Old 18th January 2022, 12:34   #15016

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by irdevanand View Post
Found one. But it is in Gujarat. Probably the ONLY one in entire country at this point :-)
https://www.olx.in/item/honda-civic-...iid-1669463506

You can refresh this link daily or write a script to send an alert to you when a hit appears here.
https://www.olx.in/cars_c84?filter=m...n_2021_to_2022

If i come across any other listing will post here in future.

Dev
Apologies - there was a typo in my post. I meant 2012 batch (8th Gen). I was able to edit my post above.
Old 18th January 2022, 13:07   #15017

Any clues on how much to pay for a used Hyundai Verna 1.6 SX(O) Petrol (Manual) - 2018 June with 10K km?
Old 18th January 2022, 13:26   #15018

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post
Apologies - there was a typo in my post. I meant 2012 batch (8th Gen). I was able to edit my post above.
Got it. This URL has all your conditions except that individual/dealer part. Only teambhp classifieds has that option i guess. Unfortunately all the results now are from dealers. May be you can check this URL after few days. Might turn up some good results.

https://www.olx.in/mumbai_g4058997/c...n_2012_to_2013

Dev
Old 18th January 2022, 21:22   #15019

I am looking for a Ford Ecosport Automatic Titanium plus with the dragon engine. I have following options.

2018 Ecosport Grey colour with 41000 kms on odo second owner. This car is through an individual.

2018 Ecosport White colour with 17000 on the odometer first owner. This car is through Mahindra First choice.

My question is it worth spending >1.5 lacs on first owner car with about 25K less driven?

I have few cars 2018 model with about 25K on the odo but all those are trend model and my preference is Titanium
Old 18th January 2022, 22:42   #15020

Originally Posted by nik0502 View Post
My question is it worth spending >1.5 lacs on first owner car with about 25K less driven?
Have you got the service records checked for both ?
This should also give you an idea of the genuineness of the running.

Why is the first car being sold so quickly ?

Psychologically, 25k less running is attractive. But if you are going to keep the car for long, irrespective of the running, this should not matter much. More so if your running is not going to be high.

The number of owners in the first case can be used to bargain a little more - MFC is not likely to reduce their price much, esp on this model.
Old 18th January 2022, 22:49   #15021

Originally Posted by condor View Post
Have you got the service records checked for both ?
This should also give you an idea of the genuineness of the running.

Why is the first car being sold so quickly ?

Psychologically, 25k less running is attractive. But if you are going to keep the car for long, irrespective of the running, this should not matter much. More so if your running is not going to be high.

The number of owners in the first case can be used to bargain a little more - MFC is not likely to reduce their price much, esp on this model.
Hi Condor,

I am yet to check the service records however my question is assuming both the cars are genuine does the premium makes sense? I am likely to keep this car for next 7 years. Does buying Ecosport for that price makes sense today Since Ford has officially exited from our market. I don’t have budget issues and can afford both the cars just not able to make out if 1.5 lacs premium makes sense. Had the first car been 1st owner I would have happily bought it. Now I am not so sure.

Also if you have any experience in dealing with Mahindra first choice how much reduction I can expect in price?

Last edited by nik0502 : 18th January 2022 at 22:52.
Old 19th January 2022, 10:54   #15022

The bug has bit! Looking for a 2-3.5 year old bmw 3 series (open to variants, but petrol only given my running and fact that am NCR based). Would appreciate getting some advice -
1. What should my budget be?
2. Which variant should I look at? Mostly self-drive, at most with family (of 4). Will not be the primary car of the family.
3. Where should I look for a good car which fits my requirements? Would prefer avoiding online sites like OLX since only see dealer cars (with dubious mileage), and Teambhp classifieds have very few options. Is bmw certified a good option? Again find very little choice online and very expensive too!

[Edit] - not in any hurry, so can wait and observe for few weeks / months before deciding.

Thanks much!

Last edited by prnvaa : 19th January 2022 at 10:55.
Old 19th January 2022, 11:18   #15023

Originally Posted by prnvaa View Post
1. What should my budget be?
2. Which variant should I look at? Mostly self-drive, at most with family (of 4). Will not be the primary car of the family.
3. Where should I look for a good car which fits my requirements? Would prefer avoiding online sites like OLX since only see dealer cars (with dubious mileage), and Teambhp classifieds have very few options. Is bmw certified a good option? Again find very little choice online and very expensive too!
Thanks much!
I'm presuming you're looking for a G20 3 Series.

1. Around 33-40L, depending on the year and condition of the car (between 2019 & 2021). However, if you're buying a BMW Certified car, you will have to pay a premium.

