Old 18th July 2018, 13:38   #241
//M

re: BMW G310R & G310GS launched at Rs. 2.99 - 3.49 lakh

Prices are out !
  • BMW G310R : INR 2.99 L ex-showroom
  • BMW G310GS : INR 3.49 L ex-showroom

I personally feel its on the higher side for a single cylinder motorcycle.
//M is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 18th July 2018, 13:39   #242

Launched! BMW G 310 R is priced at Rs 2.99L ex-showroom and the G 310 GS will be available for Rs 3.49L ex-showroom.

Bummer. Not unexpected but this is overpriced for what it offers.

Source: https://twitter.com/TopGearMagIndia/...93316935733249
ksameer1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2018, 13:41   #243

Re: Rumour: BMW to launch G 310 R, G 310 GS bikes in July 2018

The G 310 R is priced at Rs 2.99 lakh, while the G 310 GS costs Rs 3.49 lakh. The pricing seems to be decent, however the waiting period is already 2-3 months and deliveries will begin from November.

https://www.autocarindia.com/bike-ne...aunched-409074
Old 18th July 2018, 13:45   #244

So after months and months of speculation, we have the official pricing now
BMW G 310 R will be priced at Rs 2.99 lakh (ex-showroom) and BMW G 310 GS will be priced for 3.49 lakh (ex-showroom).
source: Live feed from news18 https://www.news18.com/news/auto/bmw...e-1815685.html
Old 18th July 2018, 13:46   #245

Originally Posted by AtheK View Post
3L OTR is not happening IMO, probably a 2.99 ex-showroom as an introductory price, bumped up to 3.25 in 3-4 months of launch.
Self quote!!!

Over priced for sure, best of luck selling these. 310R will be approximately 1 lac expensive then RR310 in bangalore.
AtheK is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th July 2018, 13:58   #246

I dont think it is BMW's intention to go up against Apache 310 anyways. I am sure there would be enough takers for these bikes at these price points - especially the GS until 390 adventure launches.
ethanhunt123 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2018, 14:00   #247

Did they tell when are the deliveries going to commence?

I guess we all had this price in our minds already but were hoping against hope 😊
Old 18th July 2018, 14:05   #248

Originally Posted by ethanhunt123 View Post
I dont think it is BMW's intention to go up against Apache 310 anyways. I am sure there would be enough takers for these bikes at these price points - especially the GS until 390 adventure launches.
I would really like to know, Why would anyone pick a BMW(except badge) over a Duke 390. The adventure one will have its market for sure.

Originally Posted by drive_angry View Post
Did they tell when are the deliveries going to commence?

I guess we all had this price in our minds already but were hoping against hope 😊
Seems deliveries start only by November.
AtheK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2018, 14:17   #249

I would really like to know, Why would anyone pick a BMW(except badge) over a Duke 390. The adventure one will have its market for sure.
Same reason why people pick a A3 over Octavia & 3-series/A4/C-Class over Superb.

Brand Value, Snob Value - whatever you wanna call it.

BTW i dont think 310R is gonna sell much. 310GS on the other hand is amazing value considering the competition - Versys X-300

Last edited by ethanhunt123 : 18th July 2018 at 14:18.
ethanhunt123 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2018, 14:21   #250

Originally Posted by ethanhunt123 View Post
Same reason why people pick a A3 over Octavia & 3-series/A4/C-Class over Superb.

Brand Value, Snob Value - whatever you wanna call it.

BTW i dont think 310R is gonna sell much. 310GS on the other hand is amazing value considering the competition - Versys X-300
Ya as I said except the badge, don't think g310r has got anything going for it. The other reason could probably the flashy design of D390, and the perceived notion that comes with it. The after sales expense with BMW will be pretty high too.

310GS will do good numbers for sure, don't think kawasaki will take it easy, expect something changing with versys soon.
Old 18th July 2018, 14:41   #251

I personally feel it isn't overpriced for the badge. These brands are partly aspiration for the price premium it attracts.

I doubt the G310R/GS would be as aspirational if it was similarly priced as Apache 310RR
Old 18th July 2018, 14:45   #252

Total disappointment at pricing. 3.5 Ex means close to 5 Lakhs on the road. For a 310 cc engine with BMW badge? And at first service you will get one more shocker of a service bill I think they just want the minimal number sales in India and just focus on export volume. Hope the KTM's smaller adventure is better priced!
Old 18th July 2018, 14:47   #253

Originally Posted by slamnos View Post
I doubt the G310R/GS would be as aspirational if it was similarly priced as Apache 310RR
Can't see anything desirable about the 310R at this price. Its a TVS underneath and is no match for the KTM 390 too.

The GS on the other hand might get some takers. The only competition is from the Versys X300, which is even more overpriced (with mandatory accessories package).

Quoting my earlier post -

In my opinion - 2.75L for the 310R and 3.5L for the 310GS is a sweet maximum for claiming premiumness and raking in niche sales.
I was expecting this pricing for the 310GS. I believe it will sell to a niche audience. 310R is even more overpriced than i expected it to be, even though i always expected it to be launched at a premium.

Last edited by CrAzY dRiVeR : 18th July 2018 at 14:51.
Old 18th July 2018, 14:56   #254

I would really like to know, Why would anyone pick a BMW(except badge) over a Duke 390.
Multiple reasons actually. I love the relaxed nature of the 310 engine more than the pocket rocket of the Duke 390. I plan to use it for city commutes and some highway runs. I don't want to do traffic signal drag races (for which the 390 is ideal). The 390's engine heat is also a factor. From the reviews I have read, the 310 doesn't heat that much. The display on the 390 is fancy and pretty but is also prone to issues. You can say that if I love the engine on the 310s, I can buy an Apache RR310 and save a few bucks. This is where the badge comes in. I am not much of a brand person but I am sure people would be willing to spend some more for that BMW tag. Personally, I love the Apache RR310 but I know atleast 2 friends who removed it from their list because of the impractical pillion seat. For them, it is either the Duke 390 or the G310R. The G310R gives them a better brand value and some exclusivity (considering the number of KTMs on the road). Also, I hear BMW is offering a 3 year unlimited km warranty free of cost with an option to upgrade to 4 & 5 year warranty on a paid basis.

P.S. - I don't mean to say that the above factors apply to all buyers but this is the case with me at least.
targaryen is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th July 2018, 14:59   #255

On road prices for Pune -

BMW G310R & G310GS launched at Rs. 2.99 - 3.49 lakh-img20180718wa0094.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (5) Thanks