Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th June 2017, 11:43   #4201
BHPian

Re: Mahindra XUV500 niggles & solutions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianstorms View Post
Hi sbala
Can you help me with which OBD II device you are using , i purchased a wifi ELM327 device from Amazon and tried with EBOD -Facile app on IOS. It worked on my Ford , but not on my Nano and XUV
I got it from Amazon as well (Black Android Torque SuperMini ELM327 ECU Bluetooth OBDII CAR OBD2 Reader SCANNER v2.1) last week. I have an Android phone and got Torque Pro installed. For very first time, i had trouble connecting with the device. And the usual thing of restart , helped here. Had to switch car on/off, plug in/out multiple times to finally get it working.

I am yet to get the metrics logged. Will be doing this weekend. We have quite a few threads on OBD device here. Please scan through those as well. I am a newbie on this, but will be happy to help with whatever knowledge i learn
sbala is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2017, 18:07   #4202
BHPian

Anyone found solution to too much of brake dust? I am due for replacement of brake pads. Any aftermarket pads that can perform better?
Old 23rd June 2017, 19:49   #4203
BHPian

Anyone here who modded the suspension with Tein or likes ? The contact from red rooster performance informed that it can substantially reduce roll (whatever of it is still there) and the bouncy feel over uneven road surface. The cost is 35k + installation. Not a petty amount there, so thought of putting this to the better informed for suggestion.
As for the machine, mine is a new gen W6.
Old 23rd June 2017, 20:57   #4204
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prash22 View Post
I own a 2015 new age XUV as well. Its run for 17,000 km. On a drive between Mysore to Bangalore mid-way the engine warning sign glowed and the engine became sluggish on 6th gear.
I was driving with my family(a one year old baby onboard) on a late evening.