TOR

re: Which watch do you own?

Got my first G-Shock.

-20Bars(200m WR)
-negative display
-resin/synth strap
-EL backlight with afterglow

Its an old model but surely one of the best stealth g-shocks !
Old 21st December 2011, 12:47   #1218

Originally Posted by mr.sinha View Post
Ah, same dream buddy. The Submariner costs about $7k in the US, so should be approximately 3.5-4L in India, I assume. Someday when I get a large enough bonus, hopefully before I turn 50 too. :-)
Well you can get a discount of at least 20% here in Delhi. Recently visited a high end watch retailer, and found the prices raised to around 3.5L for the submariner and 4L for the Sea Dweller. When I bought my GMT-II in 2006, it was US $4.5K (same for the Submariner) and I paid around 1.85L after discounts. Today it is around $6.5K+.
Old 31st December 2011, 16:03   #1219

Gladly added a Breitling Colt Chronograph Automatic watch with model number A13035.1 in to my daily use

Which watch do you own?-img_2023.jpg
trammway is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2011, 16:40   #1220

@trammway

Nice watch mate. Even i thought of buying a breitling but the problem with breitling is that it makes real busy(crowded) dials. Other than that Blue dial loos great.

How much did you pay for this?
ramneek009 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2011, 16:48   #1221

The Submariner in Green is one lovely piece. Approx 3.75 lakh at the Rolex shop here in BLR. Worth considering even a pre-owned one which one can get in the market for about 2 lacs or so. Next time in England check out some of the watch and jewellery purveyors in Burlington Arcade or Bond Street. Great place to pick up a well kept, pre-owned, original example at a bargain price along with warranty etc.
Some other lovely timepieces there too - Girard Perregaux, Panerai and Patek to name a few!

Originally Posted by Aroy View Post
Well you can get a discount of at least 20% here in Delhi. Recently visited a high end watch retailer, and found the prices raised to around 3.5L for the submariner and 4L for the Sea Dweller. When I bought my GMT-II in 2006, it was US $4.5K (same for the Submariner) and I paid around 1.85L after discounts. Today it is around $6.5K+.

Great Buy Trammway! I ve got the Chronometer Colt myself and it is a wonderful piece of engineering indeed.
Breitling is a superb, definitive marque!

Originally Posted by trammway View Post
Gladly added a Breitling Colt Chronograph Automatic watch with model number A13035.1 in to my daily use

Attachment 862387
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2011, 23:23   #1222

I was thinking of buying a watch for myself for last few days. My father gifted me last sunday this watch (photo from Titan website).
Which watch do you own?-titan.jpg  

Old 31st December 2011, 23:46   #1223

Originally Posted by ramneek009 View Post
@trammway

Nice watch mate. Even i thought of buying a breitling but the problem with breitling is that it makes real busy(crowded) dials. Other than that Blue dial loos great.

How much did you pay for this?

I have been thinking of adding the Super Six(Rolex, Omega, Breitling, Panerai, Tag and Ulysse Nardin) into my collection, luckily Rolex, Couple of Omega and a Breitling are landed well into the box.

The watch shown in my post is a pre-owned Breitling from one of my co-worker's friend and I have got it for for a super deal of $1500(Authenticated by a Watch Maker as well). As getting a chrono with automatic from Breitling looked irresistible.

Last edited by trammway : 31st December 2011 at 23:51.
Old 1st January 2012, 09:32   #1224

I have been thinking of adding the Super Six(Rolex, Omega, Breitling, Panerai, Tag and Ulysse Nardin) into my collection, luckily Rolex, Couple of Omega and a Breitling are landed well into the box.

The watch shown in my post is a pre-owned Breitling from one of my co-worker's friend and I have got it for for a super deal of $1500(Authenticated by a Watch Maker as well). As getting a chrono with automatic from Breitling looked irresistible.
$1500! That's cracker of a deal. I bought rolex datejust 4 months back for $6300.

How much is the max power reserve you are getting in your rolex? my next target
Old 1st January 2012, 14:58   #1225

Originally Posted by ramneek009 View Post
$1500! That's cracker of a deal. I bought rolex datejust 4 months back for $6300.

How much is the max power reserve you are getting in your rolex? my next target
Though I haven't measured the power reserve due to multiple watches being worn on a daily basis, I guess my rolex gives approximately over 46 hours if fully charged or wounded state.

I bought the Rolex date just for $3100 (pre-owned) 18K+SS bracelet. The beauty I bought the original box and papers (except the invoice) for $50 ;-)
now I'm planning upgrade my Rolex to president yellow gold model (pre-owned) which are priced at approximately $9000 and + or - $1000 range.
Old 2nd January 2012, 12:10   #1226

Though I haven't measured the power reserve due to multiple watches being worn on a daily basis, I guess my rolex gives approximately over 46 hours if fully charged or wounded state.

I bought the Rolex date just for $3100 (pre-owned) 18K+SS bracelet. The beauty I bought the original box and papers (except the invoice) for $50 ;-)
now I'm planning upgrade my Rolex to president yellow gold model (pre-owned) which are priced at approximately $9000 and + or - $1000 range.
You have got some great deals

One wrist watch i would love to own is IWC Grande Complication, but i'll have to be born as a billionaire for that.

Why do you want to upgrade your rolex? If i were you i would have completed the super six list first and then upgraded.
Old 4th January 2012, 05:07   #1227

I have posted a question about about the luxury watches (18k rolex) and reptile skin made watch straps under indian customs experience thread, I would like to have some clarity on those area please find this thread and post your experience in there: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifti...-new-post.html

Last edited by trammway : 4th January 2012 at 05:08.
Old 12th January 2012, 09:54   #1228

Attachment 862387

Opps, guys I lately realized that I have uploaded the picture of another Breitling from internet which I have stored in the same folder of mine. Both mine and the picture posted are same model and the only difference is that the one posted earlier (not mine) has professional 1 bracelet and mine has got professional II bracelet. Also the dial has a difference in minute marker over the hour markers and mine didn't have the minute marker. Otherwise both are Colt Chrono Auromarine automatic models.

Now I'm carefully uploading all my breitling watch pictures, it is real eye candy believe me.

Which watch do you own?-dsc00800.jpg

Which watch do you own?-dsc00802.jpg

Which watch do you own?-dsc00795.jpg

Which watch do you own?-dsc00794.jpg

Which watch do you own?-dsc00799.jpg

Which watch do you own?-dsc00797.jpg

Which watch do you own?-dsc00796.jpg
Old 12th January 2012, 10:17   #1229

A few snaps (including macros) of my watch, Casio Edifice EF543, basically a watch built to look more expensive than it is
Which watch do you own?-dscf3386.jpg  

Which watch do you own?-dscf3403.jpg  

Which watch do you own?-dscf3404.jpg  

Which watch do you own?-dscf3405.jpg  

Which watch do you own?-dscf3421.jpg  

Which watch do you own?-dscf3432.jpg  

superutp is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2012, 23:31   #1230

The car lover's watch. A Titan Zoop. I like the detailing. Gifted this to a nephew of mine who celebrated his 10th birthday a few days ago.
Which watch do you own?-dsc07033.jpg