Old 26th February 2019, 11:51   #1246

Re: Jeep Compass : Official Review

Originally Posted by Driving_Nomad View Post
Anyone who's bought a Magnesio Grey black pack, here? Any demerits you see with the colour as such?

Please suggest.
I have not seen it in person, but looked like a great combo (from pictures). And black interiors suits the compass much better than the regular one with white leather seats.
vb-saan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th February 2019, 12:52   #1247

Originally Posted by vb-san View Post
I have not seen it in person, but looked like a great combo (from pictures). And black interiors suits the compass much better than the regular one with white leather seats.
Thank you!

I booked the Jeep Compass Limited 4x4 (O) Black Pack, Magnesio Grey!
Driving_Nomad is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 26th February 2019, 13:21   #1248

Congratulations! Great choice
When is the delivery scheduled? Do post some pictures and first impressions on delivery
vb-saan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th February 2019, 21:00   #1249

Originally Posted by vb-san View Post
Congratulations! Great choice

When is the delivery scheduled? Do post some pictures and first impressions on delivery

Thank you so much! The delivery will most probably take a week or two. Will probably be shipped from the factory during this week.

I plan to do a PDI and will surely post pictures.
Driving_Nomad is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th February 2019, 09:40   #1250

Jeep Compass : Official Review

News for people going to buy the Compass and current owners who haven't got extended warranty!
The dealer has received documents for offering extended warranty from FCA yesterday. I will get to know the price by evening and would be posting here.

Will also check whether existing owners can opt for the EW.

Edit: The extended warranty would be for an additional 2 years/50,000km over and above the standard warranty of 3 years/100,000km.

Last edited by Driving_Nomad : 28th February 2019 at 09:49.
Driving_Nomad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2019, 13:38   #1251

Extended Warranty Prices, as shared by local dealers:

Sports - INR25,000.00
Longitude - All models - INR28,000.00
Limited - All models - INR 32,000.00
Old 28th February 2019, 14:10   #1252

Originally Posted by Caesar View Post

Sports - INR25,000.00

Price seems reasonable. I remember paying INR27,000 for my Punto in 2011.

Is the offer open for existing owners who don't have it?
Old 28th February 2019, 14:13   #1253

Price seems reasonable. I remember paying INR27,000 for my Punto in 2011.

Is the offer open for existing owners who don't have it?
Yes, this offer is for existing customers as well.
Old 1st March 2019, 12:17   #1254

Originally Posted by Caesar View Post

Sports - INR25,000.00
A warranty, by definition, is a promise to repair / replace in case of a defect.

Though it is mentioned that electrical / mechanical breakdown would be covered, the exact scope needs to be known before this is truly an Extended Warranty, or more of a glorified Road-side Assistance.

I opted for an Extended Warranty on my Fiat, but under the name of mechanical failure, it was only engine damage that was covered as part of fine print, and other suspension related aspects were not.
aniraghu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st March 2019, 12:21   #1255

Thank you!

Congrats on your new purchase.wonderful choice the black pack. I was contemplating buying a black pack 4/4 white color since it looks awesome. Heard jeep is offering very good discounts now. Can you tell me what's the offer and price at which you got it in bengaluru and which showroom
Also how does it compass compare with something like the Nissan kicks?? Seems to me kicks is more spacious and almost as good if not better in most aspects when you compare it with compass with good quality, terrific suspension,proven reliable and capable diesel engine,led headlights, etc. So how is the 7-8 lakhs additional premium over the kicks justified? The Kicks launch has just stopped me from booking the compass black pack. Just waiting for things to be clear before putting my hard earned money on it
Thanks in advance
Old 2nd March 2019, 10:57   #1256

Originally Posted by rashreddy View Post
Congrats on your new purchase.wonderful choice the black pack. I was contemplating buying a black pack 4/4 white color since it looks awesome. Heard jeep is offering very good discounts now. Can you tell me what's the offer and price at which you got it in bengaluru and which showroom

Also how does it compass compare with something like the Nissan kicks?? Seems to me kicks is more spacious and almost as good if not better in most aspects when you compare it with compass with good quality, terrific suspension,proven reliable and capable diesel engine,led headlights, etc. So how is the 7-8 lakhs additional premium over the kicks justified? The Kicks launch has just stopped me from booking the compass black pack. Just waiting for things to be clear before putting my hard earned money on it

Thanks in advance

The last I checked, the White - Black pack is not available at the factory. Even if it is, it would not be a Dec 2018 manufactured one and hence the discounts would not apply.

