Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 29th September 2019, 21:47   #12211
Senior - BHPian

Re: The iPhone Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhdowntheline View Post
I have been using the iPhone 8Plus for almost a couple of years, and am starting to feel ergonomic issues now. While it still works quite well and has a very good dual lens camera set up, I am somehow getting the need to 'downsize' . In this world of "slim fit and sharp fit" trousers, at age 45, a big 16:9 phone is a bit of a bother, if you know what I mean. But I am not able to see any decent medium size high performance phone other than the iPhone 11 Pro, that's an upgrade worth around 69K. Slightly more than what I paid for the 8Plus two years ago. Thats likely to invite more than just a frown from the Missus.
Quick update: Got myself the 11Pro . Enjoying it thoroughly. I love its compact yet wholesome design, not to mention the ultra wide angle lens.
Old 30th September 2019, 02:14   #12212
BHPian

I was aiming for the iPhone 11 128gb, had planned to buy the same in January.

Got to know about the Amazon offer from Bhpian SAMBA on 28th afternoon. After looking at the offer, it didn't make sense to spend almost 27k extra for just the dual camera setup and minor changes.

Couldn't resist myself after looking at the sweet deal and ordered the iPhone XR 128gb for 43k. Finally back to iOS.
Old 30th September 2019, 10:10   #12213
BHPian

Quote:
Quick update: Got myself the 11Pro . Enjoying it thoroughly. I love its compact yet wholesome design, not to mention the ultra wide angle lens.

Congrats, which color did you go for? I am inclined towards matt gold color but reviews out there are going gaga over matt green color. I'll try to swing by the showroom today and check out in person as well but till then your teaser would be appreciated 😊
Old 30th September 2019, 10:56   #12214
BHPian

Thanks guys!