2. If you can find a 330i Sport, nothing like it. Since the cars are mechanically similar. You can find itwasntme's review on his 330i Sport on the Initital Ownership Reviews. I find it more than enough for anyone's requirements. Quoting from his review:

BMW Live Cockpit Professional with iDrive 7:
Good to have making the 3 technologically future-proof with OTA updates etc, full digital dials etc. BUT, during my 2-3 test drives, the digital dials just did not grow on me. Did research and found I quite liked the clever pseudo-digital gauges available in the Live Cockpit version of the Sport. Neither was I sure if I could ever use the overload of information as well. I am anyway somewhat old school and like to concentrate while driving.
Parking Assistant:
Not a priority for me
Wireless Android Auto (TBC) & Apple CarPlay with wireless charging:
Definitely a good-to-have although I rarely used AA in my Octavia. But future-proofing again.
'Sport' seats:
Not a priority for me
Ambient lighting with 'light carpet'
Not a priority for me
Vernasca leather interiors:
Not a priority for me. Frankly when I sat in the M Sport, the leather quality did not seem exceptional.
M Sport steering wheel:
Not a priority for me. Felt the horn pad was difficult to reach and harder to press than on my Sport.
M bodykit:
Not a priority for me. While the rear looks more hunkered down, I did not like the way the front bumpers 'sag' near the foglight areas. They ARE much more aggressive looking though!
18" staggered wheels (225/50/18 & 255/45/18 with Michelin PS4 ZP tyres:Good-to-have BUT I was worried about the potential damage to the alloys and tyres. I stay in a semi-rural area with very dicey roads. 45 profile tyres on damage-prone rims did not seem to be a good idea.
3. BMW Certified, Team-BHP classifieds & actually all classified websites. If the car is real, verify all the details by getting a Pre-Purchase Inspection done by a BMW dealer themselves.
akash_v12 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 19th January 2022, 12:01   #15024

Hi Bhpians,

Need your support here i am hunting for a good condition manual Honda Civic for some time, i recently saw a listing on teambhp.

https://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy...da/Civic.html/

few questions:

1. what's the best price i can offer the dealer.
2. Is there any Bhpian in Mumbai who can inspect the car.
3. I can live with MH car, but whats the cost for re-registering it in Bangalore.

thanks in advance.
Old 19th January 2022, 17:50   #15025

Hey BHPians,

I'm looking for a Jeep Compass 4x4 and came across this on OLX: https://www.olx.in/item/jeep-compass...iid-1671407912

I need your help on the below points:
  • It already had 2 owners in almost 3 years and ran ~39k kms. is it worth considering as I will be the 3rd owner of it?
  • The asking price is quite high for a car which had 2 owners already. if it is worth considering, how much should I be ideally paying for this?

Thanks in advance!
Old 19th January 2022, 18:06   #15026

Originally Posted by neelkumar View Post
I'm looking for a Jeep Compass 4x4 and came across this on OLX: https://www.olx.in/item/jeep-compass...iid-1671407912

I need your help on the below points:
  • It already had 2 owners in almost 3 years and ran ~39k kms. is it worth considering as I will be the 3rd owner of it?
  • The asking price is quite high for a car which had 2 owners already. if it is worth considering, how much should I be ideally paying for this?
39k isn't actually a hig mileage for a two-year old car, especially for a diesel. Price quoted by the seller seems too high. There's no point in buying an already second-owner Compass for such a big sum of money. Anywhere in ₹16-17lakh range would be a fair price for a 2019 Jeep Compass.
Shreyfiesta is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2022, 02:32   #15027

Hi Folks

I came across a ford ecosport on cars24. Car is 2020 model Ecosport Titanium Plus AT with 8000 kms on odo. The asking price is 10 lacs. On casually searching I found car is registered under Harpreet Ford and it makes me think this could be a test drive car. I will be test driving the car tomorrow morning. I will look out for any signs of abuse but any pointers why else a car could be under Harpreet Ford’s name. Car provided to company executives? Is there a way to find out if it was a test drive car? The car is financed through ALD automotive Pvt Ltd.

If there’s nothing wrong with the car, what would be the fair price for the car?

Last edited by nik0502 : 22nd January 2022 at 02:36.
Old 24th January 2022, 15:27   #15028

On the lookout for a more spacious 2nd car I have narrowed down to the Renault Triber but was in dilemma of either buying one right away or waiting for the supposed release of the car with a turbo engine possibly mated with a CVT. The other option I was thinking was to buy a preowned Triber for immediate need and later buy a new one if the turbo one is ever released.

I recently came across a top end Triber (dual tone) with AMT which has clocked just about 1400 KMs and is the 2021 model (pre MY21 facelift though). The seller is not ready to go below 8.2 Lakhs for this. I have not checked the car out yet. Is this a good price for what looks like an almost new car?
Old 25th January 2022, 14:26   #15029

what is the best price for x1 xline diesel 4 yrs with 45k kms in Bangalore?
Old 27th January 2022, 19:58   #15030

Newly started Autocar-OLX pre-owned car awards 2021.

Several cars are missing but the winners according to them.

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-501a50ce1e0a40039f32f0d4ed2ca742.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-b90dfa2841184e6c8137abd6427273b1.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-ee32d50fc7a14153aa0b935537747821.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-acb36ddae4f74efb85f7b69de3ac8769.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-c9b93fba7d424be4aa090736f54b5f8d.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-68df573c92fb4d63add27bd9484b7302.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-5bd95f11abe349c2a38716f1861e4617.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-62ac550fb7c84e2c8474a18debbbc911.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-996191885ca749819ee30c4889a68734.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-c1decffbf9be4a6e8fed6b0c7f2d19b1.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-ac5fb54e9f45476db109de745665bfe5.jpeg

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-41f707bf257541459f33bfb995e3807d.jpeg