500 Launch- 18th July - Now Launched-500-launch.jpg

Fiat 500 Launch- 18th July - Now Launched-fiat-launch.jpg
Old 4th August 2008, 16:13   #260

Thats good.. after lots of "out-of-the-topic" discussion we are back on talking Fiat 500!! Thanks Jenny for that translation.
I have seen this car in Auto expo in delhi early this year... and belive me it looks so cute and classy...the momen you see, you instantly desire to have one. One have to see it to belive it..
Old 6th August 2008, 23:01   #261

Fiat 500 on Hyderabad roads already

I got a pleasant shock yesterday morning when I saw a Fiat 500 at Yousufguda with a T/R resigtration number .. some 25-26 year old guy driving it .. I could see that the 500 had caught attention of most of the passers-by .. would bet a Merc or a BMW would not draw such attantion !!!
Old 7th August 2008, 09:10   #262

^^ maybe they thought its the Tata Nano
Old 7th August 2008, 09:33   #263

Spotted one in Bangalore (Vasanth Nagar) yesterday! It was a beautiful car, and needless to say, attracted a lot of attention!

And the car looked quite small!
Old 7th August 2008, 10:10   #264

Originally Posted by sriramv.iyer View Post
Spotted one in Bangalore (Vasanth Nagar) yesterday! It was a beautiful car, and needless to say, attracted a lot of attention!

And the car looked quite small!
It should be Finney's.
Was it a guy with glasses?
Old 7th August 2008, 10:21   #265

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
It should be Finney's.
Was it a guy with glasses?
..Zak, that's wicked.

If I had extra 17L of cash and nothing else to do with it, I would buy a 500.
Old 7th August 2008, 10:24   #266

I saw a Fiat 500 in Mumbai a couple of days back. A guy in his mid-30s was in it along with his 500. Saw it near Haji Ali and tailed it all the way till Bandra. This was at 1.30 am. Good road presence but IMO, the price tag is not justified as per Indian mindset.
Old 7th August 2008, 10:36   #267

So 3 FIAT 500 already on road. Thats a good start for FIAT considering it costs north of 15 L
Old 7th August 2008, 19:01   #268

Good newss! People are actually buying Fiat 500. We Indians are sooo unpredictable.
Old 7th August 2008, 20:06   #269

Originally Posted by kanwal View Post
Good newss! People are actually buying Fiat 500. We Indians are sooo unpredictable.

if indians can buy mini coopers for 24-30 lacs

i dont see anything unrealistic of fiat500 to sell for 15lacs

as both of these cars are as reasonably/unreasonably priced

and what really matters is as mentioned earlier THE SPARE CASH

lets face it
Old 7th August 2008, 20:11   #270

I just don't understand this Why can't Fiat launch Punto and Linea and see some sales going on.
looks like they are interested in making loss rather than profits !