Old 25th May 2015, 12:34   #10501

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I went to get quotation of Ertiga ZXI yesterday at Fortpoint Maruti in Thane W. As part of the process my i10 was evaluated by the dealer. My i10 specs are -

Model - Sportz 1.2, Manual
Year - 2009 (December)
KM - 34,000
Insurance - till Oct, no claims made yet

To my astonishment the dealer quoted 1.70 lacs as the purchase price. I looked up at various i10s with similar specs available in used car market and they are all priced at 2.8 lacs+. I am not able to fathom the low price quoted by the dealer. I am planning to get it evaluated at other dealers as well and also sell it through olx etc. Any suggestions? Isn't 1.7 lacs too low?
Old 25th May 2015, 22:16   #10502

That is on the lower side. Try to sell it yourself.
Check Rightcar for a fair price that you can try for..
Old 26th May 2015, 15:42   #10503

Re: Skoda Yeti : Review, Price & Pictures

One of my colleague is planning to go for a used Skoda Yeti. Below are the details of the ride :

2012 Model
Close to 30k on the Odo
Ambition 2.0 TDI CR 4X2
KA registration
Single Owner

Currently the asking price for the same that he got was 11.5L. He is in split mind if it is worth to go for. He is not a member here and hence asked for me to post on his behalf. He has (or as what he has told me ) drooled over the 100 odd pages in the thread already and yet seeking for advice from fellow members.
Old 26th May 2015, 16:08   #10504

Re: Honda Jazz : Test Drive & Review

We are looking for a used car for my nephew, a student and a bhpian too

Came across a Jazz S 2009 model, ran 63000 kms asking price 3.75 L. We liked the fit and finish and space. Is it worth to buy at this price and how is the spare parts availability?

We also shortlisted another Punto Dynamic Diesel 2012 March model ran 68000 kms for 3.6L.

Not worried about petrol vs diesel comparison as his usage is limited.

Thanks in advance!
Old 26th May 2015, 20:28   #10505

Originally Posted by coolclouds View Post

Came across a Jazz S 2009 model, ran 63000 kms asking price 3.75 L. We liked the fit and finish and space. Is it worth to buy at this price and how is the spare parts availability?

We also shortlisted another Punto Dynamic Diesel 2012 March model ran 68000 kms for 3.6L.

Not worried about petrol vs diesel comparison as his usage is limited.

Thanks in advance!
No opinion about the cars here, just that he is a young guy, Punto should suit him better. Negotiate for 3-3.25 if possible.
zulfi hansi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th May 2015, 22:08   #10506

Re: Honda Jazz : Test Drive & Review

Agree with what Zulfi mentioned above.
Additionally, Jazz has long been discontinued and can create issues. Additionally, Punto also gives you the diesel advantage. Even though the running might be expected to be less, it can always increase over time.
vinit.merchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th May 2015, 08:59   #10507

Out of two cars mentioned by you, jazz is a complete NO. Even for punto the price asked is higher then what it should be.

I suggest you search more. In the budget/price bracket that you are playing, you could surely get better options.
FidoDido is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th May 2015, 09:39   #10508

Guys, I m still looking for good pre-owned cars (been 3 weeks into the hunt already).

From my initial considerations of Fiesta, Chevrolet Sail, Sx4 and Manza, I feel the used car prices are crazy in bangalore. Since I am not sure of the duration of my stay in India after 2016, I am thinking I should go for something that is cheaper yet has the safety features like ABS, airbags etc. This brings me to my favourite car.. Hyundai Elantra

There are a few on sale from dealers and very few from individuals. I am going to have a look at one from individual today or tomorrow. This is a 2006 model with 78K on the odo. He is 2nd owner and seems to have kept the vehicle well, from the pics. His asking price is 2.9L but I dont intend to buy it for more than 200000.

Considering it has been long discontinued, is it even an option to look at ? I love this car for its engine & handling. It has all required safety features and Hyundai service is also good. Only issue could be the parts and by reading a few ownership threads, I saw that parts could be sourced from aftermarket at much cheaper rates with similar reliability. Any additional pointers? Can I keep it for 3 or 4 years adding atleast 50 to 60k kms in this time ?
Old 28th May 2015, 09:38   #10509

Thinking of trading in my X1 and was wondering what price I can expect.
The car is 2012 manufactured 2013 registered X1 sDrived20d. i.e Base Variant. Has run 53k kms but completely maintained by the Official Dealer thanks to the BSI. BSI is valid till 60k kms, and Zero Dep Insurance till Feb 2016. No accidents save small scratches which have been fixed. White Color.
Old 28th May 2015, 09:56   #10510

Re: Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review

Guys I found a used Tjet going for 4L,has clocked 35k kms and is a 2011 model. The variant seems to be the emotion +. The car is still in warranty but I'm sceptical if it's a lemon! The car will soon run out of warranty, hence I somehow feel that the owner is getting rid of it before it expires. Can anyone give me a few tips for inspecting the tjet?
Old 28th May 2015, 11:15   #10511

Originally Posted by Doge View Post
Guys I found a used Tjet going for 4L,has clocked 35k kms and is a 2011 model. The variant seems to be the emotion +. The car is still in warranty but I'm sceptical if it's a lemon! The car will soon run out of warranty, hence I somehow feel that the owner is getting rid of it before it expires. Can anyone give me a few tips for inspecting the tjet?
Just try getting service history of this car from Fiat service. It will tell the tale.
Old 28th May 2015, 11:55   #10512

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil View Post
The car is 2012 manufactured 2013 registered X1 sDrived20d. i.e Base Variant. Has run 53k kms but completely maintained by the Official Dealer thanks to the BSI. BSI is valid till 60k kms, and Zero Dep Insurance till Feb 2016. No accidents save small scratches which have been fixed. White Color.

I sold mine with similar specs and usage in Gurgaon for 13.5 lacs, max offer received from a dealer and later matched by a family member. I know the price will hurt you a bit but honestly, X1 doesn't sell very well. Took me close to 4 months to sell it. Was getting offers till max 12.5 until this last one popped up and I sold it immediately. Car was 2012, 54k with BSI till 60k and single owner, immaculately maintained with interior 3M each time it went for service.
Old 28th May 2015, 16:42   #10513

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil View Post
A friend of mine traded in 2012 oct registered X1 base variant run 38k kms for a 320D sportline couple of months ago. The dealer offered him 20 lakhs for it and threw in a super deal on the 3 series. Frankly i was amazed at the price because his purchase price was around 29 lakhs in 2012. He was looking to upgrade and Audi offered 17 lakhs for the same car. Maybe with the premium cars its best to look to exchange.
Old 29th May 2015, 21:51   #10514

How much would a 2013 dezire ZDI run 20k go for?
Old 31st May 2015, 08:31   #10515

Thanks a lot for all your inputs guys!

I have bought a preowned skoda Laura L&K DSG 2006, 87k kms old, from 2nd owner for 430000..

The owner has replaced timing belt, dmf, battery, lower arm kits and damping.. Tyres have 70 percent life left.. Very well maintained, not a dent on the body, so I took a risk of getting myself pampered