Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th January 2012, 10:40   #7246
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saanil

I think any phone which supports 3G and has a front facing camera will support this functionality as rightly pointed above. Now a days any phone above 15k has a front facing camera and I think they will surely support video calling. BTW have you tried using it earlier? 3G video calling is still to take off as 3G rates are still very high. If 3G prices decline I am sure video calling will increase - seems like a very interesting feature to use.
I hope this helps.
OT.I've been using video calling for last 1& 1/2 years,earlier on my nokia5800 and now on Samsung Galaxy SII.i use BSNL 3G services,video call rates are cheap,local @30ps per minute,std @70ps,on roaming Rs1.5 per minute.Any phone with 3G network supports video call,AFAIK camera placement doesn't matter.My dad uses Nokia C-5 which came for 8k.It has a front facing camera also.Secondly my uncle uses a Nokia E series without a front facing camera but he can make video calls using the main camera,the problem of not seeing your own screen is solved if you stand in front of a mirror.
Old 5th January 2012, 18:36   #7247
BHPian

Re: Android Thread: Phones / Apps / Mods

Just got my galaxyR from sulekha today, I am new to android to have got a few queries for now, other queries will come later as I use it more.

1) The phone specification says that it has 8gb of internal storage and 2 gb rom. Now when I check in the storage option in settings, it shows 3.75gb usb storage free and in the internal memory it shows 1.9gb free. What is this 3.75 usb storage? Can apps n other data be stored in it? Also is the internal memory shared into these usb memory/internal memory.