Old 28th October 2013, 14:47   #8386

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I Am getting a Used cedia sports 2006 with 80k on the odo car is in mint condition scratchless never been repainted clean interiors Delhi registered for 2 lakh rs is it a fair price?
Old 28th October 2013, 17:06   #8387
SMK

2008, November, Red Color Indica Vista Quadrajet Aura, Run about 48k kms, Single owner. How much?
Old 28th October 2013, 18:52   #8388

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild View Post
I Am getting a Used cedia sports 2006 with 80k on the odo car is in mint condition scratch less never been repainted clean interiors Delhi registered for 2 lakh rs is it a fair price?
Good enough price if you know what you are getting and if you appreciate originality, scratch less condition in your ride. You may not get another deal which is so lucrative. The maintained/original cars would be exorbitantly priced and the lesser priced cars would be a big compromise on very many factors.
Old 28th October 2013, 18:56   #8389

I Am getting a Used cedia sports 2006 with 80k on the odo car is in mint condition scratchless never been repainted clean interiors Delhi registered for 2 lakh rs is it a fair price?
Fair,but there is a scope of further negotiation.
Cedia has a horrible resale value in NCR,cars in decent condition go for 1.4-1.5L.
Old 28th October 2013, 19:15   #8390

Hello B2BW,
A 7 year,80K done car will require periodic maintenance, however clean the car looks.
Also the Cedia has terrible resale values. I'm pretty sure that dealers may not have offered more than 1L for this car. So the max that you should offer is 1.25-1.5L.
Do remember that the spares for Cedia are not cheap nor are they easily available.

Varun

Originally Posted by SMK View Post
2008, November, Red Color Indica Vista Quadrajet Aura, Run about 48k kms, Single owner. How much?
Hello SMK,
A fair value for this car will be around 2.75-3L. Tata cars have bad resale values & this being a model with no Airbags & ABS.

Varun
Old 28th October 2013, 19:19   #8391
SMK

Thanks! Is this the rate for Bangalore?
Old 28th October 2013, 19:39   #8392

Originally Posted by SMK View Post
3 to 3.5 Lakhs - recently a friend bought a similar ( late 2008 model) car for this price @ Ahmed nagar.

Though this is a Tata, it has a better resale mainly due to the better build and the QJD engine.

Also for 48K Kms it is too low running for a diesel - it will give you many trouble free kms.

My 2010 Vista Safire Aura (Petrol!!) has just completed 58000 kms in just 3 years!
torquecurve is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th October 2013, 21:47   #8393

Hello Team, from one of the freelancing car agents I got the below info/quote for a used Innova:

Year - Dec 2007
Running - 1.5 lacs
Variant - G4
Colour - Silver
single owner, very meticulously used (service history available)
Pune registered
Price - 7.5 lacs (can come down to 7.25 lacs)

I have a budget of 5-6 lacs for a used Innova. The above price quoted is a little bit stretch for me. But do you think the above quoted price is really worth considering? Agent has given me the owner location & informed me that he can arrange to show it to me any time in the morning. I told him to hang around till Saturday. Any inputs/suggestions?
Old 28th October 2013, 21:55   #8394

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
Hello Team, from one of the freelancing car agents I got the below info/quote for a used Innova:

Year - Dec 2007
Running - 1.5 lacs
Variant - G4
Colour - Silver
single owner, very meticulously used (service history available)
Pune registered
Price - 7.5 lacs (can come down to 7.25 lacs)

I have a budget of 5-6 lacs for a used Innova. The above price quoted is a little bit stretch for me. But do you think the above quoted price is really worth considering? Agent has given me the owner location & informed me that he can arrange to show it to me any time in the morning. I told him to hang around till Saturday. Any inputs/suggestions?
I feel that is too expensive for what is a fully depreciated vehicle ( about 7 years old). I wouldn't pay more than 5 lacs for it. And that too because of the T badge.
torquecurve is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2013, 09:30   #8395

Originally Posted by torquecurve View Post
I feel that is too expensive for what is a fully depreciated vehicle ( about 7 years old). I wouldn't pay more than 5 lacs for it. And that too because of the T badge.
Thank you torquecurve for your feedback. Even I thought so, but just wanted to get a second, third opinion & you have only confirmed my belief. When I checked on carwale.com, they too quoted a price just above the 5 lacs mark (refer the quote below from carwale). I wonder why people are expecting so much of a premium for an Innova.

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-2007-innova-price.jpg
AutoIndian is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2013, 11:59   #8396

The price is good.
Does the car have a complete service history? Please check.
Spares are expensive. Outside market support is not very good. Couple of BHPians (gaurav chopra and Khoj) in Delhi can help perhaps.
Old 29th October 2013, 21:12   #8397

Dear Friends,
Planning to buy a Gypsy,how much should I pay for the 2002 Gypsy 1.3 (UP registration)?
Very Good Condition,Hard Top,please help me...regards..
Old 30th October 2013, 03:03   #8398

On a lighter note.....

Saw this BMW used car advert
Really brilliant concept of the ad depicting strong points of a Beemer which stays on and on !!!
Really liked it

Last edited by johannskaria : 30th October 2013 at 03:06.
Old 30th October 2013, 11:08   #8399

Originally Posted by valapad View Post
Dear Friends,
Planning to buy a Gypsy,how much should I pay for the 2002 Gypsy 1.3 (UP registration)?
Very Good Condition,Hard Top,please help me...regards..
Hello V,
I'm not aware of Gypsy prices in Delhi, but in Mumbai you can get 10-12 year old Gypsy's for around 1.75-2L. So Delhi prices should be a similar or a bit less.

It largely depends on your bargaining skills, since it's a niche vehicle. Don't seem very enthusiastic & you will have a good chance of getting a great deal.

Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st October 2013, 21:06   #8400

Guys, 2010 Superb 1.8TSI with around 11k on the ODO in Bangy. What should be good price to buy?