Old 23rd December 2015, 16:22   #2716

Re: Maruti S-Cross : Official Review

Originally Posted by amit73 View Post
With the OTR of 12.1 Lakhs, even at 55k (40+15) discount, the price is nowhere close to 10 Lakhs quoted by ubermeow. The gap is ~ 1.5 Lakhs! (12 - 0.55 - 10)
Sorry if this is a repeat post, I am not sure if my reply to you amit got lost or is it that I am just so dead tired. Anyways, 12.18 lacs is the price of Alpha top most variant. Zeta top on road price is 11.32 range in Delhi NCR. We might have a situation where we are comparing apple to oranges..
ubermeow is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2015, 16:52   #2717

Originally Posted by amit73 View Post
@Nits83, @ubermeow and others - I am looking to buy 1.3 Zeta in Bangalore but not getting more than 40k discount anywhere; would appreciate if you can share the dealer/RM details with OTR price ~ 10lacs.
The price quoted is for Delhi with very low road tax
In Bangalore I'm getting a quote of 10.2l for Delta.
This including loyalty bonus.

I am ready to pay 11L on road for a zeta
And a party if somebody help me in upgrading to zeta

Girish
girishv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2015, 16:58   #2718

Originally Posted by ubermeow View Post
Sorry if this is a repeat post, I am not sure if my reply to you amit got lost or is it that I am just so dead tired. Anyways, 12.18 lacs is the price of Alpha top most variant. Zeta top on road price is 11.32 range in Delhi NCR. We might have a situation where we are comparing apple to oranges..
@ubermeow - 12.1 (not 12.18) is indeed the price for Zeta at Bangalore and your disbelief is totally understandable as I too reacted similarly when I first heard about this disparity of OTR prices within one country - this is a result of higher taxes in Karnataka and I paid >50 above Delhi prices for my Santro, more than a decade back.

Thanks for your comment though, since it confirmed that your quote is from Delhi. The confusion was caused by your reply to Nits83, who specifically asked for "a good deal on Scross 1.3 Zeta in Bangalore".
Old 23rd December 2015, 18:16   #2719

Quick Update: Picked up my 1.6 Alpha in Urban Blue from Premson Nexa, Ranchi (through CSD, hence Ranchi).
Driving back to Blr. Oh my, this is a rocket all right!
rednikhil is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2015, 18:24   #2720

Originally Posted by rednikhil View Post
Quick Update: Picked up my 1.6 Alpha in Urban Blue from Premson Nexa, Ranchi (through CSD, hence Ranchi).
Driving back to Blr. Oh my, this is a rocket all right!
Congratulations. Can you please share the break-up price. Enquiry is for my brother.

I came to Patna today and my so called RM has supposedly left his job. I guess I'll also have to look upto Ranchi Nexa.
Old 23rd December 2015, 21:27   #2721

Very few reviews are available for the DDiS200, now Autocar India reviews the same.

the 200’s flat-out performance isn’t in the same league as the 320. The 200’s 0-100kph time of 13.72 seconds makes it over 2 seconds slower than the larger hearted S-Cross’ and by 120kph the gap widens to nearly 4 seconds. However, in regular city driving or highway cruising you won’t be left wanting. The engine is not peppy per se but it’s not lazy either. It pulls reasonably well from low speeds and responses off boost actually match the DDiS 320 motor’s. But, like all Fiat Multijet-based motors, this one does its best post 2,000rpm when the turbo spools up

Summarizes thus!

The 200 more enticing is that it doesn’t come across as a compromise as lesser power versions typically tend to. The S-Cross 200’s got all the features you’d desire, performance is adequate and many will actually find its smoother build of power more user-friendly than the 320’s spiky power delivery. The 200 is actually nice enough to make the 320 feel like an unnecessary indulgence. Unless strong highway performance is paramount to you, the DDiS 200 is the version of the S-Cross to buy.

http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-rev...ve-399307.aspx

Last edited by volkman10 : 23rd December 2015 at 21:28.
volkman10 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2015, 22:45   #2722

Originally Posted by girishv View Post
The price quoted is for Delhi with very low road tax
In Bangalore I'm getting a quote of 10.2l for Delta.
This including loyalty bonus.

