Old 30th October 2009, 18:31   #286

Originally Posted by laluks View Post
No idea!! I guess not.

Meanwhile I have changed the wheel nut - costed Rs.240. Stud was fine, hence kept the same, else that is around 600.

Saw quite a lot of new civic reports. Cool, and welcome all to the club.

Meanwhile I see some insane pricing in Bangalore

How come the road tax for the S is 2.18 lacs?.. my purchase came out to be 12.48 lacs on road on delhi for the S! (~ 2 lacs margin on the on-road amount)

Last edited by iTNerd : 30th October 2009 at 18:33.
Old 30th October 2009, 19:35   #287

Originally Posted by iTNerd View Post
How come the road tax for the S is 2.18 lacs?.. my purchase came out to be 12.48 lacs on road on delhi for the S! (~ 2 lacs margin on the on-road amount)
Thats Karnataka Road tax for you
Old 30th October 2009, 23:24   #288

Originally Posted by laluks View Post
Thats Karnataka Road tax for you
Yeah those speed-breakers cost a lot of money to put up!! LOL!

Ravveendrra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st October 2009, 14:11   #289

Some items do get warranty for longer than the standard 4 years. There is a specific section called Emissions warranty in the section that warrants quite a few engine parts for an additional 2 years (6 years total). I'll have to go home and check to update that. Also, another service over and some interesting developments.
Old 1st November 2009, 14:41   #290

Originally Posted by ImmortalZ View Post
Also, another service over and some interesting developments.
Hmm.
Interesting developments after service?
Well you left us with a suspense
Old 1st November 2009, 19:22   #291

50K Service completed

Finished 50K Service (Sundaram Honda, Madurai).
Cost was Rs.4,648/- (including taxes).
This includes wiper-rubber with Rs.965.45/- (parts+labour).

Notes:
Synthetic oil was around Rs.1K extra.
Wiper-rubber: I was initially told that the whole wiper-arms had to be changed and was quoted more than Rs.2,500K, but fortunately the rubber alone was fitted.

Recent FE: 892 kms, 54 lts, 16.5 kmpl.
Long-term-FE: 8,269 kms, 592 lts, 14.0 kmpl.
Very-long-term-FE: 50,822 kms, 4,418 lts, 11.5 kmpl.

Very satisfied with my car .
Old 1st November 2009, 19:27   #292

Originally Posted by manim View Post

You bet!
Amazing FE figures.

Last edited by laluks : 1st November 2009 at 19:30.
Old 1st November 2009, 19:40   #293

Here in Chandigarh, Registration charges for Corolla 1.8G are Rs. 4200 only.(including RC n Road tax). Same should be for civic
Old 1st November 2009, 21:23   #294

Originally Posted by thorpe View Post
Here in Chandigarh, Registration charges for Corolla 1.8G are Rs. 4200 only.(including RC n Road tax). Same should be for civic
I paid 3 years ago approximately 1.6 lakhs for my civic in Bangalore
That's a higher end NANO price
Old 11th November 2009, 21:51   #295

Originally Posted by manim View Post

Hu.. the best I could get in chennai is 9 kmpl..
Old 12th November 2009, 21:28   #296

High FE

Originally Posted by swageo View Post
Hu.. the best I could get in chennai is 9 kmpl..
I get very high FE because 99% is on highways, and I 'hypermile' mostly on the new 4-lane roads at steady speeds.
I cruise at less than 75kmph and I avoid using brakes by 'coasting' whenever possible.

Inside Chennai 9 kmpl is good though!
Old 15th November 2009, 03:28   #297

Thanks a ton for this thread, it motivated me to go in for the Civic.

I'll go through the entire thread in a few days, but just need some quick advice - car goes in for first service on monday - only 350kms till now, should I or shouldn't I opt for the oil change? Dealer says it not required or recommended.

I'm getting 9.9kmpl FE which is a lot sweeter than what I expected, specially considering some of the traffic I've faced in these 350kms - one trip of 20kms took 2 hrs.
Old 15th November 2009, 06:52   #298

Originally Posted by mwzd View Post
I'll go through the entire thread in a few days, but just need some quick advice - car goes in for first service on monday - only 350kms till now, should I or shouldn't I opt for the oil change? Dealer says it not required or recommended.
Not required. The oil change is at 10K or 6 months as per Honda.
Enjoy your ride
Old 16th November 2009, 00:25   #299

Thanks laluks, appreciate the advice, cheers!
Old 19th November 2009, 18:06   #300

Can we use other manufactures brake fluid ?