Old 17th July 2022, 11:59   #15211

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by creative420 View Post
A friend is buying a new car and letting go off his 4th Gen Honda City VX CVT (2015). I'm keen on picking it up for my wife now that office commute is back on cards. It's a single owned, around 70k kms done car. Two things I want to know from you guys:

1. Any watch-outs?

2. Fair price in Bangalore?
I bought a 2014 SV CVT in 2020 Jan which had done 50k kms then. I had then paid 5.72 for the car. I would say 7 lakhs is a good price considering Bangalore prices and you get leather, keyless entry, sunroof, push button start, paddle shift etc.

As such, nothing to look out for in the car. Please check when was the last time CVT oil changed. Do get it changed anyways. Should cost around 2k. The car is otherwise reliable as a rock. I am at around 75k now and no complaints.
InControl is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th July 2022, 19:09   #15212

Originally Posted by adityakommuru View Post
Hi folks,

Need your advice in choosing a pre owned Maruti Suzuki Kizashi CVT. My major concern is the availability and expense of the spares. Would appreciate if any owners can throw some light.

Other details

Year : 2012
Kms run : 70000
Price : 5 L
The car is great but there are reports of issues with the CVT box also the steering rack will need to be changed to the updated one part # 45850-57L30 replacing the steering rack will cost 1.12lacs excluding labor, steering knuckles and lower arms being made of lightweight aluminium may also require replacement which would come up to around 12-14k each totaling about 50k. You can look through boodmo to get an idea of the spares cost they are the same as what ASC will quote you. Overall spares cost as expensive as you might expect a CBU's spares to cost. That said you will enjoy excellent service support as several showroom MDs still use the Kizashi. My recommendation would be to try to pick up the car for between 3 and 4 lacs as you will definitely have to spend another 1.5-2lacs on it.

Last edited by IshaanIan : 20th July 2022 at 19:11.
IshaanIan is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st July 2022, 11:16   #15213

A friend is selling a Thar Diesel Manual 4*4 2020 model.
Hard Top
Black color
23000 kms driven
Single Owner
It's a KL39 registered vehicle. He has added the below accessories as well:

- PIAA HYPER ARROS 4000K LED headlight (imported) road legal
- Bluegarage amber fog lamps with X-DRL
- 70mai dash cam, 1080P full HD, built in wi-fi, emergency recording, parking monitoring, ADAS (lane departure protection, built-in G-Sensor, object collision alert, WDR, APP control)
- Mahindra rear parking camera
- Mahindra OVRM cladding
- Mahindra Thar brand detailing
- Mahindra wheel arch cladding
- Mahindra air dam kit
- 3M full body graphene coating
- 3M underbody coating
- Tyre air compressor
- Towing cable

What might be the best price he can expect?
callmeneo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st July 2022, 12:40   #15214

Hi, I need advice regarding buying a per-owned Force Gurkha Explorer 4x4.

Basically I am looking for a sturdy vehicle with some low to medium off road capability. I checked the new Gurkha BS6, and it seems mechanically and structurally similar to 2018+ Gurkha Explorer (same engine and suspension set up), although the interior and ICE is different, which anyway I am not much fussy about.
I've got a couple of offers for KA registered Gurkha Explorers, ranging between 10 lakhs to 12 lakhs, though my budget is between 7-9 lakhs.

The questions that I have in mind for which I need help are;
1. Should I only look for 2019+ models with ABS or any models since 2017/18?
2. Between Xplorer and Xtreme, which one would be a better on-road/off-road all rounder in terms of driving fatigue (long highway drives) and fuel economy?
3. Are there any major mechanical/electrical issues that Gurkhas during 2017/18-2020 are known for?
4. What kind of price would be fair for a 1st /2nd owned vehicle with around 50-70K running?
5. If any BHPian wish to sell or know someone selling a Gurkha, please DM me. I would prefer a KA registration, since I have shifted to Mysuru since last year.

A big thanks to all in advance
Ulysses is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th July 2022, 15:52   #15215

There is 2017 Jazz CVT V model which has clocked 29k kms. It’s fully company maintained and I have checked it’s service records from the beginning. Tyres will have to be replaced though. Asking price is 6.70L by the dealer. The same new car costs 10.40L on road in chennai. Considering it 5 years old is 6.70L a good price as I have an immediate expense of at least 25k on the tyres.
zwift1819 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th July 2022, 06:53   #15216

