Old 25th September 2016, 21:06   #166

Re: 2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review

Originally Posted by Sudipto-S-Team View Post
It is still not clear to me. Can't the minute and hour be separately adjusted or do I have to turn the full cycle? For example, my clock is showing 9:20 when the time is 8:05. So from 9:20 I have to move minute by minute to 8:05?
Even I tried to move it separate. It should I think. But even I have not been able to find it. The steps increase very fast. Minutes, 10s of minutes and then hours. It should not be that difficult.
ampere is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th September 2016, 08:52   #167

I had booked a 85PS RXZ earlier however due to the recent mouth watering discount of Renault I have changed to a RXZ AMT.Wanted to know:

What is the average one should expect form the AMT ? I am getting various feedback ranging from 9.5 KMPL to 16 KMPL. What would be a realistic number to expect within city.

Will there be any problem if I drive the AMT in manual mode let's say 50% of the time ? The auto gear shift was a little annoying for me (During TD) when I needed initial acceleration. I preferred the manual mode.

I had done a bit of off roading with the manual one (2WD) and it's performance was brilliant, will there be any difference for the AMT?

Any other input on AMT will be appreciated.

Soumya
Old 26th September 2016, 09:21   #168

Originally Posted by ampere View Post
The steps increase very fast. Minutes, 10s of minutes and then hours.
Thanks a lot. It works exactly as described by you and I got it fixed this morning.

Actually the minute the minute side was flashing I was taking my hand off, thinking I was messing up the minute. As I found, you indeed have to mess up the minute to get to hour. Once the hour side is done then you fix the minute side. I wonder why such simple but important things are not mentioned in the user manuals.
Old 26th September 2016, 16:43   #169

Originally Posted by thisissoumya View Post

I had booked a 85PS RXZ earlier however due to the recent mouth watering discount of Renault I have changed to a RXZ AMT.Wanted to know:

What is the average one should expect form the AMT ? I am getting various feedback ranging from 9.5 KMPL to 16 KMPL. What would be a realistic number to expect within city.

Will there be any problem if I drive the AMT in manual mode let's say 50% of the time ? The auto gear shift was a little annoying for me (During TD) when I needed initial acceleration. I preferred the manual mode.

I had done a bit of off roading with the manual one (2WD) and it's performance was brilliant, will there be any difference for the AMT?

Any other input on AMT will be appreciated.

Soumya

Hi Soumya, I purchased AMT in April end and regularly checking the mileage. It is almost 14+ in City traffic.
prabhugg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2016, 10:34   #170

Hello everyone,
Booked Duster RxL Petrol yesterday. Considering an average run of 8000 kms per year, I thought spending extra on diesel was not worth. The car will be used only for small distance city ride and occasional highway visit. However needed a proper 5 seater SUV and hence Ecosport was rejected. Also the waiting period on ecoboost engine was too much for consideration.
Already have the same engine in Renault Logan in the family since 9 years. Agree it's not a scorcher, but it's one underrated engine. It has no out and out negative attribute and during test drive I didn't find it underpowered.

Quoted on road price 10.73 lacs
Discounts 91000
Final price. 9.82 lakhs
Dealer: NCR motors gurgaon
arsenal.arun is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th October 2016, 15:07   #171

Originally Posted by arsenal.arun View Post
Hello everyone,
Booked Duster RxL Petrol yesterday. Considering an average run of 8000 kms per year, I thought spending extra on diesel was not worth. The car will be used only for small distance city ride and occasional highway visit. However needed a proper 5 seater SUV.

Discounts 91000
Final price. 9.82 lakhs
I had no idea that Duster was available in Petrol avatar. Even my running is quite low and even though I had been longing for a Duster due to the nonexistent roads we have in my village, I didn't have the budget for the top diesel variant. However at under 10L, the petrol Duster seems to be the perfect car for me.

Last edited by rdst_1 : 8th October 2016 at 15:08.
rdst_1 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th October 2016, 16:42   #172

Hello everyone,
Booked Duster RxL Petrol yesterday. Considering an average run of 8000 kms per year, I thought spending extra on diesel was not worth. The car will be used only for small distance city ride and occasional highway visit. However needed a proper 5 seater SUV and hence Ecosport was rejected. Also the waiting period on ecoboost engine was too much for consideration.
Already have the same engine in Renault Logan in the family since 9 years. Agree it's not a scorcher, but it's one underrated engine. It has no out and out negative attribute and during test drive I didn't find it underpowered.

Discounts 91000
Final price. 9.82 lakhs
Wow. Nice deal. Many congratulations.

Originally Posted by rdst_1 View Post
I had no idea that Duster was available in Petrol avatar. Even my running is quite low and even though I had been longing for a Duster due to the nonexistent roads we have in my village, I didn't have the budget for the top diesel variant. However at under 10L, the petrol Duster seems to be the perfect car for me.
Its uncommon and not many reviews but under 10L makes a lot of sense.
C300 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2016, 20:41   #173

Originally Posted by rdst_1 View Post
It's very much available in petrol. And the engine is the proved and tested 1.6 litre engine which produces 104 bhp and 145 nm max torque. Please test drive it and u may be surprised.

