Old 27th June 2013, 00:57   #61

re: The 2015 Honda Jazz (3rd-gen)

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Honda plans new Jazz, Upgraded City , compact SUV & MUV launch for India by 2015.

Source: ET
Honda has confirmed the next Jazz planned for early next year. It was in an interview to SVP(of NDTV's Car & Bike Show)
One says 2014 and another says 2015. Which internet stranger am I to believe ?
Old 27th June 2013, 07:17   #62

Originally Posted by tjacob View Post
One says 2014 and another says 2015. Which internet stranger am I to believe ?
Article says " 4 New models by 2015, but the launches will start in 2014.

Four new Honda products by 2015 -
The first of the new products would be the next generation Honda Jazz early next year. It would be trailed by a seven seat MPV and a compact SUV. Officials did not identify the fourth model but said the City (which it most likely is, in a redesigned form) would not get a diesel engine in the current generation.
http://indianautosblog.com/2013/06/2...pv-india-84009
Old 27th June 2013, 15:20   #63

I see. I should've read the article instead of just scanning through it. Awesome news nevertheless.
Old 28th June 2013, 22:57   #64

Guys, what do you think should be the best price for a Jazz 1.5 iDtec (Ex-showroom)?

6 - 8 Lakhs (IMO, this is highly unlikely)
7 - 9 Lakhs (perfect if they wanna gain ground in Indian market)
9 - 11 Lakhs (This *could* be good too)

Of course, ACC, and probably 165mm GC is good to have. Lets be practical and put in some practical explanation why you think this should be the case (this keeping in mind that we are not automobile market researchers).

Last edited by nkishore_007 : 28th June 2013 at 22:57. Reason: sentence context changed slightly.
Old 29th June 2013, 05:13   #65

Seemingly realistic renders for Jazz/Fit at -

http://indianautosblog.com/2013/06/2...nda-jazz-84489
http://motoroids.com/news/the-next-g...s-and-details/
dsmatharu is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 29th June 2013, 13:47   #66

Here are the same pictures which are rumored to be scanned from the Honda brochure.But i doubt the next gen Jazz will look like that.
http://www.hondasacuras.com/2013/06/...hure-pics.html

Last edited by aim120 : 29th June 2013 at 13:50.
Old 29th June 2013, 21:30   #67

I hope these pics are not that of next gen Jazz. I find the current Jazz better looking than this.

Originally Posted by aim120 View Post
Here are the same pictures which are rumored to be scanned from the Honda brochure.But i doubt the next gen Jazz will look like that.
http://www.hondasacuras.com/2013/06/...hure-pics.html
altius is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th June 2013, 21:48   #68

Upon closer inspection of those images,its just a clever PS job with sections from Honda other vehicles live civic front and crv back.
Old 30th June 2013, 14:35   #69

Originally Posted by nkishore_007 View Post
Guys, what do you think should be the best price for a Jazz 1.5 iDtec (Ex-showroom)?
Ecosport starting from 6.7L with the 1.5L engine will blow away the Jazz if it comes with such pricing.

I did not particularly like the Jazz because the car was too big and the engine was too small. May be the 1.5L Diesel can change that.

On a different note Amaze is priced between 6-7.6 L range. The Jazz should be priced lower if not similar to that.
Old 30th June 2013, 19:42   #70

My guess is Jazz would be positioned as premium car between Amaze and City. I believe the market for premium hatches is picking up with recent launches of Polo TSI and A class, 1 series at higher end
Old 1st July 2013, 00:49   #71

Nowadays everything depends on the pricing.A good product can be let down by abnormal pricing for eg the new fiesta,kizashi.On the other hand look at Figo,Duster,Ecosport,XUV 500.

You have to be smart.Looking at ecosport prices,jazz should be priced similarly to make an impression,otherwise it would meet the same fate as the first gen Jazz.Hope Honda has learnt its lesson.
Old 3rd July 2013, 14:43   #72

The new one is looking good, although appears little more taller towards the rear. Hope they improve the ride quality as well, since it will get a diesel in all certainty. The real problem however, will be its positioning. Honda don't have one, but two major contenders right where the Jazz will sell, the City and the Amaze! So highly likely, they will look to localise it as much as they can and I feel the price will most definitely be a lac more than the Brio, giving it an edge. Pricing apart, the Indian customer never warmed up to the Jazz. If Honda have realised this, good for them. Just hope they retain the good quality bits of the outgoing car and this will still be the premium hatch to go for in our market. Also, they should give it all engine options as possible, including an automatic. Give it a good drive and there you have a winner.
Old 3rd July 2013, 14:50   #73

Originally Posted by oxyzen View Post

On a different note Amaze is priced between 6-7.6 L range. The Jazz should be priced lower if not similar to that.
Can you please explain why Jazz should be priced below Amaze?
Jazz is far more premium than Amaze..just sit inside for a few minutes and you will understand what I mean. The interior quality and design on Jazz is miles ahead of Amaze.
Also, it is equally spacious (similar legroom, but wider) and almost similar boot space.
Jazz offers more flexibility with all the magic seats etc.

Hopefully, you won't come up with Sedan = Big car and hatch =small car logic.
adimicra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 15:36   #74

Originally Posted by adimicra View Post
Can you please explain why Jazz should be priced below Amaze?
Jazz is far more premium than Amaze..just sit inside for a few minutes and you will understand what I mean. The interior quality and design on Jazz is miles ahead of Amaze.
Also, it is equally spacious (similar legroom, but wider) and almost similar boot space.
Jazz offers more flexibility with all the magic seats etc.

Hopefully, you won't come up with Sedan = Big car and hatch =small car logic.
Sadly many people have this perception. Isnt that why Maruti is/was selling 15-20K dzires every month ?

Jazz was priced so expensive that it triggered the sales of i20. People suddenly started seeing i20 which was deemed overpriced till then. i20 came with six airbags, diesel engine etc and was priced similar to jazz

Anyways, its not fair to compare Jazz with Amaze. Amaze is built to a price. But if you go by his logic, Top end Amaze diesel is touching 9.5L in Bangalore. If they launch Jazz in diesel avatar and if they dont price it on par with Amaze diesel, it is going to cross 10L which is going to be the territory of bigger sedans and cars like EcoSport now.

Interesting times ahead. May be our inflation will make sure that in near future every car that we buy will touch 10L and premium hatchbacks will be priced 10-15L
Old 3rd July 2013, 18:46   #75

Originally Posted by nkishore_007 View Post

9 - 11 Lakhs (This *could* be good too)

Of course, ACC, and probably 165mm GC is good to have. Lets be practical and put in some practical explanation why you think this should be the case (this keeping in mind that we are not automobile market researchers).
They are astronimically High for the Jazz. Ecosport, Amaze will never let jazz even survive few months if Honda does this mistake.

6-8 is the only sensible territory IMO.