Old 19th May 2019, 17:15   #301

Hey I just noticed that the L&K has body coloured bumpers. Makes a big difference where Style is now looking very basic from outside.
adi_petrolhead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2019, 19:19   #302

Originally Posted by adi_petrolhead View Post
Hey I just noticed that the L&K has body coloured bumpers.
Yes it does. That's why I showed the difference in previous post. I actually never saw a White L&K before but it looks good in White. Not as noticable in Black or Brown. Blue also it is good

Last edited by sandeepsarma : 19th May 2019 at 19:23.
sandeepsarma is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2019, 20:26   #303

Re: Skoda Kodiaq : Official Review

Originally Posted by sandeepsarma View Post
Took delivery of our Skoda Kodiaq L&K Moon White yesterday.
Congratulations on the purchase of this white beauty.
Wishing you miles of awesome ownership.

Any beauty treatments planned for this vehicle.
Ithaca is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2019, 21:07   #304

Originally Posted by Ithaca View Post
Congratulations

Any beauty treatments planned for this vehicle.
Thanks dude. Nothing on the paint to be honest. I had an X1 briefly for 7 months before making the switch to this. Got a PPF done on that for front bumper, rear bumper and bonnet. That did come in handy. However being a White color car, I am not too keen on getting PPF done as it will get yellowish over time and will need to re apply a new one. As for ceramic coating, I didn't find it too helpful with my type of use and it didn't give as much hydrophobic coating as they claimed. Perhaps the quality of where I got it done was the cause but I think I'll just got for a proper polish and wash every alternate month or so.

One thing I will be doing is changing the tyres and rims. Changing from the MRF Markus 235/55/R18 to Continental Sport Contact 5 245/45/R19 wtih Momo Spider 19" rims. Have already placed an order and expecting to get it sometime next week. Will post an update once I've swapped it
Old 19th May 2019, 23:42   #305

For anyone who is interested in the different view modes provided by the L&K variant in the Virtual Cockpit. The dial colors also change according to the ambient lighting color you choose and you can also choose to display different information other than the Driving mode and hear as well as digital speed. You can choose to showcase the range, average speed, average fuel consumption etc.

sandeepsarma is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 20th May 2019, 15:14   #306

Congratulations on this beauty. I am myself thinking of buying this prior to the end of this year. Wish you Happy Miles. Would be eagerly waiting for your detailed ownership review.
jayeshdamle is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2019, 16:52   #307

They happened to have a White Style also at the showroom so could compare

Attachment 1877250

Attachment 1877251
Are you sure its white paint?

Looks more like white surface protection film like that can be observed on B and C pillar.

Kindly check.
Old 20th May 2019, 17:03   #308

Originally Posted by jayeshdamle View Post
Congratulations on this beauty.
Thank you! Have you decided on a variant and color?

Originally Posted by el lobo 6061 View Post
Are you sure its white paint?

Looks more like white surface protection film like that can be observed on B and C pillar.
Yes, I'm aware of the difference. It isn't protection film. L&K gets body colored bumpers. The bottom bit is still matte finished in black to prevent scratches etc since it is still and SUV but most of it is body colored. It was the same in the Magnetic Brown L&K we test drove. We have also ordered a White Style variant to be used by my in-laws. They are in Kerala. When we get the cars side by side. I shall post more photos so the differences are more apparent.

Besides, if it was just protection film, why wouldn't the Style variant also have it?

Here is a photo I clicked today.

Skoda Kodiaq : Official Review-psx_20190520_164526.jpg
sandeepsarma is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 20th May 2019, 17:35   #309

L&K gets body colored bumpers. The bottom bit is still matte finished in black to prevent scratches etc since it is still and SUV but most of it is body colored.
Superb! The extension of the body colour paint and the protruding lip on the front bumper somehow makes the L&K look so much appealing. What are the other differences with the Style?

Congratulations on your stunning buy
itwasntme is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2019, 20:23   #310

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
What are the other differences with the Style?

Congratulations on your stunning buy
Thanks dude

These are the upgrades on the L&K
Body Coloured Bumpers and Side Skirt
L&K Badging on Fender and Seats
Virtual Cockpit
360 Degree Camera
Chrome Accents on Grille, Roof Rail Etc
Chrome Exhaust Accents
Metal Scuff Plates
Chrome Accents on Pedals
Piano Black Finish on Dash
Old 21st May 2019, 16:57   #311

Congrats ! L&K looks very nice with those external add ons . Did you purchase Skoda sheild plus with extended warranty?
hondafanboy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st May 2019, 18:53   #312

Originally Posted by hondafanboy View Post
Congrats ! L&K looks very nice with those external add ons . Did you purchase Skoda sheild plus with extended warranty?
Thank you . Nope didn't take the extended warranty. Planning to take it later if needed. Will take the service package though mostly
Old 21st May 2019, 20:30   #313

Thank you . Nope didn't take the extended warranty. Planning to take it later if needed. Will take the service package though mostly
Ok. That service package sounds like a reasonable deal.

Happy miles crunching with this classy car and looking forward to your ownership thread and this car surely deserves one.
hondafanboy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2019, 12:41   #314

Originally Posted by hondafanboy View Post
Ok. That service package sounds like a reasonable deal.

Happy miles crunching with this classy car and looking forward to your ownership thread and this car surely deserves one.
Thanks again! I had taken the service package for my Octavia. I used two of the services as I sold the car after that. My sales advisor now says it's not required and that not much can be gained from it. The difference will be negligible so I may not get the package after all. But will get the warranty extended before it completes 4 years
Old 22nd May 2019, 12:53   #315

But will get the warranty extended before it completes 4 years
Is opting for extended warranty at a later date (especially after a few years) an option provided by Skoda? I don't think they allow this. You may be able to avail the extended warranty only if taken within a few weeks/ months from the date of purchase. Well thats my understanding. Also, we bought a Superb for a colleague, and while the extended warranty was available at 1.2lacs at the time of purchase, they have increased the cost to 1.45lacs now (after 4-5 months of purchase) as we had not purchased it then.