Originally Posted by C300 View Post
Wow. Nice deal. Many congratulations.

Its uncommon and not many reviews but under 10L makes a lot of sense.
Thanks a lot C 300. I am very satisfied with the deal. It was a close decision between Ecosport ecoboost and duster, but with a family of 5, Ecosport was too small. Also as per the dealer the petrol sales have suddenly seen some splurge here in NCR area due to govt being tough on diesels. The day I booked, I saw deliveries of 2 dusters, both petrol.
arsenal.arun is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th October 2016, 16:23   #174

Renault has launched the Adventure Edition of 2016 Duster. Available in 85ps RxE, 85ps RxL and 110ps RxZ. Official website says adventure edition comes in AWD too, however I think it's misleading as Adventure AWD isn't mentioned in the price list.

2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review-duster.jpg

Last edited by ampere : 10th October 2016 at 21:14. Reason: Fixed image
xjosephjacob is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th October 2016, 19:47   #175

Originally Posted by xjosephjacob View Post
Renault has launched the Adventure Edition of 2016 Duster. Available in 85ps RxE, 85ps RxL and 110ps RxZ. Official website says adventure edition comes in AWD too, however I think it's misleading as Adventure AWD isn't mentioned in the price list.
Adventure edition awd is mentioned in the price list. On the official Renault site check the last column on the right side it's mentioned there. What I found baffling is that adventure edition is just 10k more than RXZ Awd price. My bad it's the 110 RXZ not RXZ AWD. ExtremelySorry for the misquote buddy. You are right

Last edited by rajamuneeb : 9th October 2016 at 19:52.
Old 10th October 2016, 17:49   #176

I currently own a SWIFT VXI ( 2012 Model, 25,000 KM's done ) & all set to upgrade to a SUV

After lot of research, I have shortlisted 2 vehicles finally ---> Duster 85 BHP RXZ ( Top end ) & XUV 500 W4 ( Base variant )

Factors taken while shortlisting:

1. Must be a SUV with Diesel Engine
2. Must have basic safety features ( Dual Airbags, ABS+EBD )
3. Family of 3. So 5 seater is fine.
4. Mostly city usage. Highway drive only for trips with family/friends ( Once in 2-3 months )
5. Max strech budget 14L - 15L

Here are the pros & cons based on my research.

XUV W4:

Pros:

1. Real SUV with a great road presence & premium interiors
2. Mahindra A.S.S is better compare to Renault
3. Good Resale value compare to Dusty

Cons:

1. Ride quality and handling in city is not great compare to Dusty
2. Missing Electronics/gizmos in W4 variant ( That's fine, I am not a big fan of gizmos )

Duster 85 BHP RXZ:

Pros:

1. Excellent Diesel engine with very good mileage
2. Great driving comfort in city with best ride quality and handling

Cons:

1. Not a best seller --- Duster sales are down even with facelift/discounts
2. Just one dealer ( Trident ) for entire Bangalore --- A.S.S is poor compare to Mahindra
3. Low Resale value compare to XUV
4. Poor Interiors compare to direct competition ( Creta )

Experts, please share your feedback.

Thanks in advance!
Old 10th October 2016, 21:00   #177

Originally Posted by RAHS View Post
I currently own a SWIFT VXI ( 2012 Model, 25,000 KM's done ) & all set to upgrade to a SUV
Just a thought. You can buy the Creta too. It's a good 2wd option and I am sure it's resale value would be better than that of XUV too. Have you considered it as an option?

Last edited by ampere : 10th October 2016 at 21:15. Reason: Fixed quoted post
Old 10th October 2016, 21:59   #178

Hello everyone,

Discounts 91000
Final price. 9.82 lakhs
I also own a Duster RxL petrol nice to get some company here. I have driven it over 21000km with several highway trips and it is serving me brilliantly. Awesome for the congested city roads. Does not need frequent gearshifts. Excellent on the highways as well. Acceleration is very good. Only problem is the high wind noise beyond 90kmph (I don't think this has anything to do with the engine though). You will love the car for sure. Mileage is not great at about 8-10kmph in bangalore city traffic and between 12-15kmpl on the highways. I paid 10.72Lakhs on road.

Last edited by rohanak1 : 10th October 2016 at 22:01.
rohanak1 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th October 2016, 22:54   #179

The price is not mentioned but the brochure has the 4wd listed. How is the availability of spares and engine / wind noise for highway driving.
Old 11th October 2016, 12:05   #180

Adventure Edition is available with AWD. Check the screenshot taken from Renault India Web site. And I am going to check it out today.

Check below link.. https://www.renault.co.in/vehicles/p...e-edition.html

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com