Old 27th June 2013, 15:08   #7561

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Hello All,

How much can a 2010 Ford Fiesta 1.6 Zxi (ABS) with 31K on ODO fetch?

Full Details:
a) ZXi with 1.6 'S' OE body kit and 'S' logo, Front Number plate portion blackened, Rear Diffuser blackened as in 1.6S
b) Lenso Samurai alloys shod on 195/60 R14 MRF ZLO's - Tyres are one month old
c) Dynamat damping on all the doors including boot
d) OE music system with Morel Tempo Front components and rear coaxials.
Old 27th June 2013, 15:41   #7562

Hi all, any idea how much a 2006 December Hyundai Verna CRDI (Colour - Real Earth) with 120,000 on the odo fetch. Singe owner and Bangalore registered. The car is in very good condition. It was recently serviced and had its clutch assembly replaced.
Old 27th June 2013, 15:53   #7563

Re-posting it again as no response yet. Please help

Stumbled upon these two classifieds :

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?s...3109978&type=1

2003 Palio S10
1.6 liter 100 bhp petrol engine
29,500 km done
Insurance valid till Sep 2013
Asking price: 1.75 lakhs

I am sure the meter has been tampered as for a 10 year old car it's impossible to run just 29 K Kms. The dealer says it is genuine but i am not trusting his words. What would be the ideal price and is it viable to go for this car ?

Another one :

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...d/Fusion.html/

Ford Fusion 2007, 1.6 petrol done 63000 and looks genuine as it's directly from the seller. Heard a lot of high maintenance cost for this car, is this true and please suggest a best price. Thanks
Old 27th June 2013, 16:12   #7564

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Stumbled upon these two classifieds
Hi, among both these cars, I would suggest the ford fusion. But remember spares prices and maintenance are equally high in both these cars. Unless you really like Palio , I would suggest not to venture in it. I am assuming your budget is to buy within 2l, have you looked at some used swift cars. Thats a nice option. Wish you all the best in your search.

Last edited by GTO : 30th June 2013 at 16:48. Reason: Please quote ONLY the relevant bits of a post. Quoting a full, long post inconveniences our mobile readers.
Vishbull_6157 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th June 2013, 20:35   #7565

Originally Posted by Prodigy07 View Post
Hello All,

How much can a 2010 Ford Fiesta 1.6 Zxi (ABS) with 31K on ODO fetch?

Full Details:
a) ZXi with 1.6 'S' OE body kit and 'S' logo, Front Number plate portion blackened, Rear Diffuser blackened as in 1.6S
b) Lenso Samurai alloys shod on 195/60 R14 MRF ZLO's - Tyres are one month old
c) Dynamat damping on all the doors including boot
d) OE music system with Morel Tempo Front components and rear coaxials.
Hello Prodigy07,
The mods that you have done are mostly cosmetic, so in my opinion, you should not expect much from it. Try selling the ICE separately or keep it for your next car.
Around 4-4.25L is what i believe you can expect from your car.BTW, what is your expectation?

Varun

Originally Posted by manualManuel View Post
Hi all, any idea how much a 2006 December Hyundai Verna CRDI (Colour - Real Earth) with 120,000 on the odo fetch. Singe owner and Bangalore registered. The car is in very good condition. It was recently serviced and had its clutch assembly replaced.
Hello MM,
Around 4.5L is what you can expect for your car. BTW, what is your expectation?

Varun

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Re-posting it again as no response yet. Please help

2003 Palio S10

Another one :

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...d/Fusion.html/

Ford Fusion 2007, 1.6 petrol done 63000
Hello AA,
Out of the 2 cars selected by you, I would suggest you not to invest in any of them. Both of these cars are long forgotten by the Indian market & it's going to be a pain to maintain.

Presuming that you have a budget of around 2.5-2.75L, may I suggest the Swift Lxi/Vxi. I guess you are looking for a fun to drive car & the Swift fits the bill perfectly!! And it's a Maruti too!! A win win senario!!

Think about it!!