Originally Posted by zwift1819 View Post
There is 2017 Jazz CVT V model which has clocked 29k kms. It’s fully company maintained and I have checked it’s service records from the beginning. Tyres will have to be replaced though. Asking price is 6.70L by the dealer. The same new car costs 10.40L on road in chennai. Considering it 5 years old is 6.70L a good price as I have an immediate expense of at least 25k on the tyres.
Its a sellers market out there. 6 lakhs would have been great, you can go for it if the car condition is very good(your post sound like it is ).
See if you can knock off 25k from the quoted price since you have the cost of tyres as a separate expense at the back of your mind. 29k is not a lot and if regular alignment + balancing has been done then there is definitely another 20k life left in it.
Old 29th July 2022, 12:47   #15217

Hello folks, need your help with estimating the fair price of a pre-owned Skoda Superb L&K that I am considering to purchase:

- Petrol
- May 2019 manufactured
- Nov 2019 purchased, registered
- 16,900 on the odo
- Scratchless condition
- Chauffeur driven for most part
- Warranty valid till Nov 2024 (5 years warranty)

* This is in Hyderabad. Current on-road price would be around 44L (without considering any discounts).

* This should be the pre-facelift version. Afaik, Superb's last facelift launched in mid-2020.

Last edited by tarunjain : 29th July 2022 at 13:13.
tarunjain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2022, 19:00   #15218

How much should a 2016 Mercedes Benz C -Class C200 Avantgarde cost?

KMS ~19,500
1st Owner
Petrol Automatic transmission
MH registration

Would this be a good buy? Or whether since MB warranty will be over, this is bound to be a painful car?
AB93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2022, 17:22   #15219

Can someone suggest how much I should be expecting if I want to sell my Maruti Suzuki SX4?

Odo : 103000
Model : 2010
Variant : ZXi
Color : Oyster Blue
Insurance : Comprehensive till Apr 2023
Condition : Extremely good condition. Regularly serviced and all parts which need replacements have been duly replaced.
Dents and Scratches : Nothing visible majorly.

1.6L engine, 5 Speed Manual, Dual Airbags, ACC, All 5 alloys, factory music system

Last edited by harshbhat : 4th August 2022 at 17:23.
harshbhat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2022, 17:36   #15220

Originally Posted by AB93 View Post
How much should a 2016 Mercedes Benz C -Class C200 Avantgarde cost?

KMS ~19,500
1st Owner
Petrol Automatic transmission
MH registration

Would this be a good buy? Or whether since MB warranty will be over, this is bound to be a painful car?
20 lakhs to 25 lakhs depending on the condition, accidents etc.
itsmeparvathy9 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2022, 17:40   #15221

Originally Posted by tarunjain View Post
Hello folks, need your help with estimating the fair price of a pre-owned Skoda Superb L&K that I am considering to purchase:

- Petrol
- May 2019 manufactured
- Nov 2019 purchased, registered
- 16,900 on the odo
- Scratchless condition
- Chauffeur driven for most part
- Warranty valid till Nov 2024 (5 years warranty)

* This is in Hyderabad. Current on-road price would be around 44L (without considering any discounts).

* This should be the pre-facelift version. Afaik, Superb's last facelift launched in mid-2020.
anywhere between 25 lakhs and 29 lakhs depending on accident history, service history, mechanical condition etc.
Old 4th August 2022, 17:43   #15222

Originally Posted by harshbhat View Post
Can someone suggest how much I should be expecting if I want to sell my Maruti Suzuki SX4?

Odo : 103000
Model : 2010
Variant : ZXi
Color : Oyster Blue
Insurance : Comprehensive till Apr 2023
Condition : Extremely good condition. Regularly serviced and all parts which need replacements have been duly replaced.
Dents and Scratches : Nothing visible majorly.

1.6L engine, 5 Speed Manual, Dual Airbags, ACC, All 5 alloys, factory music system
2.5 lakhs would be a reasonable price
Old 6th August 2022, 17:11   #15223

Please suggest: What can be a good bargaining price( to buy) a 4 yr old with 40k KM on odo XUV500 AT AWD @ Bangalore. What are the niggles one should be wary about for this model of XUV (AWD AT)?
Old 6th August 2022, 18:43   #15224

What should be the fair value of a Honda city car, 2012 model, V MT variant with 2 owners? I will be the third one.
Car is used for approximately 50000 kilometers.
Old 7th August 2022, 04:38   #15225

Originally Posted by ankan.m.blr View Post
Please suggest: What can be a good bargaining price( to buy) a 4 yr old with 40k KM on odo XUV500 AT AWD @ Bangalore. What are the niggles one should be wary about for this model of XUV (AWD AT)?
Is it W11(O) AWD AT? If so 15L-17L would be a reasonable price, but according to condition.

Last edited by itsmeparvathy9 : 7th August 2022 at 04:47.