Old 12th June 2010, 13:12   #916

A couple of unknown facts about Rajneeti:
*Ajay was offered Manoj's role and vice-versa, but Ajay wanted to play the character of 'Suraj Kumar'.
*Arjun Rampal's role was originally offered to Sanjay Dutt. But he backed out last minute due to some reasons.
*The original length of the film was trimmed by almost 20mins, 3 days before the release. The worst affected charaters due to this were Nasser bhai and Shruti Seth.
Old 13th June 2010, 17:05   #917

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
Did dialogue "Tum mere jeyesth putra ho" invoke laughter in the theater in anybodys case ? It certainly did where I was watching
What does "Jeyesth" mean?

Last edited by Rehaan : 15th June 2010 at 16:58. Reason: Please avoid bypassing the 20 character limit. Thanks.
Old 14th June 2010, 10:47   #918

Originally Posted by tacho View Post
Jeyesth means?
Eldest.

Spitfire
Old 14th June 2010, 13:45   #919

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Saw Rajneeti Last night & boy what an Awesome Movie, totally loved it, the direction is crisp & it keeps you hooked.

Brilliant performances by all the actors.

Rating 4/5
I have heard that a lot of shooting for Rajneeti has happened in Bhopal. Is it true ?

Any particular reason for shooting the movie in Bhopal ?

Rohan
Old 14th June 2010, 14:38   #920

Originally Posted by dkhatau View Post
Just came back from Rajneeti.
Ratings 0 out of 5.
Reasons : Not worth discussing.
This is one rating that I just couldn't figure, stomach or digest

Was it a rating given just for the heck of it???
Old 14th June 2010, 16:30   #921

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Saw Rajneeti Last night & boy what an Awesome Movie, totally loved it, the direction is crisp & it keeps you hooked.

The movie does start on a confusing note

The story is broadly based on Characters from Mahabharat & Ranbir's character follows the GodFather path But hats of to Prakash Jha to incorporate these 2 stories into this one.

Brilliant performances by all the actors.

@NC- Your review doesnt match with your rating

Rating 4/5
Saw it last night.
My review is the same as above and the rating too.

End could had been better but a worth watch indeed.
Old 14th June 2010, 18:33   #922

Watched 13B. Though throughout the movie, the lip sync was out of sync for a good 1 second.

The movie was engrossing and loved the way Madhavan and Neetu Chandra Acted.

Rating = 8/10.
Old 14th June 2010, 18:37   #923

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Watched 13B. Though throughout the movie, the lip sync was out of sync for a good 1 second.

The movie was engrossing and loved the way Madhavan and Neetu Chandra Acted.

Rating = 8/10.
+1. One of the better horror/thriller movie in recent times. Truly worth watching.
Old 15th June 2010, 10:53   #924

@Suman my review of Rajneeti is not to attract any kind of attention but purely my view on the movie. You like some you dislike some thats the way it works.
Old 15th June 2010, 11:13   #925

Hindi Film Songs: A rare occurrence

I remember the following songs where there have been some rare combinations of singers:

Batoon Batoon Mein (starring Amol Patekar and Tina Munim): Kishore Kumar and Amit Kumar, the father-son duo have lent their voices to Amol Palekar in this movie. A rare occurrence.

Amar Akbar Anthony (starring Amitabh Bachchan, Vinod Khanna, Rishi Kapoor): The song 'Humko Tumse Ho Gaya Hai Pyaar Kya Kare' that's filmed on all the three lead couples in the film has been sung by Kishore Kumar, Mohd. Rafi, Mukesh and Lata Mangeshkar - arguably the top four playback singers in the Indian cinema.

Desh Premi (starring Amitabh Bachchan, Navin Nishchol): The duo have a song 'Ja Jaldi Bhag Ja', which is sung by Kishore Kumar and Amit Kumar, the father-son duo. A rarity. Though there is at least one more song these two have sung together, along with Asha Bhosle.
Old 15th June 2010, 11:25   #926

In fact, if I remember correctly, Kishore Kumar - Amit Kumar duo has acted in the movie "Door Gagan Ki Chaaon mein".
Old 15th June 2010, 11:49   #927

There is one song which I remember - Tum bin jao kahan sung by Mohd Rafi and Kishore kumar in a Shashi Kapoor, Asha Parekh starrer - Pyar ka Mausam. Mohd Rafi sang for Bharat Bhushan who plays father & Kishore Kumar sang for Shashi Kapoor whom plays the son in the film.
I sing it to my wife on many occassions.
Old 15th June 2010, 13:21   #928

Originally Posted by rohan_iitr View Post
I have heard that a lot of shooting for Rajneeti has happened in Bhopal. Is it true ?

Any particular reason for shooting the movie in Bhopal ?

Rohan
Yes Rohan Its true, Well reason would be best known to Prakash Jha but he had shooted in Bhopal earlier too for Shool so I believe he got all the necessary places/locations for Rajneeti in Bhopal & hence the selection.

I believe almost 95% of the movie, if not 100%, is shot in Bhopal
Old 15th June 2010, 13:45   #929

I thought it was shot in Wai ?
Old 15th June 2010, 13:56   #930

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
I thought it was shot in Wai ?
That was Gangaajal for sure from the extra shots when it was aired on Sony/MAX.