Here is my update at Pune PP office!
Filled my online application on 15h through normal process and got a slot on 21st at 10.00am.
The documents I carried
1. Old Passport - Original.
2. First and Last 4 pages xerox and self attested in 3 sets.
3. Address proof - A letter from the employer in Original and three copies of the same. Self Attested
4. Also, Bank statements for the last one year as I am only 9 months old in my current residence. Self Attested.
5. Marriage Certificate. Self Attested.
Reached by 7.25 am on 21st. Though Noopster suggested to be still early.
Found one agent sort of guy at the gate asking me ' Bahut lamba queue hai. No. Lagi hai.."
Just ignored and went inside. Found a single queue in one length. Quickly parked my vehicle and started counting. I am 45th on that day.
Very soon, I think by 8.00am there were two more such lines joined to me. It grew much bigger.
Connected my mobile and found a shocker mail.
I got an offer asking to re locate ASAP. Latest by 15th April. The New employer has responded now after 4 months of my interview and negotiations. If I apply in the normal way, I would get my passport only after 6 weeks.
Then immediately surfed and found the info required for Tatkal format on the mobile. Rushed to ATM first for additional 1.5K.
Meanwhile, called F150 and got anilsanil as he was the latest who updated about his Tatkal experience. Disturbed him too, in the morning at 9.15am and seeked his guidance, after a discussion of about 15 mins, I decided to go ahead and ask the Officer itself.
I need an additional affidavit for applying through Tatkal scheme along with my current document sets. Don't know the format at that time.
Meanwhile in the queue, overheard few guys experiences of the officer asking for Company I card xerox too, along with the address proof certificate from it. Looked around and found already two Xerox shops opened and got my I card photocopied and self Attested, silently.
By 9.45am, the security became active and started shouting - Line me raho... Bag Allowed nahi hai. Single line me raho.. etc.
Sharp at 10.am, people were allowed in batches. My turn came after some 1hr 15 mins.
Went to the officer and I was really lucky, He had patience and time to hear my case. He simply asked me to get Annexure 'I' from the nearest Notary guy. Rushed out immediately and found the xerox tapri had a full fledged extension just a few yards away at the back of the PP office. Required format was ready and got it back in 15 mins. They charged 350 bucks for the same. Got it photocopied too and rushed back to the officer directly.
Immediately, the people in the queue started calling me and luckily the officer waved a hand to them and said, he only sent me back.
I felt I was the luckiest under sun at that movement.

He started scrutinizing all the documents very swiftly and asked me to pay the fees of Rs. 2500.
Got two receipts of Rs.1000 and Rs.1500 separately for Re - Issue and Tatkal fees.
All it took was
2 mins for the first time and
7 mins second time at the counter
Was out by 11.45am to my ride.
I would completely back Noopsters below recomendations.
1. Come as early as possible if you want to leave early. 6.00am would be Ideal time. You can easily finish by 11.00am max.
2. Carry water. Though I found a medium sized canteen on the left after entering the main gate, it Opened only by 9.00am though.
3. Get all your belongings in a plastic / polythene carry bag. Bags/ Back packs strictly not allowed. A mother with an 8 month old baby need to explain for two minutes to allow her bag inside. She was even asked to change all the belongings in the bag to a polythene cover and get it at one point of time, by the security.
- News papers will be available after 8.30am. only.
- Last minute photocopies can be done after 8.00am. There are two small ones open. They include 1 min photos also. Didn't try though.
Finally, a normal application can be converted to a Tatkal on the spot,
(If you are lucky enough to face a good tempered officer in C.No.6 - For Reissue) by getting an affidavit as per Annexure 'I', just inside the compound. This would be possible only if the Passport is issued at same centre earlier.
The officer infact was patient enough to segregate and make three sets for a senior person. Further, he answered few queries when I asked him (hesitantly fearing a red face from him) about my tentative date of receipt and also about the tentative date of police verification. His name was no where visible in the vicinity.
The process is really easy if you are informed and prepared. Good bye to Brokers/ Agents!