Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 28th April 2015, 14:49   #21211
Senior - BHPian

Re: Android Thread: Phones / Apps / Mods

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prafful_Rathod View Post
4) The picture quality of main camera (13 MP) is good. Selfie is also ok (not bad)
Thank you for an overall picture of the Xiaomi Note 4G.

Have some specific questions with regards to camera. I am a big time casual photographer. Keep clicking pics of my hyper active kid, anything amusing on streets, a nice sunset, a nice tree, some funny writings. I hope you get the trend.

How good is the camera to capture such stuff ? How is the auto-focus ? Does it capture quickly or do we have to hold the phone steady for a second or two for the auto focus to catch ? I am benchmarking this with my Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo which had 5 MP camera. Although the phone is laggy, the camera is very decent.

Also how is the pixelation and grainyness of the photos ? How are the lowlight or night captures ? Would you be kind enough to post some random pictures that you might have clicked in daylight, lowlight and interior (room) conditions ?

Am sounding like a nagging customer now
Old 28th April 2015, 15:20   #21212
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by promit View Post
I've read some contradicting reviews online ranging from 1.5 days to requires to be charged twice a day. As per you, how would you rate the battery life, for moderate use. Thanks in advance.
Both the claims are right, it all depends on your usage pattern.