Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 6th March 2013, 10:35   #616

Re: Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?

Sir,
The Cost of Booster is 3000.00, Alternator, 90 Ah is 5000.00, Hanging pedals is 1200.00, Brake fluid line alteration is 3000.00. Disc Rotor, New hubs and calipers will cost around 15000.00, Axles 17000.00 Tcase 8000.00. Labour is 15K as quoted by SIM. The total cost to convert a Stock 540 2wd to 4wd with disc brakes is 67200.00 say 75000.00 Approx. and the cost of a 96 Model Jeep is 95000.00. At 170000.00 Ill have a 4 x 4 Jeep in good running condition. Even if i were to spend another 75000 towards painting tinkering and My total cost would not Cross 250000.00. At a later stage I could add a DI Engine with a 5 speed NGT 520 Gear Box. Do you think I'll get a fully restored 550 for less than 3 Lakhs ?

Please Advice
Old 6th March 2013, 13:47   #617

If you have the time and patience, this is the best option. You should be able to stick to the costs you have mentioned in your post.
All the best on your Building your dream machine.
Prabhu
Old 9th March 2013, 15:49   #618

Hi All

Just wanted to ask guru's .Is it possible to transfer diesel gypsy from Chandigarh to Mumbai.

Its very tempting to have 3lt Toyota engine in gypsy with lots of power and toque.

Please advice
Old 9th March 2013, 23:43   #619

The 2005 NGCS body dent removing in progress

Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130309-15.22.53.jpg

Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130309-15.19.041.jpg

Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130309-15.18.361.jpg

Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130309-15.17.541.jpg

The NGCS Fenders are a bit different from the Older army 550
Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130309-15.19.261.jpg  

Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130309-15.19.181.jpg  

Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130309-15.20.08.jpg  

Last edited by Jerrycan : 9th March 2013 at 23:45.
Jerrycan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2013, 15:49   #620

Jerrycan,

Nice NGCSs man. All the best , How you manage to pick up the right lot ? Why can't you start a new thread on restoration ?!

- Sreejesh
Old 11th March 2013, 18:35   #621

@Jerrycan

Nice NGCS, fairly in good shape, is any of them up for grabs? if not could you point me in the direction of one.

Chengappa.
Old 11th March 2013, 23:28   #622

Originally Posted by triggercool View Post
Hi All

Just wanted to ask guru's .Is it possible to transfer diesel gypsy from Chandigarh to Mumbai.

Its very tempting to have 3lt Toyota engine in gypsy with lots of power and toque.

Please advice
You may not be able to transfer the vehicle to your name in Mumbai, if the registration certificate does not have an endorsement for the diesel conversion.

Originally Posted by sreejeshmp View Post
Jerrycan,

Nice NGCSs man. All the best , How you manage to pick up the right lot ? Why can't you start a new thread on restoration ?!

- Sreejesh
Hey, thanks. I tried starting a thread, but couldn't get it out of the assembly line. The mods felt it didn't warrant a new thread.:-(

Originally Posted by Timson View Post
@Jerrycan

Nice NGCS, fairly in good shape, is any of them up for grabs? if not could you point me in the direction of one.

Chengappa.
Sir, it was even better when I took delivery. But got damaged during transit. One of them is for sale, but considering the cost of transfer of ownership to another state, you should be looking for a dealer on your home state.
Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-forumrunner_20130311_232636.png  

Last edited by moralfibre : 13th March 2013 at 07:01. Reason: Deleting repeat picture
Jerrycan is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 12th March 2013, 13:51   #623

Sir,

I have seen number of EX-Army vehicles damaged due to bad handling mostly when they load/unload it. Is the one in the pic up for sale? Any info about dealers in Karnataka who are on t-bhp. Kindly PM me your Mail ID/Number so i can get in touch.

Chengappa.
Old 12th March 2013, 14:09   #624

Originally Posted by Timson View Post
Sir,

I have seen number of EX-Army vehicles damaged due to bad handling mostly when they load/unload it. Is the one in the pic up for sale? Any info about dealers in Karnataka who are on t-bhp. Kindly PM me your Mail ID/Number so i can get in touch.

Chengappa.
Sir,
The one in the picture is a 2005 NGCS with a KMT 90 Gb
Both the NGCS' were bought for my customers. They've let me handle the restoration of the vehicles. One of these vehicles might come up for sale, as he is moving out of country. I'll Pm my details as well as my customers', you may contact him directly.
Best Regards
Prabhu
Old 13th March 2013, 14:21   #625

A new Alternator for my 2005 NGCS

A 14 Volt 90 Ampere Alternator, an after market spare for MDi 3200 Engines is a direct fit on the XD3P. The cost of the Alternator is Rs.3950.00 inclusive of all taxes.
Thanks to svsanthosh's thread on "2000 Armada Grand 4WD" and his guidance, with out which i would have got the existing Alternator overhauled at a cost of Rs. 4000.00.

Jeeps/Gypsy's: All through Army Auctions: What, When, Where, How?-20130313-10.54.42.jpg

Last edited by Jerrycan : 13th March 2013 at 14:22.
Old 18th March 2013, 12:58   #626

Around 90 Bullets Between 1991 to 2003, 15 Gypsy's 410 & 413 all carb models, 8 CJ3b all petrol will be Auctioned during the 1st week of April 2013. My reliable contacts say the vehicles are in Fairly Decent condition.
If interested , please send your mail id through PM, I'll mail the contact details of the dealer and all other relevant details about pricing etc.,
Jerrycan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th March 2013, 13:39   #627

Originally Posted by Jerrycan View Post
Around 90 Bullets Between 1991 to 2003, 15 Gypsy's 410 & 413 all carb models, 8 CJ3b all petrol will be Auctioned during the 1st week of April 2013. My reliable contacts say the vehicles are in Fairly Decent condition.
If interested , please send your mail id through PM, I'll mail the contact details of the dealer and all other relevant details about pricing etc.,
Hi JerryCan,

I do not have the permission yet to send an PM, is it possible to provide the details through and email to "amithkumar_g@rediffmail.com"

Cannon
Old 20th March 2013, 13:04   #628

Hello Jerrycan,
I am interested in a gypsy. I stay in bangalore, and my email id is kariappa.m@gmail.com
Old 22nd March 2013, 09:48   #629

Hi Jerrycan, I would like the details as well please, sent to ashnd@hotmail.com. Not able to PM as yet. Many thanks in advance.
Old 22nd March 2013, 10:30   #630

Hi Jerrycan,

Please forward the details to me as well.

My mail id is zz.ankit@gmail.com.

Not able to PM as yet.