I am ready to pay 11L on road for a zeta
And a party if somebody help me in upgrading to zeta

Girish
Looks like that is the best offer available in Bangalore. Tried hard too & could not get anything more than the 40k discount on the 1.3 Zeta. However, at 10.2 the 1.3 Delta still sounds like a good deal.
SafeDrive0107 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2015, 22:49   #2723

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Very few reviews are available for the DDiS200, now Autocar India reviews the same.

Summarizes thus!

http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-rev...ve-399307.aspx
Thanks for sharing this Volkman10. I think after reading this, I am all the more convinced to go ahead and book the 1.3 S Crosss.
SafeDrive0107 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th December 2015, 00:26   #2724

Took delivery of 1.6 Delta with delta package! Awesome vehicle, shall post initial experience soon.

one pic for the time being
Maruti S-Cross : Official Review-20151223_1827520.jpg  

Last edited by breezydrive : 24th December 2015 at 00:32.
breezydrive is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 24th December 2015, 00:43   #2725

Originally Posted by volkman10;3876694

[URL="http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-reviews/maruti-suzuki-s-cross-13-ddis-200-review-test-drive-399307.aspx"
http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-reviews/maruti-suzuki-s-cross-13-ddis-200-review-test-drive-399307.aspx[/url]
The review talks about the gear shift quality, not sure if they are referring to 200 or 320, or both of them equally notch.
Old 24th December 2015, 07:03   #2726

Originally Posted by Chillout View Post
The review talks about the gear shift quality, not sure if they are referring to 200 or 320, or both of them equally notch.
I am sure they are referring to the 1.3 S cross. The clutch is not that heavy. The gearshift quality is not as good as in the swift. Swift gear shift clicks well. 1.3 S cross gear shift is a bit notchy and has a certain vague feel about it. Even the SX4 sedan had a better gearshift quality. But it is not a major irritant. In my opinion the gear is better than in a Duster. Engaging reverse gear is bit of a pain though.
sandygordon is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th December 2015, 07:23   #2727

Thanks to the price reduction we are seeing a lot of scross owners in Teambhp, this also has left me confused.

With over 80% city driving in B2B traffic, it makes a lot of sense to own the Dzire AMT, with launch around the corner, however the adrenaline feeling that one would get with the 1.6 can be of no match to the Dzire.

Heart says 1.6, mind says go for Dzire AMT, be practical, save money drive comfortably in city and with the additional money saved buy a BMW bike or Beneli TNT 25.

Today I will know if it's the ♥ or mind.

Last edited by Chillout : 24th December 2015 at 07:24.
Old 24th December 2015, 09:20   #2728

Thanks to the price reduction we are seeing a lot of scross owners in Teambhp, this also has left me confused.

With over 80% city driving in B2B traffic, it makes a lot of sense to own the Dzire AMT, with launch around the corner, however the adrenaline feeling that one would get with the 1.6 can be of no match to the Dzire.

Heart says 1.6, mind says go for Dzire AMT, be practical, save money drive comfortably in city and with the additional money saved buy a BMW bike or Beneli TNT 25.

Today I will know if it's the ♥ or mind.
Please don't get the 1.6 for city driving. The hard clutch and the turbo lag are deal breakers for city driving. If you're open to a compact sedan, do drive the Figo Aspire. It's deceptively quick and is actually quicker than the S Cross 1.6 in the race to the ton (~10.5sec vs 11.5sec). Also, there's no turbo lag to speak of and the clutch is fairly light.
Old 24th December 2015, 09:36   #2729

Originally Posted by d3mon View Post
Please don't get the 1.6 for city driving. The hard clutch and the turbo lag are deal breakers for city driving. If you're open to a compact sedan, do drive the Figo Aspire. It's deceptively quick and is actually quicker than the S Cross 1.6 in the race to the ton (~10.5sec vs 11.5sec). Also, there's no turbo lag to speak of and the clutch is fairly light.
D3mon, i see that you own an Aspire, your comment on the 1.6 clutch is it based on test drive or based on a feedback from someone who is owning in Bangalore.
Old 24th December 2015, 09:40   #2730

D3mon, i see that you own an Aspire, your comment on the 1.6 clutch is it based on test drive or based on a feedback from someone who is owning in Bangalore.
The comments on the 1.6 are from my own test drive, shortly after launch. I was considering the 1.6 seriously and in fact had booked it before it had launched.

Don't go by my words - please test drive both yourself!
Have you driven the 1.6 yet?