View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 14th August 2021, 19:24   #1081

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

Wondering how much this optional package will cost.
I'll take a wild guess and say ₹50k.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-95baf108fb074b759f708357762815c12.jpeg  

f1fan5 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 19:27   #1082

I think we need to appreciate Mahindra for what they are trying to do here. The XUV700 is sort of future ready, and it’s features will help it stand ground for another 4 years easily. When you look at the car, it seems like it’s got most areas covered. Powerful engines, loaded with features and even in terms of looks i think it’s not bad at all. Was a little apprehensive that Mahindra might try too hard on the design part, but the design is just a natural evolution of the existing XUV500.

The way the variants are equipped, it seems to me that the first 2 variants would be attractively priced for sure. Else there is no reason for the first two variants to skip on Alloys which are quite basic these days. This could also mean that the third and the fourth variant could command a huge premium over the first 2, so Mahindra sort of makes a splash with an attractive entry level price, but also ensures it covers all the new age requirements of customers through the top 2 variants.

I just hope there are no major niggles, with so many features on board that’s one big concern.

If I were Tata, I would be seriously worried. Mahindra has covered all bases now, including automatics, Turbo Petrols and even the 4WD.
Tata has managed to connect with the customers with the Safari nameplate, but they need to provide updates and keep the car fresh, at least keep adding some small features here and there, as and when possible.

End of the day, I’m happy to see this effort from Mahindra. And if the XUV700 manages good crash test ratings, then it would seem like a complete package.

Last edited by motorworks : 14th August 2021 at 19:29.
motorworks is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 19:28   #1083

I don't know why many of us are trying to pull down a very very decent looking package ( forget the silly nomenclature 7OO and 5OO). It looks good and is feature packed. I didn't see any complaints when Hyundai kept changing the names of very similar package from i10--> i10 grand --> i10 grand NIOS.
That rant aside, I would love to check out the dynamics and some of the finer points which GTO and team covers in great detail. This is after all M&M's best foot forward.
Carma2017 is online now   (10) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 19:33   #1084

I like what I see! 7 airbags, supposed to be 5* GNCAP rating, AWD+AT and a powerful Diesel are big positives for me. Personally, don't care much about other features though.
octane_100 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 19:42   #1085

I take notice of the fact that many features that they teased prior to launch will actually be ‘optional’ - the Sony surround sound; smart door handles; 360 surround view; AWD and even features like electronic parking brake, wireless charging and blind view monitoring.

The question is why would they do this. Possibly, because they wouldn't want the published price of the top variant to be very high when compared with the XUV5oo. The current top variant of XUV5oo is at INR 20 lakhs (ex showroom). There is no doubt that top variant of XUV7oo will be at a premium to XUV5oo. The ‘optional’ packs billed over and above the top variant will take the price tantalizing close to the Jeep Compass (top variant ex showroom is at INR 28.5 lakhs). My guess, may be only a 5 to 10% difference.

If I purely go by our poll, pricing of the XUV will leave most on our forum disappointed. Given that XUV5oo has been on a discount, the buyers might need to over come the initial price shock.

The XUV7oo might still be value. However, buyers of XUV will now certainly need to at least consider the Compass. Counter intuitively, the marketing glitz of the XUV bodes well for the Jeep.

Nevertheless, the variant architecture is very interesting. With a long list of features, auto/ manual transmissions, 5 and 7 seater variants and an optional AWD they are likely compete a variety of cars from Creta to Jeep Compass and Alcazar to Safari. Well, all this was already known, as its similar to XUV5oo’s positioning. However, in my sense the XUV7oo widens the TAM at top.

They have a winner here, but may be not a blockbuster at launch.
schwartz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 19:47   #1086

Where are the ventilated seats mentioned? I could only see letherette seats on top AX7 trim.

mHawak Diesel - power showed as 185 PS When Veluswamy presented.

In the end Spec Sheet showed 155 PS. Which one is right ?

