Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 7th February 2007, 18:31   #5326
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
Today must be my lucky day,.....
b) Prabu actually found some post of mine useful (I suspect it was Sam's post and he is mistaken but I'll take the credit, Sam wont mind. He's been thanked many more times).
Navin, you do not have to be modest. Maybe you are only pretending , but jokes apart, I distinctly remember you posting different combinations for a budget I had suggested. I am an automobile newbie - I know no technicals and just enjoy the drive. And if you talk of audio, I am a toddler. So your advice was of great help. I tried out those combinations and chose the one I liked best.
Old 7th February 2007, 20:35   #5327
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by pshyamsundar View Post
Is there any further modification needed for the same.
pshyamsundar, I'm assuming that your HU has aux-in. (Could you let us know which HU you have?)

You'll first need the following 2 items to get music into your HU:
1) Nokia Pop-port to 3.5mm adapter
2) An EP to RCA cable (MX is a great brand. Unbranded cables of this type are available in any electronic store from Rs.20/-)

If you have an N70 Music Edition, you already have item 1 with you (it comes with the phone). This is the adapter:

This is the AD-46 adapter.

This is the AD-15 adapter.

If you don't have one, your local mobile shop will have one. The original runs to 1300/- and the "local" one runs to about 300/-

Details of both are here: Nokia - Audio adapters

Plug the adapter into the phone. Plug the EP end of the EP-to-RCA cable into the adapter. Plug the RCAs into your HU's aux-in ports (some HUs have proprietary aux-in ports, but the service guys will have adapters to connect for these to RCAs). You're good to go.
Old 7th February 2007, 21:31   #5328
BHPian