Team-BHP > Street Experiences
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 13th May 2014, 21:43   #5971
BHPian

Re: Rants on Bangalore's traffic situation

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
Looks like with the elections over, the potholes are coming back. Command Hospital bus stop already have a few, seeing some crop up elsewhere.
They seem to have patched up all the potholes in that part of the old airport road yesterday but the patches were of bad quality!
I am sure they will be back after the next spell of rains!
Old 14th May 2014, 17:56   #5972
Distinguished - BHPian

I'm a safe driver, I do not want to indulge in honking, lane changing, side swiping, signal violation etc, all of them should be a violation of law if they aren't already.

I'm truly appalled at how drivers behave in this city, anarchy has hit the sky as far as the road goes. Auto rickshaws side swiping in an attempt to show their racing skills and lightning reflexes in their super-fast green vehicles (all of 10 bhp), since they do it day in and day out I cannot help but notice a malicious angle. Just about every motorist in major junctions violate the red signal, or should I say exploit the yellow signal to the hilt? This has become a dangerous practice. Cabs, Mahindra tempos honk and honk and honk, one wonders how they drive with their right hand resting akimbo on the window line, and all other limbs pressing the horn. Quite advanced that all the inputs are in the horn. One wonders what'd happen to the poor drivers in an open isolated road, do they pretend that trees are vehicles and go after them? Proof of that is plenty available here. Riders, decide if you want to fiddle with your phone, your helmet or the bike handles, bet a cruise control would be useful eh? Since cabs/autos hardly use their side mirror may I suggest a spittoon fitted there instead?