Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd April 2022, 19:00   #3631
BHPian

Re: The Home Theater thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by blahman View Post
I bought the Bose Soundbar 900
Exactly the thread I was looking for. Even I had called the MG road showroom and they informed that Soundbar 900 is now available. Did you check with them regarding Bose service station. Heard it is shut in India so did that bother you?
Old 24th April 2022, 21:25   #3632
Senior - BHPian

I am looking for a sound bar for less than 25k for my Samsung 50 QLED TV. The TV audio is just fine but just looking to add something extra. I'm not an expert and not looking for very hi fi 5.1 setup due to budget and space constraints. Just a sound bar which can do the job in my budget. If there are any recommendation, I would love to hear. Just a quick search on Amazon showed me Yamaha SR-B20A. Is it ok for my requirements? Any other suggestions?
Got to know that Samsung sound bars have feature where my TV speaker could also be used in tendem. Should i consider Samsung for this feature?

Last edited by Aviator_guy : 24th April 2022 at 21:31.
Old 25th April 2022, 15:49   #3633
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4WheelPilot View Post
Did you check with them regarding Bose service station. Heard it is shut in India so did that bother you?
I spoke with the manager there, he said this purchase comes with a 15day replacement warranty for any issues and also 1 year service warranty. I did not hear about Bose shutting down its service stations in India.