I got a total discount of 2.5 lakhs+
1.05L cash discount
80000 as an exchange bonus
60000 in the insurance
An additional 8-10K on the standard accessories and handling charges

I have booked it in URS KAR Mysuru since that's my hometown. Had bought the Punto from them in 2011 and had been servicing it there, throughout. Therefore,I knew most people in the dealership on a first name basis. Hence the discount on insurance, accessories and handling charges. Even if you were to get insurance on your own you would easily save 40-50K straight away. Just ensure that the service centre has a cashless model with the insurer. Good luck with your buy.

Given that you are looking to buy in BLR, I would ask you to check out the new dealers who have come up on Hosur Road and Kanakapura road. You could also check KHT.

The Kicks versus the Compass, I will reply in detail at a later point since and replying from mobile at the moment.
Old 2nd March 2019, 10:58   #1257

The last I checked, the White - Black pack is not available at the factory. Even if it is, it would not be a Dec 2018 manufactured one and hence the discounts would not apply.

I got a total discount of 2.5 lakhs+
1.05L cash discount
80000 as an exchange bonus
60000 in the insurance
An additional 8-10K on the standard accessories and handling charges

I have booked it in URS KAR Mysuru since that's my hometown. Had bought the Punto from them in 2011 and had been servicing it there, throughout. Therefore,I knew most people in the dealership on a first name basis. Hence the discount on insurance, accessories and handling charges. Even if you were to get insurance on your own you would easily save 40-50K straight away. Just ensure that the service centre has a cashless model with the insurer. Good luck with your buy.

Given that you are looking to buy in BLR, I would ask you to check out the new dealers who have come up on Hosur Road and Kanakapura road. You could also check KHT.

The Kicks versus the Compass, I will reply in detail at a later point since and replying from mobile at the moment.
If you do not mind, what was the OTR?
Old 2nd March 2019, 14:33   #1258

Originally Posted by rashreddy View Post
Congrats on your new purchase.wonderful choice the black pack. I was contemplating buying a black pack 4/4 white color since it looks awesome. The Kicks launch ha
Thanks in advance
I can shed some light on this for you. I currently own the Compass (my ownership thread is one of the first Compass threads on TBHP).
The Compass has its strengths:
Excellent Tough Build
Very good suspension
Good tightly made interiors with retro design

But it also has some shortcomings:
Very limited boot space ( around 320L actual)
Poor headlights (Limited and Longitude versions)
Tight fit for 3 in rear seat
Lower mileage (petrol 8-9 and diesel 12.5 kmpl)
White interiors of the Limited version get dirty very quickly

The Kicks has some aspects better than the Compass
Better boot space ( 100L more actual space)
Better headlights in all versions as they are dual barrel
Better mileage (should be 17-18 for diesel)
Dark interiors and seats (less prone to soiling)

The Jeep is however more of a cult and people are wowed by the looks and the brand. However if you were to take a practical choice , the Kicks would save you around 7 lacs and still improve on some of the Jeeps shortcomings.
If the Kicks gets launched with a Diesel CVT that would really take a bite from many cars. Hope they do launch a Diesel auto soon.

Last edited by Behemoth : 2nd March 2019 at 14:36.
Behemoth is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2019, 07:12   #1259

Originally Posted by sameerpb View Post
Yes, this offer is for existing customers as well.
I heard from my service advisor that this offer is for those who bought after August 2018 only. Can someone confirm?
Old 3rd March 2019, 12:52   #1260

Originally Posted by neoonwheels View Post
If you do not mind, what was the OTR?

OTR came to 26.2 plus extended warranty (whatever that comes to). Not paid in full yet. The Jeep is on its way from Ranjangaon and would reach by 5th March.
Driving_Nomad is offline   (1) Thanks