Old 6th July 2019, 11:08   #691

re: The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs

Some pictures of the White single tone Seltos during its Mexican unveil. To be launched in early 2020 in Mexico.

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190705_143656.jpg

I guess this is going to be the rear lights for the base models. Wonder why they went with that taillights for Mexico over the led one
The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190705_143820.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190705_143749.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190705_143808.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-img_20190705_143724.jpg
akhil_rpmlover is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 6th July 2019, 12:14   #692

Originally Posted by akhil_rpmlover View Post
I guess this is going to be the rear lights for the base models. Wonder why they went with that taillights for Mexico over the led one
I guess those are rear fog lamps. The upper section should be tail-light/brake-light.
Old 6th July 2019, 13:00   #693

Originally Posted by fz_rider View Post
I guess those are rear fog lamps. The upper section should be tail-light/brake-light.
What I meant is, the taillights are different from the LED ones as shown below:
The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-screenshot_201907061258392.png
akhil_rpmlover is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th July 2019, 13:04   #694

Originally Posted by srimath View Post
Where in Hyderabad is the showroom coming up?
Road No. 36 Jubilee Hills.
Pretty much opposite Tonique.

As far as I know it is the same group that also owns a chain of Mahindra, Volkswagen, Audi etc.

Last edited by cooldude1988765 : 6th July 2019 at 13:05.
cooldude1988765 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th July 2019, 15:15   #695

Originally Posted by DASKD24 View Post
True the DCT not being the top end is a real bummer!!! Two dealerships in Bangalore gave me 2 different versions (one yes and one no), which doesn't help either.
Originally Posted by NAVREVV View Post
So there are certain features that are only specific to GT MT variant which will be missing on Diesel top end variant. You choose either of them, you can’t get all the features. Even ACI post suggests the same.
The post down there might give you a light of hope - that states a visit to a showroom and the car being showcased here is a red Kia Seltos, if you observe the photos carefully, there is a dedicated sunroof and no missing buttons on the dashboard and next to the auto gear box are visible. (being said blank switches represent low variants) The exterior also houses the 360 degree camera and front parking sensors.

The interiors are obviously black and you can view the 'BOSE' speaker branding.
It is an automatic variant, I'm not really sure which one engine out of the three is under the hood.

So you do get an automatic variant with all the bells and whistles with the GT tag on top it.

The source of the car variant being leaked it pretty unknown and can be fake or an old plan.

I'm puzzled about one thing and that is the Kia India Website
It seems to be having incomplete information regarding the car. Such as no dual tone roof option, interior color (black besides beige), interior material (fabric besides leather). It is pretty normal as the car has not been yet launched.

I might have spammed alot of questions regarding the car in the Kia website . I hope if they are willing to reply. I am having a feeling of none.

Originally Posted by karan561 View Post
Some pics coming in from a recent dealer meet;
@Karan561 can you give us more details on what was talked regarding the vehicle and was there any other Seltos in the showroom? Where is this specific showroom located (state, city)?

Last edited by ampere : 6th July 2019 at 17:08. Reason: Removed dead links + 2 Smilies only
Old 6th July 2019, 20:06   #696

Some more pics of the Seltos from Autowebzine (South Korean magazine) -

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-66104681_2190182557766735_8104606294029107200_n.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-65653059_2425877617698013_4504647109764448256_o.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-66044681_2425877637698011_7130237257205678080_o.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-65264339_2423579297927845_1307273760117620736_o.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-kiaseltosbookingsopenindianewcoloursrender5.jpg

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-kiaseltosbookingsopenindianewcoloursrender1750x430.jpg
jailbird_fynix is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 6th July 2019, 21:58   #697

The sales guy ( Regith ) from Incheon Kia has got back from Bengaluru after training.
Official booking opens : July 16
Car roll out from factory : July 31
Product unveil & Dealership inauguration : August 3
Test drive starts : August 3
Price announcement : August 22

Variants
Smart stream G 1.5 L Petrol : HTE, HTK, HTK+
Smart stream 1.5 L Petrol IVT : HTX only
1.5 L CRDI VGT :HTE, HTK, HTK+, HTX, HTX+
1.5 L CRDI Automatic 6 speed : HTK+, HTX+
1.4 GT line : GTK, GTX, GTX+
1.4 GT DCT : GTX only
The Rationalist is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 6th July 2019, 22:08   #698

Looks like KIA will be offering first of its kind service/warranty coverage options.
The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-942583dd9bb04801a527a6a1e3f9af93.jpeg  

The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-ceb4f5bfdfe845ffa775aab64fd1321d.jpeg  

hydraulicsteer is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 6th July 2019, 23:03   #699

Originally Posted by hydraulicsteer View Post
Looks like KIA will be offering first of its kind service/warranty coverage options.
These pics have more to do with accidental claims. If they are covering scratches in their insurance arrangement then it’s going to be the first in the industry.

