Old 25th March 2011, 01:09   #346

Re: Honda's 250cc Bike : CBR250R!

Well I was one of the early birds for the booking and have been following the threads on this forum and elsewhere. I am informed by my dealer from goa that the launch is tentatively scheduled for 11th April and all those who have booked the bike would be called in to participate at the event.
^ yea, even i got a call couple of days ago from the dealer asking my details, said they are collecting some details of all those who have booked the biked, looks like the launch is in the 1st week of April. I'd be glad if they call me to participate in the event.
Old 25th March 2011, 13:05   #347

Originally Posted by ierocks View Post
That is true.. am going to do quiet a bit of city as well as highway driving..so a naked bike like the GW might be ok..still confused..
I feel that the GW will make a good second bike - like if you've got a buzzbomb like an R15 for your weekend blasts, then it's a good option. If you need your only motorcycle to do everything reasonably well, then the CBR is the only real option. I don't like fully-faired motorcycles, but I also recognise that beyond 90kph, the wind is really very annoying - so the CBR it is for me
Old 25th March 2011, 22:26   #348
JVH

The price and the product info is out on the website. Bangalore on road price - Rs. 1,71,304 and Rs. 1,96,492 for STD and ABS models.

Power mentioned as 25BHP@8500 rpm. Detuned?

Last edited by JVH : 25th March 2011 at 22:27.
Old 26th March 2011, 08:11   #349

Originally Posted by JVH View Post
The price and the product info is out on the website. Bangalore on road price - Rs. 1,71,304 and Rs. 1,96,492 for STD and ABS models.

Power mentioned as 25BHP@8500 rpm. Detuned?
I came here to post the same.

Very good pricing, hope it is not detuned for indian market. The probability is less as it will be exported to other countries.
Old 26th March 2011, 08:50   #350

An error on their site

The bike looks good and well priced. Hope it becomes a great success. Hope the others bring in their 250cc bikes too soon.

An error on their site. 250 bhp instead of 250cc
Honda's 250cc Bike : CBR250R!-cbr250.png

The above image is taken from http://www.honda2wheelersindia.com/c.../features.html

Last edited by pjbiju : 26th March 2011 at 09:07.
Old 26th March 2011, 10:15   #351

So is it final that we won't get Blue/White/Red one?

I really like that color and was hoping they would launch it here.
Old 26th March 2011, 11:22   #352

Originally Posted by EssYouWe View Post
So is it final that we won't get Blue/White/Red one?

I really like that color and was hoping they would launch it here.
HRC colours would probably be launched later when sales start to fall, or when some competition comes.

25bhp sounds real good for Indian conditions. 25bhp, ABS, 6-speed, a good riding position and decent torque- I am hoping this thing will be a mile-muncher as the specs seem to suggest.

6Ah battery? Thats less, right?
Old 26th March 2011, 13:55   #353

This was something I noticed as well. 6Ah is kind of less. I am surprised, frankly.

Does anyone know the ratings for the starting motor?

As pointed out, 25 bhp is suitable and sufficient for India. With a relaxed top gear, hopefully cruising at 100+ will be a piece of cake.

This launch has got me all excited. Maybe I should book one!

PS: Anyone booked one in Delhi?
Old 26th March 2011, 14:26   #354
v&v

This was something I noticed as well. 6Ah is kind of less. I am surprised, frankly.

Does anyone know the ratings for the starting motor?

As pointed out, 25 bhp is suitable and sufficient for India. With a relaxed top gear, hopefully cruising at 100+ will be a piece of cake.

This launch has got me all excited. Maybe I should book one!

PS: Anyone booked one in Delhi?
i have booked one. looking forward for the test drive. dealer has confirmed tentative dates as 2nd week. Delivery will probably start from 3rd week.
Old 26th March 2011, 15:49   #355

Go Honda go!....The ex-showroom prices are lower than originally announced. I was expecting the ABS Ex-showroom price as 1.8 Lakhs.

City Bangalore
Model BR 250R STD CBR 250R ABS
Ex-showroom Prices Rs. 1,46,081 Rs. 1,71,304
On-Road Bangalore Rs. 1,67,670 Rs. 1,96,492

*Source: http://www.honda2wheelersindia.com/c...sp?result=true

Last edited by Tommie : 26th March 2011 at 15:53. Reason: HTML formatting did not come out properly
Old 26th March 2011, 17:10   #356

Originally Posted by v&v View Post
i have booked one. looking forward for the test drive. dealer has confirmed tentative dates as 2nd week. Delivery will probably start from 3rd week.
Nice! Biking bug bit you again? If you are getting a test drive, mind if I come along?

I just checked with the dealer close to my place. He tells me that he will get the display model in the 1st week of April, and waiting would be ~1 month. He has 8-12 bookings already. But he tells me there was no news of a TD model.

I can't believe how ridiculous this is! How can they expect someone to plonk down a couple of lacs without even trying the bike?
Old 26th March 2011, 17:38   #357
v&v

Nice! Biking bug bit you again? If you are getting a test drive, mind if I come along?

I just checked with the dealer close to my place. He tells me that he will get the display model in the 1st week of April, and waiting would be ~1 month. He has 8-12 bookings already. But he tells me there was no news of a TD model.

I can't believe how ridiculous this is! How can they expect someone to plonk down a couple of lacs without even trying the bike?
Yap can't keep aways from bikes. Honda guys did a survey around a month ago, they had confirmed that TD will be available for those who has booked the bike. if TD is there then you are always welcome and will inform you.
Old 26th March 2011, 18:48   #358

Originally Posted by PatienceWins View Post
I came here to post the same.

Very good pricing, hope it is not detuned for indian market. The probability is less as it will be exported to other countries.
We've got some of the tightest sound and pollution norms on the planet coupled with some of the worst fuel. Power figures that are less than the global ones are inevitable.
Old 26th March 2011, 23:10   #359

Originally Posted by isodope View Post
We've got some of the tightest sound and pollution norms on the planet coupled with some of the worst fuel. Power figures that are less than the global ones are inevitable.
India can survive to run on alternative fuels even if there is a crisis considering the expertise in blending alternative fuel
Old 28th March 2011, 10:49   #360

I wish they introduce the bike in CSD too. It will be at least 15k cheaper.