Team-BHP - The Official Joke thread

-   Et Cetera (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/et-cetera/)
-   -   The Official Joke thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/et-cetera/2439-official-joke-thread-416.html)

Santa got his promotion and becomes an officer in Punjab Government, to keep up with his status, he decided to speak only in English to all his subordinates.

One morning, his peon peeped through the door to see if his boss was busy. Santa Singh noticed him and shouted, "Why are you outstanding! Please income." :Cheering:

The Indian Cricket Team!

Bahu: "Maaji, yeh abhi tak nahi aaye, kahi koi ladki ka chakkar toh nahi hai unke?"

Maaji: "Arrey Kambakht tu toh hamesha galat hi sochti hai, Ho sakta hai ke kisi truck ke niche aa gaya ho!"

English Translation:

Duaghter In Law: "Mom, he (husband) has not come yet. Hope that there is no other girl in their life?"

Mother In Law: "Why do you always think negative? It is also possible that he might have come under some truck."

Cheers & Happy Lohri to All!
Irish :)

Truly Indian

Unbelievably accurate: Truly Indian
"When you discover that you are riding a dead horse, the best strategy is to dismount and get a different horse." However, in government, education and corporate India, more advanced strategies are often employed, such as:

Buying a stronger whip.
Changing riders.
Appointing a committee to study the horse.
Arranging to visit other countries to see how other cultures ride dead
horses.
Lowering the standards so that the dead horse can be somehow included.
Reclassifying the dead horse as 'living impaired'.
Hiring outside contractors to ride the dead horse.
Harnessing several dead horses together to increase speed.
Providing additional funding and / or training to increase the dead
horse's performance.
Doing a productivity study to see if lighter riders would improve the
dead horse's performance.
Declaring that as the dead horse does not have to be fed, it is less
costly, carries lower overheads and therefore contributes
substantially more to the bottom line of the economy than do some
other horses.
Rewriting the expected performance requirements for all horses. And,
finally, of course,
Promoting the dead horse to a supervisory position!

If you understand the above, then you are obviously residing in India!!

yeah!! we too need to clear our history wipe out the cookies and cache from our life:D
The Official Joke thread-mind-browser.jpg

Originally Posted by Irish (Post 2643855)
Designation (Software World) wise Health Chart

Where do you fit in this? :D

Attachment 870607

Source: Facebook

PS: Hope I am not Condored for this one. Posting this after search. No offense meant to anybody working in the Software World!

Irish :)

Sheeesh!!! I just realised something.

Take revenge on him...:D

Review of Mahindra XUV500 on MouthShut.com by a software engineer who also influenced Bill Gates of Microsoft and managed to buy 2 factories in Delhi:Shockked:

MAHINDRA XUV500 Review, Accessories, Price, India, MAHINDRA XUV500, Go for TATA MAGIC IRIS - MouthShut.com

please read the comments posted below the review:D.

@Mods-Please feel free to delete this if its against the rules of the Forum

Originally Posted by Irish (Post 2643855)
Designation (Software World) wise Health Chart

Where do you fit in this?

Source: Facebook

Irish

My friend is planning to show this to his project manager who denied his promotion this year.

He says as per the picture they should give him double promotion to Project leader

Note: My friend is 26, SSE in a software MNC, weighing 109 KG:D

Originally Posted by dockap
Review of Mahindra XUV500 on MouthShut.com by a software engineer who also influenced Bill Gates...

Oh man!!! This one is one of the most entertaining pieces I remember reading in recent times. The comments are a complete riot!

Originally Posted by avingodb (Post 2645359)
The Indian Cricket Team!

The Indian TEST Cricket Team

the last line reads... the server closed the window and walked away

Originally Posted by dockap (Post 2645798)
please read the comments posted below the review:D.

Top speed of 55KMPL?? lol:

On a serious note... how on earth these guys come up with such nonsensical reviews and comments? Is it just for fun or sheer ignorance? or may be they are drunk when they write such reviews? This is completely beyond my comprehension :Shockked:

Originally Posted by neoranjit (Post 2645892)
the last line reads... the server closed the window and walked away

@Ranjit - the article was about a server at Wendy's. One who serves food.
The 7th line also says server (points handgun at server).

What's wrong with the clip ? Did you think he pointed a gun at a machine and demanded money ? That would have been funny.