Old 24th March 2008, 14:30   #211

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Somewhere around 1-1.5L depending on the condition, tops.
hi, i was just amazed at how big a difference just the badge makes. I came across a Hyundai Accent 2000 model (30K kms - sparingly run) deal going through for 2.3 lakhs here in Bangalore late last year. While i see from your posts below that an equally run corsa (which costed i guess even more than the Accent) that too 02 model (hopefully) going for 1.5 lakhs! What explains such a wide disparity? Is it solely bacause of the fact that Opel is out of the Indian market? Would the Accent hold decent value a couple of years from now as well? Would its value reduce at around 10% p.a.?
Old 26th March 2008, 16:39   #212

Hi Everybody!

I am looking for used car for my daily work commute around 35 km total . my only requirement is Car with good Ac , easy and cheap maintan ( I am working in very small town!)

Incidently One of my friend is selling his Alto VX 1.1 2002 model white color .Incidently this car was purchased 6 years back in front of me as at that time we both were in college studying together .
So history of car is definately clean with no major accident and is adequately maintained and used exclusively in Chandigarh ( very good roads!)

The ASKING price is 1.2 lakhs

Is this a good buy at this price?

Would it need any tyre upgrade from 12 inch to 13 inch ( I read about this on T.Bhp in some other post )

Thanks for advice and time in advance

JAtinder

Last edited by drkhalsa : 26th March 2008 at 16:52.
Old 26th March 2008, 23:07   #213

thats too high

one of my friends bought a 2005 1.2 ELX NV for 1.9 25000 MILEAGE ... negotiate hard.. coz even you might have to sell it later and the buyer wont see how much you paid... you might sell it when the 3rd gen nuvo will be launched then u'll be with a old palio model ...what will you do then ??
it might be in a very good shape ... but still ... the palio market has not yet improved. my 2 cents
Old 27th March 2008, 08:44   #214

Zaks, I saw an ad for a 7 month old Palio Stile quoted at 3.9L in BLR. That may make more sense than a 2005 1.2NV for 2.65L
Old 27th March 2008, 09:41   #215

a stile is 1.1 unless its a 1.6 that he's selling for 3.9 - even then its not worth it cause a new one is about 60K more. might as well buy a new one as the interest rates are cheaper than 2nd hand ones.

2.65 for a car thats done about 35K kms- its decent, but if you can beat it down to about 2.5 it will be a decent buy.
btw: the mileage is not low by any stretch - 35K is about 40kms a day. which is an OK figure - if he / she is a good driver. Also- its a 1.2sport- so it comes with all the gizmos including rear wiper and defogger (very critical)

Carwale's estimation goes on user experience. it asks you how much did u sell your car for and then collates that information.

Last edited by madan80 : 27th March 2008 at 09:43.
Old 27th March 2008, 11:02   #216

Originally Posted by madan80 View Post
2.65 for a car thats done about 35K kms- its decent, but if you can beat it down to about 2.5 it will be a decent buy.
Fully agree with Madan. 2.5 lacs would be a good buy!
Old 27th March 2008, 11:51   #217

Sorry. I beg to differ!
You may be able to get a similar Palio for 2L+/- 10k! The quoted price is atleast 60k above the market trend. But if the car is well maintained and clean, then maybe another 10k could be added and you can buy it for your quoted price of 2,25k. But still negotiation is the key.
And remember, it's a Palio. So, you can be more demanding and negotiate hard.
Old 27th March 2008, 12:14   #218

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Sorry. I beg to differ!
You may be able to get a similar Palio for 2L+/- 10k! .
Pls try to hunt for one, Good luck!
And remember, it's a Palio.
So what?
In fact, it deserves more than the market price!
Old 27th March 2008, 16:26   #219

Sorry. I beg to differ!
You may be able to get a similar Palio for 2L+/- 10k! The quoted price is atleast 60k above the market trend. But if the car is well maintained and clean, then maybe another 10k could be added and you can buy it for your quoted price of 2,25k. But still negotiation is the key.
And remember, it's a Palio. So, you can be more demanding and negotiate hard.
A 60k run, 2003 Palio 1.2 still fetches 1.7L in B'lore (First Choice and various other second hand dealers). A few months back, I witnessed a 25k run, 2004 Palio being sold for 2.7L. The diesel (throughly run) still fetches about 80k-1L more than their petrol counterparts.

Just don't spread wrong information, Zak.
Old 28th March 2008, 19:25   #220

2004 H3 corolla auto

A 2004 H3 auto corolla, pearl white, 33k in Delhi. Asking price 5.5 . Is it Ok or what shall be a good price. Shall be seeing the car soon.
Old 31st March 2008, 12:41   #221

Originally Posted by sharad_agl View Post
A 2004 H3 auto corolla, pearl white, 33k in Delhi. Asking price 5.5 . Is it Ok or what shall be a good price. Shall be seeing the car soon.
Try to get it reduced to about 5 lakhs !
Old 8th April 2008, 17:09   #222

2007 Jan Alto @ 2.2 Lacs - Worth buying...?

My collegue is quoting 2.35 for 2007 Jan Alto, which has run 7300 Kms. I am asking it for 2.15. It has the following accessories:

Seat cover
CD player, speakers
Side scratch guard

The car has a small dent in the back and a thin scratch running through the left side. Have test driven it, seems ok but has bad pickup and stalls at low speeds and 3rd gear.

Is it worth buying? I need to tell him tomorrow. Quick reco needed.

Last edited by ravradha : 8th April 2008 at 17:11.
Old 8th April 2008, 17:46   #223

Originally Posted by sushanthr77 View Post
A 60k run, 2003 Palio 1.2 still fetches 1.7L in B'lore (First Choice and various other second hand dealers). A few months back, I witnessed a 25k run, 2004 Palio being sold for 2.7L. The diesel (throughly run) still fetches about 80k-1L more than their petrol counterparts.

Just don't spread wrong information, Zak.
I think Zak is right . I myself had been searching for a Palio and the price I have seen is close to what zak has mentioned.
Old 8th April 2008, 18:04   #224

My friend wants to sell his Silver Ikon Flair 2004 with 26k kms, Hyderabad registration.

All services done on time and car has never had an accident.
Quite well maintained and has
1. Leather Seats.
2. ICE Pioneer Mp3 with 2 small and 2 (300w) Pioneer speakers.
3. AutoCop.
4. Sunfilm.
Car was used as daily convenience from home to office.
Self driven all the time.
What can he expect.
Old 8th April 2008, 21:13   #225

2007 Jan Alto, 7300 Kms on Odo, @ 2.2 L, worth it...?

My collegue is quoting 2.35 for 2007 Jan Alto, which has run 7300 Kms. I am asking it for 2.15. It has the following accessories:

Seat cover
CD player, speakers
Side scratch guard

The car has a small dent in the back and a thin scratch running through the left side. Have test driven it, seems ok but has bad pickup and stalls at low speeds and 3rd gear.

Is it worth buying? I need to tell him tomorrow. Quick reco needed.