Team-BHP > Technical Stuff

Search this Thread
Old 13th November 2017, 10:53   #8791
BHPian

Re: Honda Civic : Maintenance, Service Costs and Must dos

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeethaldankar View Post
Anyone used the K&N drop in filter in the Civic ? How's the performance in the lower gears ? Does it improve or worsens further ?
I've been using one in mine for over 8 years now. Performance is nothing spectacular, but yes it is a bit smoother in the lower gears than when on stock paper filter, and she also breathes better past 100 km/h.
WasavaTyres is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th November 2017, 15:24   #8792
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
The gear lever boot was torn and was an eyesore in the otherwise nice interiors of my Civic. A replacement, not OE, was retailing for 700 bucks on Amazon which I thought was some obscene amount of money for the stuff you get.

Hence got one done locally by a hoodmaker. It was a 10 minute job for him and a small piece of artificial leather was used, which we normally call rexine.

Thanks!
I too had got gear boot along with the gear knob made in similar fashion, only difference was that I got the red stitching done.

Regards
Kunal
Attached Thumbnails
Honda Civic : Maintenance, Service Costs and Must dos-gearleverboot.jpg  

kunal_kaushal is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th November 2017, 07:26   #8793
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by WasavaTyres View Post
Goodmorning gentlemen. How much does a aftermarket Petrol filter cost ? Is it a DIY job ? I read in the owner's manual that it's located under the rear seat [immersed type in the fuel tank]
I've changed the one on my getz in the past so I'm assuming it's a similar design. Any pointers ?
Is it even worth replacing? Because from what I know, even the spare shop owners are clueless when you ask for a fuel filter for the Civic. They say there's no such thing available in the market.
Old 14th November 2017, 07:42   #8794
Senior - BHPian