Old 1st March 2020, 10:30   #13711

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Early 2015 facelifted old Superb 1.8 TSI AT first owner in excellent condition with only 30K km. Quoted 13L. Is that a good deal or overpriced?
Old 1st March 2020, 13:05   #13712

Looks like a fair price. Just see the condition of the car. Also enquire if the car has a valid BSI pack? If you decide to not pursue then can you share the details of the car with me?
Sorry bro, it got sold just after I posted that message. Now regretting the decision to wait. I will keep an eye for similar deals and will message if I find one.
Old 1st March 2020, 17:08   #13713

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Early 2015 facelifted old Superb 1.8 TSI AT first owner in excellent condition with only 30K km. Quoted 13L. Is that a good deal or overpriced?
I personally think it's a decent deal.
AtheK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2020, 03:07   #13714

Originally Posted by Gotham_City View Post
Too high. If you are willing to grind it out, you can pick one from Gurgaon / Delhi at a far lower number & subsequently transfer the ownership to Mumbai (the entire process can save you a million rupee or more, if lucky)
Will the re-registration and road tax to be paid in Mumbai negate the cost benefit of having purchased the car cheaper in Gurgaon/ Delhi?
I am planning to purchase used luxury car in Bangalore but prices are too high.
If i can able to get cheaper (including re-registration and road tax for Blore) in Delhi might seriously consider that option.
Old 2nd March 2020, 04:15   #13715

Looks like a fair price. Just see the condition of the car. Also enquire if the car has a valid BSI pack? If you decide to not pursue then can you share the details of the car with me?

I have a 2017 X1 sDrive X-Line run almost 30k kms, willing to sell if I get a good price for it. Let me know on pm.

Old 2nd March 2020, 05:41   #13716

Originally Posted by nikhil_pon View Post
Will the re-registration and road tax to be paid in Mumbai negate the cost benefit of having purchased the car cheaper in Gurgaon/ Delhi?
I am planning to purchase used luxury car in Bangalore but prices are too high.
If i can able to get cheaper (including re-registration and road tax for Blore) in Delhi might seriously consider that option.
You will end up paying 17% on pro rata invoice value in Bangalore, and then have a long long struggle to get the Gurgaon or Delhi tax refunded. The bangalore cops and RTO are pretty aggressive about targeting luxury cars and even ordinary sedans with out of state plates. Don't bother, just get a car with a local number.
hserus is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2020, 09:45   #13717

Originally Posted by Swapnil4585 View Post
1. What engine was used in the Swift in 2006?
2. Is it advisable to buy this car considering the 15 year registration and BS 6 rule?
3. What are the issues common to this edition of Swift?
4. How to go ahead with fixing the fuel delivery issues?
Answers below
  1. 1.3 Petrol, great engine with amazing mod potential
  2. worst case, you will still have two years of usage, also I see you are based in Jalgaon, Dont think regulations for Jalgaon will come so soon. This typically will start from Metros
  3. Body Rusting, No safety equipment
  4. Will need more info for this. Wont cost you too much since its a Maruti. Worst case scenario, assume 50K, you will still have a great car within 1.5 Lakhs

I would suggest to buy a 1.5 lakhs car with lower age though, 2009-2010 models.
2000rpm is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th March 2020, 17:34   #13718

What should I expect for my Jan 2012 Nissan Sunny XL Diesel? First owner, ~65k kms and generally good condition (mandatory city scratches thanks to reckless 2 wheelers are there). Always serviced at Nissan and new tyres (1 year old). TN Registered, car in Bangalore
Old 4th March 2020, 17:52   #13719

Originally Posted by aroonanand View Post
What should I expect for my Jan 2012 Nissan Sunny XL Diesel? First owner, ~65k kms and generally good condition (mandatory city scratches thanks to reckless 2 wheelers are there). Always serviced at Nissan and new tyres (1 year old). TN Registered, car in Bangalore
Since this model is popular among cabbies, you can expect 3.5L or more if you sell directly. Dealers might not give more than 3L.
Old 4th March 2020, 19:18   #13720

Can we sell a Delhi registered car in Mumbai?

If yes, will there be a significant impact on resale?

If no, what are the options? To bring the car back to Delhi and sell it? What are options to bring back the car to Delhi (except other than driving it)?
Old 5th March 2020, 10:07   #13721

what can be a good purchase price for a 2018 skoda Kodiaq style about 10000km run in mumbai?
Old 6th March 2020, 10:56   #13722

Originally Posted by sagpatel View Post
what can be a good purchase price for a 2018 skoda Kodiaq style about 10000km run in mumbai?
dealer is asking for 32L, i can have company registration done in Vapi Gujarat for 35L for a new car, i gave him 24L as my offer to which he has refused, will meet him in a couple of days and see how things go.
Old 8th March 2020, 15:31   #13723

Polo GT TSI

I am getting Oct 2019 demo Polo GT TSI at 8.5 ex showroom with 8k on the odo, 3.5 years of remaining warranty. Is this a good deal considering its BS4, but DSG which is discontinued going further from POLO GT TSI?
Old 8th March 2020, 16:53   #13724

Thinking of putting my 2008 Fiesta 1.6s for sale. Has run about 50k and comes in the desirable aquarius blue colour. Am the second owner. How much should I ask for the same?
Old 8th March 2020, 20:27   #13725

Re: Polo GT TSI

Originally Posted by dhruv45in View Post
I am getting Oct 2019 demo Polo GT TSI at 8.5 ex showroom with 8k on the odo, 3.5 years of remaining warranty. Is this a good deal considering its BS4, but DSG which is discontinued going further from POLO GT TSI?
8k kms of TD mileage on that car itself is a big NO-NO, and they're giving you just about a lac off the retail ex-showroom price (~9.7L)?

Short answer, stay away.
Chetan_Rao is offline   (3) Thanks