Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 31st March 2022, 18:54   #331

Re: PPF + Ceramic from Dealer and other accessories

Hello folks, Even I have the same query about Ceramic &/or PPF coating for my new car (have zeroed on Harrier). Which are the best car detailing options in Pune, please advise.
Old 31st March 2022, 19:39   #332

Thanks folks, for the feedback. I will get it done from a detailing person.
Spoke to Guy Car Steamer and am considering getting it done from there.

The Detailing Mafia seems very expensive for the same job.

Originally Posted by Altocumulus View Post
If you are looking at something reasonably priced Wheeler Cleaner is there near Marathahalli. Me and a few bhpians got it done there and were more than satisfied with Saurabh's work.
I tried searching for this, but found the nearest one in Banaswadi. Do you have a contact number?
Old 31st March 2022, 19:50   #333

Originally Posted by herculesksp View Post

I tried searching for this, but found the nearest one in Banaswadi. Do you have a contact number?
Sorry just spoke to him, he is not with the business anymore.

Last edited by Altocumulus : 31st March 2022 at 20:02.
Altocumulus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st April 2022, 15:36   #334

Re: Paint Protection Film (PPF)

Originally Posted by rahil_29 View Post
I won't be able to PM since I am a newbie How else can we exchange this info?
Hello Rahil,

PM me once you are out of the newbie status.

Powertrain
Old 1st April 2022, 15:46   #335

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello Rahil,

PM me once you are out of the newbie status.

Powertrain
Share the info here. Why deprive everyone of a good installer. Let others benefit as well please.

There's no harm in posting it here vs a PM that helps one person only.
Vid6639 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 1st April 2022, 15:57   #336

Share the info here. Why deprive everyone of a good installer. Let others benefit as well please.

There's no harm in posting it here vs a PM that helps one person only.
Hello Vidyut!

That's what I prefer but didn't want to come across as if I'm marketing them! Thanks for clarifying!

Pawan - 9967025561. He's got his workshop at Andheri, Mumbai.

P.S:- I'm in no way affiliated to him. You can however, give him my reference.

Varun Nair
powertrain is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 1st April 2022, 20:46   #337

Thank you, Varun. I will get in touch with him closer to the delivery date of the new car.
Old 1st April 2022, 20:57   #338

In Pune for a Audi A4.
Getting a quote of 2.25 lakhs for Hexis full body PPF from CarzSpa (Baner) and a quote of 1.50 lakhs for Xpel PPF from Glosswerkz (new outlet at Sus-Pashan). Both offering 10 yr warranty.

Any views/reviews?
Old 2nd April 2022, 10:23   #339

Originally Posted by JoshMachine View Post
In Pune for a Audi A4.
Getting a quote of 2.25 lakhs for Hexis full body PPF from CarzSpa (Baner) and a quote of 1.50 lakhs for Xpel PPF from Glosswerkz (new outlet at Sus-Pashan). Both offering 10 yr warranty.

Any views/reviews?
2.25 is very high. Hexis bodyfence costs 1.2lac for A4 . Even if he is providing bodyfence X its still very high.

Xpel / Stek cost is around 1.5 lac but you need to be sure about the skills of the installer.

Hello Vidyut!

That's what I prefer but didn't want to come across as if I'm marketing them! Thanks for clarifying!

Pawan - 9967025561. He's got his workshop at Andheri, Mumbai.

Varun Nair
Thanx, Can you share about the services availed by you?
Which Brand PPF and cost?

Last edited by goenkakushal : 2nd April 2022 at 10:31.
goenkakushal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2022, 12:59   #340

In Pune for a Audi A4.
Getting a quote of 2.25 lakhs for Hexis full body PPF from CarzSpa (Baner) and a quote of 1.50 lakhs for Xpel PPF from Glosswerkz (new outlet at Sus-Pashan). Both offer 10 yr warranty.

Any views/reviews?
I have availed of Glosswerkz detailing services for both of my cars in Mumbai.

I guess they have recently started their services in Pune.

My Creta had a famous Hyundai paint chipping issue and the entire boot was painted at Glosswerkz. I am pretty happy with the outcome concerning color matching and finishing.

Please note that I am not associated with them just sharing my experience with them.

Last edited by driving_smartly : 2nd April 2022 at 13:04.
driving_smartly is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2022, 14:31   #341

Originally Posted by goenkakushal View Post
2.25 is very high. Hexis bodyfence costs 1.2lac for A4 . Even if he is providing bodyfence X its still very high.
1.2 lakhs for Hexis Bodyfence? That’s unbelievably low.
Which dealer is this? In Mumbai or Pune?
Old 2nd April 2022, 16:33   #342

Hi all, There is one other question I have regarding doing the ceramic + PPF. Question related closer to Ceramic are in the other thread, but I have a question specifically about PPF.

Q; I want to put PPF for the door edges among others. However I find the idea of PPF on door edge a bit odd. This is a film on top of the door, which means there will be a seam on the door where the PPF ends. Even if this doesn't stand out (using thin micron PPF or stretching it), it will probably collect fine dust as we drive, since it will have a seam / bump leading to micro scratches and a higher chance of it peeling off during washes by the apartment car cleaner.

Is my concern warranted? Have folks that have done PPF on door edges and ceramic for the rest of the door found it reliable and useful?
Old 2nd April 2022, 17:16   #343

1.2 lakhs for Hexis Bodyfence? That’s unbelievably low.
Which dealer is this? In Mumbai or Pune?
Hey you can add 18% gst to it. So total cost 1.4lacs, Mumbai.

If you are open to Mumbai , You may PM me as I had checked with many PPF installers .
goenkakushal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th April 2022, 10:21   #344
ask

Hi Friends, I've booked a Tata Safari (Orcus White), awaiting delivery in a few weeks and planning to get the PPF done. Found this thread tremendously helpful.

I've a few questions while I am trying to work through the quotations:

1) Given the white colour, I am concerned about the yellowing. Just checking if anyone has applied PPF on white colour and would still recommend going with PPF?

2) Any idea roughly how much SFT would be required for my car, for a full body protection (including sides, roof, etc)

3) After the PPF application, is it fine to do basic detailing like polishing/waxing say once in 3 months, or is it restricted to only water wash?

4) Can PPF be applied on glass areas like windshield and sunroof as well?
Old 22nd April 2022, 12:48   #345

Hi all - after poring through this thread and contacting multiple detailers in Bombay, I’ve finally settled on Optimum Detailerz in Chembur which is run by Mr. Amol Chitre. He seemed a very knowledgeable and genuine person.

I’m taking delivery of my black Tucson on Sunday and have opted for the Stek ShieldEffect PPF which comes with a 5 year warranty. I plan to drive the car directly from the showroom to the detailer.

Will post an update with my experience once I get the car back next week.