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-engine_spec.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-xuv700_spec.jpg
Old 14th August 2021, 19:54   #1087

Originally Posted by motorworks View Post
I think we need to appreciate Mahindra for what they are trying to do here. The XUV700 is sort of future ready, and it’s features will help it stand ground for another 4 years easily. When you look at the car, it seems like it’s got most areas covered. Powerful engines, loaded with features and even in terms of looks i think it’s not bad at all. Was a little apprehensive that Mahindra might try too hard on the design part, but the design is just a natural evolution of the existing XUV500.
We need to appreciate Mahindra a lot, also we need to consider the fact that XUV is a global model with a little presence in many international markets competing with CRV, Tucson, XTrial, RAV4, Compass, Captiva(Hector) , Outlander and the likes. Its presence in many markets like GCC, Australia, Africa and parts of Europe is a great pride for us. Mahindra will further strengthen its presence with the new generation. Best wishes.

Last edited by vb-saan : 15th August 2021 at 07:02. Reason: typo
TorqueIndia is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 19:57   #1088

Here I found the dimensions of the Mahindra XUV 7OO from Mahindra's Website
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-img_20210814_195600.jpg  

HarishK is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 20:00   #1089

Originally Posted by Adam View Post
Even this isn't the Final Logo, there is minor changes done to it, will feature it in the final Launch vehicle. Even a special edition vehicle is also for plan down the line not quite sure when it will be launched.
There will be around 7 Variants across Petrol and Diesel , Manual and AT and in 5 Seat and 7 Seat configuration in some variants. Hopefully AT will be launched without any delays and even there is a chance that M&M will offer AT even in base Petrol Model.

My info wasnt wrong after all XUV 7OO is indeed available in 5 and 7 seater capacity.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_20210814195926_youtube.jpg  

Adam is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 20:00   #1090

Why is it that the only Diesel Models will get the drive modes. The petrol model being the more powerful one should not be missing any features. Why can't manufacturers give the same set of features irrespective of the choice of engine.
As per my understanding, if the drive modes are there only on the diesel models, then most likely AWD will be available with only the diesel engine.
Old 14th August 2021, 20:03   #1091

After all that hand wringing on social media and here after those pictures had leaked, I am going to say that this XUV700 is going to kick some major b*tt.

Infact, I don't even expect Mahindra to even think about undercutting the competition. They are going to price the XUV700 at a premium and it will outsell every SUV in the 18-25-30 lakh space.

Also, I appreciate Mahindra for not letting customers hanging with promises a petrol variant 6 months down the line, a sunroof variant for the next festival season, an AT variant for the next year and an AWD variant for the next generation! Ofcourse, having said that there is still a lot of space for them to create more variants, slotting them below, in-between and above the present group, but this is a good spread already. Great job!

Last edited by avishar : 14th August 2021 at 20:05.
avishar is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 20:04   #1092

After a very long time I feel an urge to step into Mahindra showroom. XUV7OO is beautiful. Need to wait for the pricing.

The 5 seated version of XUV7OO is the new XUV5OO?
saisree is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 20:06   #1093

Updated website is now live: https://auto.mahindra.com/suv/xuv700/

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-xuv700website.jpg
techdarshan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th August 2021, 20:15   #1094

Originally Posted by saisree View Post
After a very long time I feel an urge to step into Mahindra showroom. XUV7OO is beautiful. Need to wait for the pricing.

The 5 seated version of XUV7OO is the new XUV5OO?
No it isn't. XUV 5OO will take another good 2 years as no major development activities have been started yet.
Next in line fresh launch for M&M is Scorpio ,internally known as Z101, which will be launching approximately around mid next year. Existing Scorpio is scheduled to stop production around that time too, for the time being there will be an updated scorpio with just logo change by the end of this year.
Old 14th August 2021, 20:17   #1095

Prices are out!

MX Series Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_202108142014032.jpg

AX Series
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_202108142018302.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_202108142018352.jpg
Pricing for the rest of the variants will be revealed later.

Press Release:
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-img20210814wa0074.jpg
Source: Rushlane

Edit:
Various colour options-
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-img20210814wa0076.jpg
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-img20210814wa0077.jpg
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-img20210814wa0078.jpg

Mahindra has absolutely nailed this product. Terrific VFM! It's 2011 all over again!

Last edited by Saurav_Nair : 14th August 2021 at 20:47.
Saurav_Nair is offline   (113) Thanks