Tyres, they are probably going to cover it on stand alone basis which includes Bulging, Puncture or even the rims on stand alone basis.
Old 7th July 2019, 01:26   #700

Originally Posted by The Rationalist View Post
Variants
Smart stream G 1.5 L Petrol : HTE, HTK, HTK+
Smart stream 1.5 L Petrol IVT : HTX only
1.5 L CRDI VGT :HTE, HTK, HTK+, HTX, HTX+
1.5 L CRDI Automatic 6 speed : HTK+, HTX+
1.4 GT line : GTK, GTX, GTX+
1.4 GT DCT : GTX only
Kia played a very dirty prank here it seems.
Every BHPian, a few months ago was cringing about the lack of a true topend diesel AT, saying that manufacturers don't analyse market trends etcetera etcetera.
So what Kia did, they gave us a topend diesel AT, and introduced a much more powerful petrol (something BHPians love), which incidentally does not have any topend AT, leaving BHPians to cringe again.

The Seltos is truly inspired by the badass in you.

Last edited by Shreyas Agarwal : 7th July 2019 at 01:28.
Shreyas Agarwal is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 7th July 2019, 09:59   #701

Originally Posted by Shreyas Agarwal View Post
Kia played a very dirty prank here it seems.
Every BHPian, a few months ago was cringing about the lack of a true topend diesel AT, saying that manufacturers don't analyse market trends etcetera etcetera.
So what Kia did, they gave us a topend diesel AT, and introduced a much more powerful petrol (something BHPians love), which incidentally does not have any topend AT, leaving BHPians to cringe again.

The Seltos is truly inspired by the badass in you.

One of the most frustrating bits of variant list but I would have loved to own a petrol turbo charged engine but I barely drive above the speed of 80km/hr, especially in Calcutta I highly recommend not to

Might have to settle with a 1.5 Diesel that produces a shameful 115hp. My username screams my purpose for a new car.

No wonder during the unveil they stressed on: "Indians love diesel"

The turbo charged automatic owners will miss out on features. The showcase cars during unviel is usually a combination of all that doesn't make it to production like the Venue.

I hope they are willing to have a black interior option as in if not i will have double thoughts on purchasing this car and 2020 creta looks so hideous that i rather settle with this. Beige interior is a pain to maintain. Hope they are reading me.

I'm not a fan of these tech spec rims. Any guesses if they will change it to the rims thats everywhere on the internet?
Old 7th July 2019, 11:02   #702

Kia global website has some good closeup graphics of the exteriors. Nothing on the interior, features, engine/gearbox specs though.

https://www.kia.com/worldwide/vehicl...ing-seltos.do#
Old 7th July 2019, 11:26   #703

I have Aria and Sx4 both are almost 9 years old and I am looking for a replacement for SX4 and at such a great time. Suddenly there is Harrier, Hector and Seltos in the market and I do not have to go for an overpriced sedan.

I didnt buy harrier for the lack of petrol engine. Hector's pricing was unexpected and I thought it would be priced on par with Jeep Compass looking at the features in the base variant. I am suddenly hopeful about KIA pricing the Seltos competitively.

There is an upcoming KIA showroom at Baner. The interiors are not even done yet and they are already accepting bookings for 25000 Rs. I visited the showroom yesterday just to ask about launch date etc and there was a family inside already handing over a cheque.

Dont know what to do. I am interested in base variant petrol of Hector and I am in two minds whether to wait for Seltos or not. Hector's base variant has all the things I need. Any idea if even Seltos base variant would be as loaded compared to Hector?
psbali is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th July 2019, 11:40   #704

Originally Posted by psbali View Post
I have Aria and Sx4 both are almost 9 years old and I am looking for a replacement for SX4 and at such a great time. Suddenly there is Harrier, Hector and Seltos in the market and I do not have to go for an overpriced sedan...

..Any idea if even Seltos base variant would be as loaded compared to Hector?
I too want to get rid of my sx4 zxi, it's been 10years and has hit around 52,000km roughly, the car still looks new in and out as it's barley run much. How much should it sell for roughly?

Last edited by suhaas307 : 7th July 2019 at 17:32. Reason: Trimming quoted post for improved readability
Old 7th July 2019, 12:39   #705

Originally Posted by momsonlydriver View Post
I too want to get rid of my sx4 zxi, it's been 10years and has hit around 52,000km roughly, the car still looks new in and out as it's barley run much. How much should it sell for roughly?
Well I have SX4 Diesel and it has completed 1.5 Lac Kms and I am not even bothering to ask around and just going to park it for limited usage. I dont think so my SX4 would fetch more than 2 to 2.5 lacs
psbali is offline   (1) Thanks