Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 18th April 2021, 08:40   #3616
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: The Hindi Movies Thread

Raat Baaki Hai (2021)

The Hindi Movies Thread-1920x770_762596014.jpg

Synopsis - It's a story of one night where estranged lovers Kartik and Vasuki end up meeting each other after 12 years under strange circumstances. Kartik is on a run for being a murder suspect. However, there is more than meets the eye.

Meh, can be avoided. Storyline is nothing new and the plot is predictable. Too many loopholes.

Rating - 1/5
naveen.raju is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th April 2021, 09:53   #3617
BHPian

Parinda (1989)

A semi classic take on Bombay Underworld. The movie completely belongs to the cynical don played by Nana Patekar and the ever concerned big brother Jackie Shroff. 3.5/5

If I was a student of movie making then this would be like a perfect case study. It had brilliant cinematography, fine editing, average music however that one song 'Tumse Milke' is still popular among the early love birds, screenplay with proper past recalls and present emotions makes the movie a semi classic in it's own right. People who are in love with Maximum City, would like the camera work and the gloomy scenes of the city especially the shots at Babulnath Temple.
Nana Patekar with ease showcases the consequence of a fickle mind and his indifference to human emotions including his own wife and kid. His performance on his mental state with regards to his past and fear of fire is second to none till date.
All those who love such movies, please do not miss it for anything. The experience shall stay with you even after watching it and then make you read more on it.
VWAllstar is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2021, 18:51   #3618
BHPian

Chitchor (1976) : Amazon Prime.