Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 10th October 2021, 10:25   #4906
BHPian

Re: The Credit Card Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by pandey.jai View Post
I don’t have this specific card, but I’ve seen in my HDFC card statement, there’s a row which says points to expire in the next X days. You may want to look for something similar on your card statement as well.
As mentioned in my post, we called up Citibank customer care right then and there to confirm available reward points. We heard a computer generated voice speaking out the number as well as a live human being telling us exact same number that is printed on latest account statement. Absolutely no ambiguity in that.
Old 10th October 2021, 12:04   #4907
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guite View Post
I have been holding a Citibank Shoppers Stop card for the last 12 years.

[...]

Thus ended a 12 year journey.
Oh boy. I had enrolled in the SS loyalty programme long back, late nineties I think. It got converted into the Citi co-branded card when the two signed up. For a while it worked fine - I earned points by swiping the card and could redeem them at SS outlets all over the place. But then the sync between Citi and SS went for a toss - so points earned elsewhere, shown in the Citi statement, wouldn't reflect in SS's systems. The SS folks were very rude about it too, so after one trying interaction I just dropped the card in their waste basket and shifted loyalties to a competitor.

Haven't entered an SS store for 4+ years now. Their loss is Lifestyle's gain.
binand is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 10th October 2021, 21:58   #4908
BHPian

Sharing my few cents based on experience, as it may help someone.