Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 12th July 2011, 15:58   #376

Breaking news - Army mm550 & gypsies

Dear all

I was going through MSTC auction and saw some 30 mm550 and gypsies(410 &413 )
6 Hero Honda cd 100
5-10 Ambassador
1 re 350
1 stallion

auction day July 16 2011
at kirkee

Mstc link Forthcoming_e_Auctions_For_All_regions_

i Have no idea of the process
this is not advertisement

Old 2nd August 2011, 11:25   #377

any gypsy fans looking to lay their hands on an MG 410?

Any 410 fans looking to get their hands on a decent condition 1997 mg 410? Being disposed off by gnct, this is available for rs. 1.10. decent condition. pm me if you want more details. cheers!
Old 5th August 2011, 16:36   #378

Re: Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?

I am looking to participate in an Auction for MM or Jeeps or Gypsy. Please PM Me if there are any auctions in Mumbai and surrounding coming up. Count me in if you need someone who you may need to share a lot with if the lot has multiple vehicles.

P.S.: I am open to any model (MM/Jeep/Gypsy) but will take one vehicle only, irrespective of the number of vehicles on the lot.
Old 7th August 2011, 22:14   #379

Originally Posted by no_enthu_da View Post
oh ok! then there's more 550's on offer than what i posted (those without the 4x4 in the listing)

Anyone from Mumbai planning to bid during Tuesday's auction or go inspect the vehicles over the weekend?? let me know!! I'd want to join!
Hi! I stay at Kharghar and am willing to pick up a MM550 XD 4X4, so, do let me know incase you are picking up something. How much do they usually cost? What about their registration? How is that handled? Do you know of a good mechanic who can get the horse back into action?
Old 10th August 2011, 16:39   #380

Hi Everyone,

is there any auction happennig in and around Mumbai ? I am badly looking out for one.
please help
- Bharath
Old 21st August 2011, 23:34   #381

Originally Posted by xtremedeep View Post
Sudipto.

I am basically from Durgapur and had in past bought Army Auctioned vehicles from Panagarh (including a bunch of Bullets ). I did have trouble registering them but it worked out in the end. But my experience so far has been good, provided you know a good machine shop and know your stuff. On my recent visit to India and Panagarh, I came across a huge lot of 'good for Army auction' category vehicles. The main guy in Panagarh when you are looking for Jeep's and Gypsy's is Deepak Bhalla. His son was around when I visited in November and was quoting 1.6 Lacs for a running MPFI, 1.4 Lacs for a dead one. XDP's were around 80K.
Deep
I am interested in getting one mm550 for ,so please post the contact no of Mr.Bhalla so that we can get in touch with him

Last edited by blueblooded : 21st August 2011 at 23:36. Reason: too long post
Old 23rd August 2011, 21:11   #382

HI E'BDY. wanted to share . there was an auction of army lots in bathinda recently.i have been able to confirm three lots . anybody interested can p.m me. the lots are clean (i've got pics for one lot). i'm keeping one . two can go .there are 4 ngcs 2004-5 mm550's and 4 00,99 models .
Old 23rd August 2011, 21:22   #383

HI E'BDY. wanted to share . there was an auction of army lots in bathinda recently.i have been able to confirm three lots . anybody interested can p.m me. the lots are clean (i've got pics for one lot). i'm keeping one . two can go .there are 4 ngcs 2004-5 mm550's and 4 00,99 models .
Old 24th August 2011, 10:56   #384

Hi Jeepsan,I am willing to pickup one mm550, PM me your .contact details
Old 24th August 2011, 18:34   #385

HEMANT for some reason i am not able to p.m. u (dont know why i cant fingure out how to do it).kindly p.m. me your contact number and i will call you or you can mail me at sandhusarup@gmail.com
Old 24th August 2011, 20:26   #386

Originally Posted by blueblooded View Post
I am interested in getting one mm550 for ,so please post the contact no of Mr.Bhalla so that we can get in touch with him
Please drop me a note at xtremedeep@gmail.com , and I will pass on the number.

Old 25th August 2011, 08:49   #387

dear bangalorean friends,

good morning! i recommend that a maruti gypsy with all RTO formalities , local karnataka vehicle regn number , life time tax paid , and purchased from a government body , used on urban roads , is easier to manage.

there is a white hard top, gypsy parked in professional tax office (car parking on ground floor) , near majestic railway station, enroute mantri mall, but lying dusty and probably for sale soon.

i learn that the "mail motor service", miller road , bangalore (landmark: opp vikram hospital, also near the BMW showroom) would sell two maruti gypsy and a mahindra jeep at bangalore , by december 2011 by open auction quite cheaply with all above plus points. their new upgrades tata 407, have already arrived. i learn that the gypsy vehicles are in service at puttur near mangalore, and tumkur near bangalore currently. those interested may visit them 10 am-4 pm mr nagaraj/mr vijay kumar

thanks,

vinay kamath 98451-94814

ps i have my bro's nice sparingly used, open top , KA- registered , navy blue maruti gypsy for sale (rs 1.9 lacs nego) at malleswaram, bangalore . he has relocated. those interested pls call him 94480-89234 asap
vinay kamath is offline   Received Infraction
Old 25th August 2011, 10:44   #388
AVR

Jeepsan,

Have mailed you on behalf of a friend Chintan. Kindly revert and lets take things forward.

Adi
Old 1st September 2011, 14:08   #389

Originally Posted by jeepsan View Post
HEMANT for some reason i am not able to p.m. u (dont know why i cant fingure out how to do it).kindly p.m. me your contact number and i will call you or you can mail me at sandhusarup@gmail.com

You, have got mail .
Please revert back with the condition of the jeeps. Better still upload some pics on this forum for the benefit of everybody. How much did you say you picked up your lots for ? I am looking for a 550 for myself.

regards,
Dr. A Ghosh
Old 1st September 2011, 17:49   #390

hi - have sent a PM.

Am looking for a mm550, can you pls share details?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com