Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 16th November 2015, 14:31   #8251
Senior - BHPian

Re: The iPhone Thread

My wife was gifted an iPhone 6 (16GB) by my Father who used it sparingly. However, since his ID etc. were installed I wanted to know how to do a factory reset.

I'm a newbie to the apple club so is it as simple as going into Phone Settings and doing a Factory Reset or do I take this to the Apple Store and get it reset through any other way?

My father suggested that there were some issues in his other iPhone when he did a soft reset at home and then had to take it to the Apple Store. We didn't get a chance to discuss the details so wanted to be sure how to proceed with using the phone.
Old 16th November 2015, 14:36   #8252
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by fine69 View Post
My wife was gifted an iPhone 6 (16GB) by my Father who used it sparingly. However, since his ID etc. were installed I wanted to know how to do a factory reset.

I'm a newbie to the apple club so is it as simple as going into Phone Settings and doing a Factory Reset or do I take this to the Apple Store and get it reset through any other way?

My father suggested that there were some issues in his other iPhone when he did a soft reset at home and then had to take it to the Apple Store. We didn't get a chance to discuss the details so wanted to be sure how to proceed with using the phone.
go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings and when it reboots, choose Install as a New Phone.
Old 16th November 2015, 15:33   #8253
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings and when it reboots, choose Install as a New Phone.
Cool, this helps.