Varun
powertrain is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th June 2013, 22:44   #7566

Can anyone tell me what will be a decent price to let my i10 Magna AT 2008 Nov model go ? Only 21k on the odo. Replaced seat covers recently and hasAlloy Wheels with Yoko A-Drives. Audio system is a JBL Component (4 speakers) with Pioneer 6050.

Serviced regularly, All records available. Bangalore registered.
Old 27th June 2013, 22:53   #7567

Originally Posted by shubhamAT View Post

Can anyone tell me what will be a decent price to let my i10 Magna AT 2008 Nov model go ? Only 21k on the odo. Replaced seat covers recently and hasAlloy Wheels with Yoko A-Drives. Audio system is a JBL Component (4 speakers) with Pioneer 6050.

Serviced regularly, All records available. Bangalore registered.
My guess is 1. 5 to 1. 9 range.
Old 27th June 2013, 23:36   #7568

I need some pointers.
How good or bad are the previous gen CRVs?
What should I watch out for? I want a more or less trouble free car, so what should I check?
How are hondas with cng?
Is the auto box reliable?

Also, some pointers about a Diesel terracan as well....
Old 28th June 2013, 01:33   #7569

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
I need some pointers.
How good or bad are the previous gen CRVs?
What should I watch out for? I want a more or less trouble free car, so what should I check?
How are hondas with cng?
Is the auto box reliable?
I have a 2008 CRV 2.4 AWD A/T, done 52000 km and its running great with no complaints.

Fabulous car, very sporty handler by SUV standards, spacious, comfortable and practical (high seating, good ground clearance, big boot, lots of useful storage in the cabin.), Ride quality is acceptable.

Watch out for the fuel economy, I get 7 - 7.5 kmpl in Chennai's traffic, my sister reports 8.5 while my drivers get anywhere between 5 and 7. So it depends on how you drive, treat her well and reap the benefits.

Also some leather peel off is there from the driver arm rest (not concerning though)

The automatic gear box a little slow and could be a bit irritating on the mountains in regular D mode (use D3 or 2 it will be fine). It's more than good enough for everyday driving and I won't complain.

I have not had any problems with the car in almost 5 years. While service costs have been reasonable for the segment, Honda recommended service intervals are more frequent at once in 3 months or 5000 km.
316kmph is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th June 2013, 10:49   #7570

Originally Posted by shubhamAT View Post
Can anyone tell me what will be a decent price to let my i10 Magna AT 2008 Nov model go ? Only 21k on the odo.
Hello ShubhamAT,

You can expect atleast Rs. 2.25 to Rs. 2.5 lacs in Bangalore for your 2008 i10 Magna AT with 21,000 kms on ODO.

Old 28th June 2013, 12:08   #7571

Thanks guys for the response. I was expecting around 3L for it.
Old 28th June 2013, 12:28   #7572

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello Prodigy07,
The mods that you have done are mostly cosmetic, so in my opinion, you should not expect much from it. Try selling the ICE separately or keep it for your next car.
Around 4-4.25L is what i believe you can expect from your car.BTW, what is your expectation?

Varun

Thanks a ton Varun. I was expecting close to 4.5L to 4.6L.
Old 28th June 2013, 12:59   #7573

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post

Hello MM,
Around 4.5L is what you can expect for your car. BTW, what is your expectation?

Varun
Thanks Varun. That seems good enough. I'll be happy with anything above 4. Was thinking of letting go of the Verna and booking an EcoSport 1L
Old 28th June 2013, 13:10   #7574

Came across a post on Carwale where an Assam registered - 2011 Fortuner (with 9,900 kms mileage) is available for INR 14.9 Lacs . This guy seems to have posted the same ad across all major cities Bombay, Bangalore, Pune, Chennai, Ahmedabad and Hyderabad.

http://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in-...tuner-S388139/

http://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in-...tuner-S388137/

http://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in-...tuner-S388136/

http://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in-...tuner-S388133/

http://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in-...tuner-S388132/

Does it sound too good to be true? Is it worth pursuing?
Old 28th June 2013, 13:19   #7575

How much can I expect for my Cedia Sports done little less than 23k kms. Car is in excellent condition. The car is registered in Mumbai. Was thinking off getting an Ecosport hence was thinking of the same.