Old 18th January 2014, 11:23   #8806

Delicious pricing for a delicious car.
I love the A4 for its overall look, feel and size.
Truly lovely elegant machine.
The A4 Sports is the variant I like best.
Thanks hope the deal goes through!
Old 18th January 2014, 11:37   #8807

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

HI,
I have a Mahindra scorpio with following specifications
Model: April 2011 registered on June 2011
KMS done: 50K
Colour: Silver
Variant: SLE BS4
This is a TN registration and is at chennai. I am the first owner and the vehicle has 1.5 years of extended warranty remaining. Team bhp online price check tool says maximum 6.31L whereas car wale says 8.5L. Thinking a technically 3 year old vehicle and the current price on the road for SLE being close to 12L, i am finding difficult to analyse the correct price.
What could be a good selling price for this vehicle?
WBR
MM
Old 18th January 2014, 11:44   #8808

What would be a fair deal for a Nov 2011 swift (new model) VXI, silver in colour, with 25k on the odo, in delhi ?
The car is in good shape, no major dents, only some minor scratches.
Old 18th January 2014, 12:21   #8809

Re: Audi India launches cut price, A4 Celebration Edition

Originally Posted by arihant jain View Post
Hey, I found a audi a4 2008 model done 43000 kms red colour for 13 lacs.The car seems to be in very good condition. What do you think?
I agree with Shankar above. Could you share more details (model variant and if the seller is an individual or a dealer etc) to help us better formulate our thoughts? Having owned an A4 earlier, I can tell you that they're great cars to drive and love. However, without the right maintenance, they could prove to be a significant drain on one's pocket
Old 18th January 2014, 13:46   #8810

Originally Posted by BackInTheFold View Post

I agree with Shankar above. Could you share more details (model variant and if the seller is an individual or a dealer etc) to help us better formulate our thoughts? Having owned an A4 earlier, I can tell you that they're great cars to drive and love. However, without the right maintenance, they could prove to be a significant drain on one's pocket
It is an 2.0 tdi. The seller is a dealer who is a straight shooter he made me talk to the owner as well. Can't say about the variant though as it is not known. It has a sunroof and bluetooth with parking sensors. I drove the car extensively. The suspension and engine are in perfect condition. I will need advice as to what factors I have to look at for maintenance so as to avoid future costs.
Old 18th January 2014, 14:21   #8811

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by vishnugs View Post
Have the user car prices shot up recently?
Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
Are the used car prices really going up?
Thanks to the overall slowdown in our economy, a lot many people are now opting for used cars, which obviously leads to increased prices. To quote:

"The used-car segment has witnessed a 22-25 percent rise in sales during April-July 2013 as against a 9.7 percent decline in new car sales in the same period"

http://www.firstpost.com/business/sl...s-1224215.html
Old 18th January 2014, 14:33   #8812

Hey, I found a audi a4 2008 model done 43000 kms red colour for 13 lacs.The car seems to be in very good condition. What do you think?
Is this car available in Bangalore? Petrol / Diesel. Give more details to evaluate. It is a good car indeed. But I had seen a 2007 A4 diesel run 67000 kms which had more NVH levels than a new Jetta.
Old 18th January 2014, 15:30   #8813

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post

Is this car available in Bangalore? Petrol / Diesel. Give more details to evaluate. It is a good car indeed. But I had seen a 2007 A4 diesel run 67000 kms which had more NVH levels than a new Jetta.
It is in Mumbai. 2 ltr tdi with sunroof, parking sensors, and audi drive select. Done 42000 kms in excellent condition. I am seriously tempted. Given the advance too. Will take it to audi workshop and if they approve will take it.
Old 18th January 2014, 18:11   #8814

It is in Mumbai. 2 ltr tdi with sunroof, parking sensors, and audi drive select. Done 42000 kms in excellent condition. I am seriously tempted. Given the advance too. Will take it to audi workshop and if they approve will take it.
Negotiate it for 1.5-2L less. Or at least 1L, then its a good price.
Old 18th January 2014, 19:40   #8815

Originally Posted by MuzzledMoose View Post
HI,
I have a Mahindra scorpio with following specifications
Model: April 2011 registered on June 2011
KMS done: 50K
Colour: Silver
Variant: SLE BS4
This is a TN registration and is at chennai. I am the first owner and the vehicle has 1.5 years of extended warranty remaining. Team bhp online price check tool says maximum 6.31L whereas car wale says 8.5L.
MM
Carwale pricing looks more accurate. 8.5L should be a good price all though I believe you would be able to close it at 8.25-8.4 levels
Old 18th January 2014, 20:04   #8816

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
Negotiate it for 1.5-2L less. Or at least 1L, then its a good price.

12 lacs indeed would be a super price. However, if the car is really good (based on your checking) and if it has all the maintenance history readily available, then just go and grab it. You will enjoy indulging the dictates of your heart once in a while!
shankar.balan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th January 2014, 20:19   #8817

12 lacs indeed would be a super price. However, if the car is really good (based on your checking) and if it has all the maintenance history readily available, then just go and grab it. You will enjoy indulging the dictates of your heart once in a while!
It seems flawless :-)
Old 18th January 2014, 20:33   #8818

Hi folks,

Am planning to sell my August 2010, black, figo titanium diesel. Done about 55000 km. Coimbatore reg and am first owner.

OEM alloys and fog lamps added as the 2010 titanium does not come with those.

Well maintained, factory serviced. Paintwork good.

How much should I expect.

Old 18th January 2014, 20:55   #8819

All things considered, this is 6 years old and not under any warranty anymore. Though the selling price is delicious, the maintenance cost should be considered. If you have deep pocket, go ahead :else take caution.
Old 19th January 2014, 13:01   #8820

Carwale is quoting 20L for a used 2008 audi a4 with a 2L tdi engine. Whether anyone will be willing to pay 20 lakhs for a six year old model, I'm not sure.