Old 23rd September 2020, 12:48   #14041

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

I am speaking to an individual seller for a 2016 Safari VX, 4x2, varicor 400 run 35000 kms.
He says that full service records are available, and car is spotless. Has no qualms about my mechanic taking a look, willing to take it with me to the tata service centre where it has always been serviced. Asking for 9L
If all of the above is true, is that a fair price?
Old 23rd September 2020, 12:54   #14042

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
2016 Safari VX, 4x2, varicor 400 run 35000 kms.Asking for 9L
Very high ask, in my view.

Tata depreciates real fast in the NCR, and I would say, 50% gone in 3 years.

In my view, 7 - 7.25 would be the right value.

Last edited by vigsom : 23rd September 2020 at 12:55.
vigsom is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd September 2020, 12:58   #14043

Originally Posted by igemini View Post
I have a Tata Tiago Petrol XZ Model. 2017 October with exactly 22600 kms on the odo. Due to some personal reasons, we want to sell this car. But people are offering me only 300k to 330k for such a well maintained car.
Though Orange Book Value shows up to 3.6L, I feel the current market prices are much higher. A friend of mine has been looking out for a used hatchback here in Hyderabad, and there are very few well kept Tiagos for less than 4L.
Also consider the fact that budget used cars are in good demand these days.
Vibhav-Van is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd September 2020, 13:51   #14044

Originally Posted by vigsom View Post
Very high ask, in my view.

Tata depreciates real fast in the NCR, and I would say, 50% gone in 3 years.

In my view, 7 - 7.25 would be the right value.
He backed out at 7.5. Saved me a Mathura trip. The search continues, therefore.
Old 23rd September 2020, 16:59   #14045

Guys

Volkswagen Ameo TDI + DSG
2017 - Delhi registered
45000 Kms ODO
Full service history
Owner says: "DSG was skipping a gear 1 year into the purchase but was resolved as part of warranty. The issue never re-appeared post resolution".

Asking price Rs. 5,70,000
Is that fair price, any anything specific to look for?
Old 24th September 2020, 08:46   #14046

Safari varicor vx 4x4. Offered 8.5,he's sticking to 9, first owner, service history available from individual seller.
Very difficult to come by in the used car space, especially in my proximity. Is it fair?

Last edited by mayankk : 24th September 2020 at 08:50.
Old 24th September 2020, 11:17   #14047

Guys I'm getting a Hyundai Elantra 2013 Petrol 1.8 SX AT , 53k kms done, well maintained for about 6 Lakhs. Is it a good deal?

I'm looking for a pre owned automatic sedan, not necessarily in the executive segment, but for around this budget ( ~6 lkhs), I'm getting a verna or a city sv (2014) which are a segment below.
meetgds is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th September 2020, 12:04   #14048

I'm getting a August 2019 registered(june 2019 Hyundai factory billing) Verna SX+ Diesel Auto for 13 lakhs. 16k kms done. Direct deal with the owner. Is it a good deal? 3rd Party Insurance valid till Aug 2021, 2 services done in HASS and 3M coating package also pending 2 coatings to be done. No accident or major repairs when I checked with HASS.

Being the last model before current facelift it has all the bells and whistles - push button start, wireless mobile charger, apple carplay, auto climate control, automatic boot opener etc.

I intend to keep this car for another 7-8 years and wanted the next car to be a diesel auto. I had checked the new verna and it is almost 16 lakhs OTR.

I have had fairly good reviews about SX+ diesel from T-Bhp forum and wanted to know if this is a good deal.
abhijith is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th September 2020, 17:11   #14049

Guys, please suggest me with an ideal price.

The car in question is a Jeep Compass Limited Plus. 4x2 with manual transmission. 2020 make, BS4, registered in the name of the dealer to meet the registration timeline in March. Have done only '44' km.

I really want to close this, but is confused with the pricing.
Old 27th September 2020, 08:53   #14050

Jeep Compass Limited Plus BSVI Diesel 4x4 AT
Price- 19.50 Lacs
Color- Black
Non-Accidental
Run- 9000km
Owner - 1st
Year of Manufacturing - Jan-20
Month-Year of Purchase- Jun-20
Month of Registration- Aug-20
Chandigarh number.

What you all suggest? Shall I go ahead? Any quick help appreciated.
NAVREVV is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th September 2020, 08:59   #14051

Originally Posted by NAVREVV View Post

Jeep Compass Limited Plus BSVI Diesel 4x4 AT

If the seller is genuine and the car is actually non accidental or not a lemon then please go ahead at that price. It will be the best steal of the year! The on road price of Compass Limited Plus 4*4 AT in Mumbai is around 32. Lakhs. With this, you are technically getting a new car at almost 60% cost. If genuine then this deal won't last more than a day, so make sure you immediately jump on to it. If you can get it then many Compass fervour fans would go green with envy

Last edited by Sheel : 27th September 2020 at 10:50. Reason: Please quote ONLY the relevant bits of a post. Quoting a full, long post inconveniences our mobile readers. Thanks!
VWAllstar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2020, 09:41   #14052

Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
If genuine then this deal won't last more than a day, so make sure you immediately jump on to it. If you can get it then many Compass fervour fans would go green with envy
One Question:- 9000 km in 3 months. Is it normal?
Old 27th September 2020, 10:32   #14053

Nothing about that listing is normal. There are SO MANY red flags. It sounds too good to be true.

Nobody is foolish enough to sell a ‘perfectly functioning’ vehicle for such a great loss, and so quickly after purchase.

My advice is to stay well clear, unless you’re fine with playing with fire.
ChoosetoCruze is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th September 2020, 10:35   #14054

In the pandemic it is quiet abnormal, as there is no daily office runs to do.

I had done 10000 kms within 3 months of owning my Dzire in 2012, simply because I loved driving it and did 2 Mumbai-Goa trips just to get the feel of the car! Also i had a daily 85 km route to office, which helped quiet a bit!
Old 27th September 2020, 10:43   #14055

This is, in all probability, a test drive vehicle right ? If yes, then don't go for it. Stay away.

Last edited by Sheel : 27th September 2020 at 10:50. Reason: Please quote ONLY the relevant bits of a post. Quoting a full, long post inconveniences our mobile readers. Thanks!
Pancham is offline   (4) Thanks