![]() | #12031 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2020 Location: Calcutta
| ![]() There is a plastic knob holding the fan in place and most probably it has broken, happens many a times. If there is a vibration even after you switch off your engine then I suggest you to check for that knob. The service guys will just change the knob/screw and I hope that sorts out the issue. |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #12032 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Last edited by Fordlover88 : 6th June 2020 at 00:36. | |
![]() |
![]() | #12033 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2020 Location: Calcutta
| ![]() Quote:
Regards. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #12034 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2017 Location: Guwahati
| ![]() Is your car a petrol Ecosport? I have never observed the fan running after switching off the engine in our Ecosport diesel, even after 300km of continuous running. The fan running for a few seconds (after switching off the engine) if the engine is hot, was a feature even in the older Figo petrol. Last edited by chiranjitp : 6th June 2020 at 02:02. |
![]() |
![]() | #12035 | |
| |
![]() |
![]() | #12036 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Hello friends. I am getting an offer of 5 lac for my 1 lac km run 2013 ambient ecosport diesel which is otherwise in mint condition. I am also getting 2007 model 1.5 lac run ford fusion diesel along with the amount. Whole deal is offered within family. So guys, how do you find the deal. For me the deal is irresistable, but the thing which is holding me back is the lack of competent product which can replace my ecosport. I am planning to go for the deal and use ford fusion for some more time till jimny is launched (if ever that happens). So guys what you would do if you were in my shoes?? |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #12037 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: All over!
| ![]() Quote:
What are you getting out this deal? Exchanging the EcoSport for the Fusion - a vehicle that is long out of production? But yes, given how prices have ballooned, there isn't a capable replacement for the EcoSport. But if you want a vehicle like Jimny, there are options available, albeit from two segments higher. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #12038 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2010 Location: Chennai
| ![]() Quote:
The Fusion would be worth at least another 1 lakh, so the whole deal sounds too good to be true. | |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #12039 |
BHPian Join Date: Nov 2019 Location: Chennai
| ![]() I've noticed this recently after lockdown, my cars radiator fan is suddenly very very noisy. I'm thinking of taking it down to the service center but because of the situation they are swamped as well. Do let me know if changing the fan helps with the sound! |
![]() |
![]() | #12040 |
BHPian Join Date: May 2020 Location: Kolkata
| ![]() Yes, my 2015 ecosport too sometimes makes such noise during startup and shutdown, not regularly though. It's not that irritating for me but I think it's emanating from the radiator fan and so thinking of lubricating the fan shaft-bearing during my next service. |
![]() |
![]() | #12041 | |
Yes sure. Planning to take my vehicle to service centre this week. But my main concern is how much time will they take to repair this as they are already overloaded with cars. | |
![]() |
![]() | #12042 | |
@mods: Kindly merge this post with my previous post. Last edited by Fordlover88 : 17th June 2020 at 23:52. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #12043 |
| ![]() Hey guys, I'm having this peculiar issue with my car. I'm getting the check engine light when I switch on the car in accessory mode (switching on without the clutch). If I were to switch on the car in normal mode I dont get the error. Any idea why this might be happening. Since I rarely switch on the car in accessory mode I have no idea for how long I've been getting this issue for. Cheers Last edited by TDCi'd : 24th June 2020 at 12:18. Reason: Typo |
![]() |
![]() | #12044 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2019 Location: Kolkata
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #12045 |
| ![]() |
![]() |