Old 27th October 2022, 10:21   #15316

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by Lambydude View Post
My problem is
1. Dealer portals always quote low. I don’t know how much mark up to add
2. Dealer portals do not value a well maintained Octavia 1.8 TSI and often offers low quote for Skoda cars
15-20% Markup on the quoted base price? This would hopefully give you some buffer for downward negotiation too.
Old 27th October 2022, 19:09   #15317

Originally Posted by haribalram View Post
15-20% Markup on the quoted base price? This would hopefully give you some buffer for downward negotiation too.
The same holds true for buying from a dealer...
Old 28th October 2022, 12:27   #15318

Originally Posted by akash_v12 View Post
I'm presuming you're looking for a G20 3 Series.

1. Around 33-40L, depending on the year and condition of the car (between 2019 & 2021). However, if you're buying a BMW Certified car, you will have to pay a premium.

2. If you can find a 330i Sport, nothing like it. Since the cars are mechanically similar. You can find itwasntme's review on his 330i Sport on the Initital Ownership Reviews. I find it more than enough for anyone's requirements. Quoting from his review:

3. BMW Certified, Team-BHP classifieds & actually all classified websites. If the car is real, verify all the details by getting a Pre-Purchase Inspection done by a BMW dealer themselves.

Could I ask the ballpark figure a 2019 320d registered in Kerala would go for? It's a G20 luxury line with 44k kms and a single owner, still in standard warranty. No existing service package. It doesn't have the adjustable thigh support on the seats and I am unsure if it has the automatic reversing package. It does have the fully digital speedo. I think the car is under BMW financial lease but is currently with a 3rd party dealer. I'm guessing they are trying to sell it off before the lease expires in a few months.

Last edited by Cresterk : 28th October 2022 at 12:35.
Cresterk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2022, 08:15   #15319

Folks, I am looking at Sept 2020 registered (Aug 2019 Manufactured) Mercedes Benz C Class 220d Progressive (Blue) with 27000 KM on the ODO. At the time of purchase, the car was invoiced at 43.xx lakh INR. So what*seems a fair price?

The car has AMG front grilled installed and is the model with a digital instrument cluster and also has Edel Assurance till Dec 2024.
shahbaz63 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2022, 17:29   #15320

Originally Posted by shahbaz63 View Post
Folks, I am looking at Sept 2020 registered (Aug 2019 Manufactured) Mercedes Benz C Class 220d Progressive (Blue) with 27000 KM on the ODO. At the time of purchase, the car was invoiced at 43.xx lakh INR. So what*seems a fair price?

The car has AMG front grilled installed and is the model with a digital instrument cluster and also has Edel Assurance till Dec 2024.
I was offered a similar car for 46L in kerala. Road tax is about 5l lower in Mumbai so it shouldn't be hard to get it for 39-40L. Considering that the supply of cars is more in Maharasthra, you could probably try to bargain for much lesser. Try offering 35L and see what they say.
Old 30th October 2022, 19:27   #15321

Originally Posted by Cresterk View Post
I was offered a similar car for 46L in kerala. Road tax is about 5l lower in Mumbai so it shouldn't be hard to get it for 39-40L. Considering that the supply of cars is more in Maharasthra, you could probably try to bargain for much lesser. Try offering 35L and see what they say.

The asking price is 35L, I have offered 30L.
Old 30th October 2022, 23:05   #15322

The asking price is 35L, I have offered 30L.
That's insane value for money. Where did you find this car? I swear dealers on OLX are just trying to take me for a ride
Old 31st October 2022, 08:53   #15323

That's insane value for money. Where did you find this car? I swear dealers on OLX are just trying to take me for a ride
It was of an individual; before I could close the deal, it got sold. I am sad.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 31st October 2022 at 11:23. Reason: A word
Old 31st October 2022, 10:59   #15324

It was of an individual; before I could close the deal, it got sold. I am sad.
Yeah that was going below market value so it was understandable. Don't worry, just gotta wait for some more interest rate hikes and this whole used car bubble should come crashing down.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 31st October 2022 at 11:23. Reason: Quoted post edited
Old 31st October 2022, 12:41   #15325

So a 2018 C250D for quoted price of 29 lacs (yet to be negotiated) and done 58k seems ok?
Old 31st October 2022, 12:47   #15326

Originally Posted by Parambir View Post
So a 2018 C250D for quoted price of 29 lacs (yet to be negotiated) and done 58k seems ok?
Yes. looks fair to me.
Old 31st October 2022, 13:39   #15327

A 2006-10 gen 2009 model Wagon R Vxi (1000 cc) with nearly 60k on the meter is available for purchase in Karnataka.

Although the car is in the same family from the date of purchase, due to the death of the original registered owner, it probably has had two owners on paper.

The clutch needs to be replaced soon. All else is well.

What could be a fair price, both for the seller and the buyer?

dailydriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st October 2022, 15:04   #15328

Originally Posted by Parambir View Post
Seems alright. I would rather spend a few lakhs extra and get the model that came with the wider touchscreen and updated UI instead of the outdated kommand interface on the c250d.
Cresterk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st October 2022, 21:27   #15329

Seems alright. I would rather spend a few lakhs extra and get the model that came with the wider touchscreen and updated UI instead of the outdated kommand interface on the c250d.
How do aftermarket touch screens work as an upgrade?
Old 1st November 2022, 12:08   #15330

Car: Swift DZire VDi
Year 2009
Color: beige
Running: 1.07L
Single owner
Timing belt replaced recently.
Two new tyres
Car is in good condition

What can be a fair price for this ? Bangalore registration.