Old 1st October 2013, 07:33   #8206

One of the known guys of my friend is selling his polo. 2011 model petrol. 25k kms done. Quoting 3 lakhs. I'm planning to buy that. What would be the good price ? This is in Bangalore
Old 1st October 2013, 13:58   #8207

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

What would be a reasonable price to expect for my 2004 Scorpio 2.6 Turbo TC1?

Mileage: 1,30,000 Kms. Been serviced as prescribed by the manufacturer. Good tyres. Battery recently replaced.
Old 1st October 2013, 14:11   #8208

Originally Posted by akhil_007 View Post
One of the known guys of my friend is selling his polo. 2011 model petrol. 25k kms done. Quoting 3 lakhs. I'm planning to buy that. What would be the good price ? This is in Bangalore
3 lacs seems to be a really good price. I guess it must be Trendline?

Dealers are quoting around 3.5 lacs for 2010 Comfortlines, here in Mumbai.
Old 1st October 2013, 14:24   #8209

Rs. 3 lacs is really good price for 2011 VW Polo with 25,000 kms on the ODO. By the way what is the version of the car? I mean Highline, Comfortline or Trendline?

But in general considering high prices of used cars in Bangalore, Rs. 3 lacs is a good price, add to it seller is known to you which ensures peace of mind.

Old 1st October 2013, 22:02   #8210

3 lks for a two year old Polo!!! That is a real low price in Bangalore. I have been in the market for sometime and haven't found any price close to this.

Do all possible checks, Please make sure that the car is accident free.
Old 1st October 2013, 23:48   #8211

Thank to everyone on the suggestions. I have decided to go with a less priced used car.
I am getting a Maruti Zen Lxi 2006 model, which have ran for 35000 km. The car is scratch less, in good condition but he is asking for Rs.1,30,000 which I feel is a little bit higher. Is it a good option and what price should I negotiate on.
Old 2nd October 2013, 08:58   #8212

Originally Posted by rahulsampath View Post
Thank to everyone on the suggestions. I have decided to go with a less priced used car.
I am getting a Maruti Zen Lxi 2006 model, which have ran for 35000 km. The car is scratch less, in good condition but he is asking for Rs.1,30,000 which I feel is a little bit higher. Is it a good option and what price should I negotiate on.
I guess this price is pretty decent.
I have a Swift ZXi 2007 model 1,00,000 kms on odometer. Truevalue dealer has quoted 2.20 lakhs(so outside I would get around 2.5 lakhs)
shetty_rohan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd October 2013, 11:15   #8213

This looks like a very good price. My brother in law sold his 2005 2nd owner 45000km run zen couple of months back for 1.65 lakhs. This is in Kerala. I sold my 2003 2nd owner 48000 km run zen in 2011 for 1.5 lakhs. This was to true value outlet in Bangalore. Of course depends on condition of the car too.
Rajeevraj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd October 2013, 23:21   #8214

Hello all, I am looking to buy a used Automatic vehicle, preferably a Honda and am considering two vehicles, here in Bangalore. I'd like to know what a good price might be for these.

First, a Sep 2008 Civic V-AT that ran 68,000 Kms. The car is maintained real impressive: both interiors and exteriors look nothing short of amazing. Just a minor dent. It drove pretty good in my test-drive, but did give out some sort of a mild, but audible "daga-daga" sound (I am sorry, but I am pretty bad with describing sounds!). The dealer (The Car House) says it is because the tires need a rotation. He is quoting Rs. 675000: what is a fair price for such a car, given the age and mileage?

Second, a Jan 2009 City S-AT that ran 40,000 Kms. The car is maintained very well, looks great. The test drive was very good too (the 0-20 or so was not as smooth as I would have liked, but I suspect that is true of most automatic vehicles). The owner (an individual) is quoting Rs. 600000: what is a fair price I should negotiate for, for this one? Also, the owner says he got the tires replaced at 30000 Kms and battery replaced recently too: I am curious, are tires and battery replacements at this mileage usual?

Also, I have read about D-light blinking in some older Honda Automatics leading to some expensive repairs (in lakhs?): is that a common problem or should I consider that a lemon situation.

Thanks in advance!
Old 3rd October 2013, 08:21   #8215

What's a good price for-

Car: Toyota Fortuner.
Version: AT.
Month & Year: March 2013.
Mileage: 10k approx.

Colour: Pearl (I think. It's new metallic color) white.
Reason for sale: Going abroad for long term.

Accessories:
1. LED DRLs from Toyota.
2. 3M paint sealant treatment done 5 months back.
3 3M underbody coating.
4. All protruding bumper parts covered with 3M PPF.
5. Door Visors fitted.

Car belongs to a good friend and enthusiast.
Old 3rd October 2013, 14:18   #8216

I am getting a Maruti Zen Lxi 2006 model, which have ran for 35000 km. The car is scratch less, in good condition but he is asking for Rs.1,30,000 which I feel is a little bit higher.

Rs. 1.3 lacs for a 2006 Maruti Zen Lxi with 35,000 is very good price. I feel there is no room to negotiate the price further, unless the seller is willing to sell it for a lesser price.

Originally Posted by autotransmit View Post
Jan 2009 City S-AT that ran 40,000 Kms. The car is maintained very well, looks great. The owner (an individual) is quoting Rs. 600000: what is a fair price I should negotiate for, for this one? Also, the owner says he got the tires replaced at 30000 Kms and battery replaced recently too: I am curious, are tires and battery replacements at this mileage usual?

I will suggest to go for this car. Reason it is from a direct owner & try to negotiate the price to Rs. 5.5 to Rs. 5.75 lacs. Regarding change of tyres at 30,000 is little early, but that is not a cause of much worry. Also the stock battery is good only for 4 / 5 years.

Old 3rd October 2013, 14:31   #8217

Hyundai Santro LE, 1999 model
65k done
Paint and interior condition is good. Running condition and AC is decent.

Also has an aftermarket Radio+USB player.

What would be reasonable price for it?
Old 3rd October 2013, 15:11   #8218

Hi Experts,

Any idea how much to pay for a Wagon R Lxi 2005 with 25k run, service records for last 5 years, last five year insurance details with NCB @ 50% all over, all original paint with minor scratches and dry dent.

Last edited by metropolis : 3rd October 2013 at 15:15.
Old 3rd October 2013, 15:38   #8219

Originally Posted by metropolis View Post
Any idea how much to pay for a Wagon R Lxi 2005 with 25k run, service records for last 5 years, last five year insurance details with NCB @ 50% all over, all original paint with minor scratches and dry dent.

Metropolis,

Rs. 1 to Rs. 1.1 lac will be a good price for 2005 Maruti WagonR Lxi with 25,000 kms on ODO & with all service records of last 5 years.

Though 25,000 kms in 8 years is on lower side, you will have to replace the tyres if the car is still running on stock tyres.

Old 3rd October 2013, 15:51   #8220

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

Metropolis,

Rs. 1 to Rs. 1.1 lac will be a good price for 2005 Maruti WagonR Lxi with 25,000 kms on ODO & with all service records of last 5 years.

Though 25,000 kms in 8 years is on lower side, you will have to replace the tyres if the car is still running on stock tyres.

The tires are stock all original (MRF) though can last for another 20k, the owner (first) is asking 1.4 lac (fixed) and not keen to go down due to the conditions stated above. What should be done in this case, since I've seen cars of 2010-11 with 1 lac km on odo with second owners, repainted pieces, prices around 1.85 to 2.55 lac and no service records, w/o insurance often.

PS: i don't wish to lose this deal, finally what is the best i should offer him?