Old 2nd July 2020, 16:46   #13816

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by akash_v12 View Post
How much could I possibly expect for a single owner, original paint, December 2007 Hyundai Santro Xing XK BSIII that has run around 40K km's and is in very good condition in Kolkata? I'm looking for prices for both individual sale and a possible exchange on another Hyundai product.
Could anyone please let me know about the prices? Checked with the dealer, was only offering Rs.25,000 which I intend to take up to Rs.75,000-Rs.80,000. Is Rs.70k-80k a good price or am I being a bit optimistic?
Old 3rd July 2020, 08:46   #13817

Hi, Can you please let me know, what would be the fair price for 2018 model Honda CRV Diesel AWD with 17000 km done.
This would be in Kerala.
Old 3rd July 2020, 13:47   #13818

Originally Posted by jalajprakash View Post
Hi! Do you mind sharing what that price that car was listed for? My friend is looking for a similar 2012 Skoda Laura 1.8 TSI and wanted to get a price estimate of what a car of that age and running would cost. Much appreciated!
The car was quoted for 4.5 lac buy the seller was ready to sell it for 4 lac.
Old 3rd July 2020, 16:37   #13819

Originally Posted by Raghav96 View Post
I sold my alto std (january 2007), 114k km, for 60k 10-12 days back. You can expect around 65-70k but I don’t think anybody either dealer or a customer will pay 90k for a 13 year old model.
Originally Posted by kushagra452 View Post
I exchanged my Sept 2006 Alto (1.1 Lakh kms) for a Swift VXi AMT in Feb 2020. The dealer gave 85k (including the exchange bonus). I was getting bids of around 75k+ on Cars24.

Got a call from Cars24 and i said i want 80K and the guy just pounced on it!! However, while talking of the payment he said Rs.10K will be held back by Cras24. He said when they sell it to an end customer then Cars24 will call me and I'll have to go personally to RTO to sign papers and then they will remit the 10K. This could take upto 120 days!! That made me apprehensive, where is the ease of single visit sale as advertised by them. Then it is just like selling to any other dealer!! And who knows, i may be called to RTO during the peak of pandemic! Please advise on what i should do.

PS: found that they have already listed it on their site for Rs.95K! Without even telling me!! What if someone bids 95K but i dont want to sell??

Last edited by guptavis : 3rd July 2020 at 16:52.
Old 3rd July 2020, 16:42   #13820

They will first accept 80k, then find all sorts of reasons to beat you down to 65-70k and then try to sell it for 95k, wind up selling it around 80k.

Just put it on OLX and sell it for around 80k.

Originally Posted by guptavis View Post

Got a call from Cars24 and i said i want 80K

PS: found that they have already listed it on their site for Rs.95K! Without even telling me!! What if someone bids 95K but i dont want to sell??
hserus is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2020, 17:09   #13821

Originally Posted by hserus View Post
They will first accept 80k, then find all sorts of reasons to beat you down to 65-70k and then try to sell it for 95k, wind up selling it around 80k.

Just put it on OLX and sell it for around 80k.
Thanks hserus, i have only heard from good things about cars24 till now, although only one or two persons. Are you speaking from experience or sevral instances?

Is it allowed to post a link to the cars4 listing here? I guess having lots of pics and analysis could help members assess the condition better and give me a fairer idea of possible selling price.

EDIT: Checked and this thread looks bad
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ars24-com.html (Experience: Selling my car to Cars24.com)

Last edited by guptavis : 3rd July 2020 at 17:15.
Old 5th July 2020, 17:09   #13822

Is this a good time to upgrade from a 11 year old Alto to a younger preowned car? How are the price trends, compared to pre-Covid period?
Old 5th July 2020, 17:28   #13823

Originally Posted by Gansan View Post
Is this a good time to upgrade from a 11 year old Alto to a younger preowned car? How are the price trends, compared to pre-Covid period?
used cars prices have been on the rise, given not many ppl are putting their money into new cars. At least that is the trend in Bangalore. Hence, many are even willing to start “per-certified” car business as well. Might be a good idea to get a smaller/new car or wait it out.
Old 7th July 2020, 09:01   #13824

I'm planning on buying a used Swift ZXi in Bangalore but the prices seem on the higher side to me (~4.5-5L). I know Marutis and especially the Swift hold their resale value very well so it was not so much of a shock but now wondering whether it is worth paying this premium.

I particularly looking at the Swift since I want a fun-to-drive hatchback. Had my heart set on the Tiago JTP but sadly it is discontinued and no used ones are available yet in KA :(
Old 7th July 2020, 21:23   #13825

We're looking to sell our 55k kms run 2018 Ertiga VDI with extended warranty coverage. I'm not sure about the covid infected market rates. Someone please let me know what to expect as an immediate sale is needed.
Old 8th July 2020, 13:16   #13826

Folks,
What should be the asking price for a 2017 V CVT Jazz done 34200 kms? Dealer says he's put new tyres recently. Car under Honda warranty till Oct 2021. Insurance also valid till Sept/Oct. First owner, white color.

Dealer is asking for 6.6 lacs.
Old 8th July 2020, 13:26   #13827

Originally Posted by Dieselritzer View Post
Folks,
What should be the asking price for a 2017 V CVT Jazz done 34200 kms?
Don't have an idea of what the then OTR price would have been, but my guess is a minimum 40% can be shelved off the OTR price to arrive at a reasonable price.

So, assuming 10L OTR in 2017, under 6L should be a reasonable buy. Under 5.5L could be a steal (inclusive of new tyres and other misc. repair expenses).
jetsetgo08 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2020, 14:58   #13828

I am getting a 2014 Toyota Corolla (New Look) Petrol G Manual variant. It has done only 14,000 Kms. Single Owner. I do plan to take it to Toyota Service Center to get a scan done and ask for service history.

Extended family has purchased 4 cars from this dealer and are happy. So its a reliable dealer.

He is quoting 9 Lacks, which i am confident will re reduced to 8.50-8.75 once we start negotiations.

I found a few examples on Cars24 Delhi like:
2018 Petrol G Manual - Done 15K Kms - Asking Price 12.45
2016 Petrol G Manual - Done 6K Kms - Asking Price 11
2017 Petrol GL Manual - Done 21K Kms - Asking Price 11.30

I have not purchased from Cars24 before, so i am not really confident about the claims made by them.

Can fellow Bhpians please suggest if the Dealer price is good or is it on higher side? Additionally, should i consider cars from Cars24?

Thank You
Old 13th July 2020, 16:41   #13829

Originally Posted by Route66 View Post

I am getting a 2014 Toyota Corolla (New Look) Petrol G Manual variant. It has done only 14,000 Kms. Single Owner. I do plan to take it to Toyota Service Center to get a scan done and ask for service history.
I would suggest you to take a look at this thread. It looks like the Corolla prices might have gone down in used market. I still am not sure if this is the trend everywhere.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sedan...corolla-3.html (Lateral upgrade from a '17 Maruti Baleno to a '14 Toyota Corolla?)
daredevil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2020, 11:23   #13830

The price quoted is seemingly on the higher side, I guess it's to do with the low mileage. But it's still a 6 year old car and will show its wear and tear anytime, ideally you should look at a more later year or if your heart is set on this particular car, I reckon 7.50 -7.70 should be the price band.
TRANSAM is offline   (1) Thanks